The Lewis Man
The Black House
The Chess Man

Peter May was an
award-winning journalist
at the tender age of just
twenty-one. He left newspapers
for television and screenwriting,
creating three prime-time British
drama series and accruing more
than 1,000 television credits.
Peter now lives in France where he
focuses on writing novels.


Fin Macleod, now head of security on a privately owned Lewis estate, is charged with investigating a spate of illegal game-hunting taking place on the island.


This mission reunites him with Whistler Macaskill – a local poacher, Fin’s teenage intimate, and possessor of a long-buried secret.


But when this reunion takes a violent, sinister turn and Fin puts together the fractured pieces of the past, he realizes that revealing the truth could destroy the future.

Amazon Button
Book Depository Button
iBookstore Button

SIGN UP TO PETER MAY'S MAILING LIST. The next book in the Lewis Trilogy will be The Chess Men, out in 2013. Sign up to Peter May's email list to download immediately a sneak preview and to receive all the latest news.

Peter May
iBookstore Button