BookSeriesList
Quercus

Lennox

Craig Russell
Authors:
Craig Russell

Glasgow, 1953: the war may be over but the battle for the streets is just beginning. Three crime bosses control the murky streets, but a small-scale con is trying to invade their territory. The balance is shifting. Lennox, a hard man in a hard city at a hard time, finds himself caught in the middle - a dangerous place to be. One night, a body is discovered on the road, his head mashed to pulp, and Lennox is in the frame for murder. The only way of proving his innocence is to solve the crime - but he'll have to dodge men more deadly than Glasgow's crime bosses before he gets any answers. The first in a unique and memorable crime series, Lennox is gritty, fast-paced, mordantly funny and totally compelling.

Quercus

The Long Glasgow Kiss

Craig Russell
Authors:
Craig Russell

'The kind of thriller writing that made me want to be a writer' Chris BrookmyreFast-paced and blackly funny noir for fans of Philip Kerr and Raymond ChandlerGlasgow in the 1950s - private investigator Lennox is keeping a low profile, enjoying a fling with the daughter of shady bookie and greyhound breeder MacFarlane. When MacFarlane is found bludgeoned to death, Lennox is a suspect. Luckily, he has a solid gold alibi - he was in bed with the victim's daughter at the time. It turns out MacFarlane was into some seriously dodgy stuff. One of Glasgow's notorious Three Kings, crime boss Willie Sneddon, is involved and he's not a man Lennox wants to cross. But there's an even bigger player out there, an elusive villain who makes the Three Kings look like minnows. Lennox is going to get his fingers burnt, badly.

Quercus

The Deep Dark Sleep

Craig Russell
Authors:
Craig Russell

Human remains are dredged up from the Clyde. They've been sleeping the deep, dark sleep for eighteen years. Suddenly Glasgow's underworld is buzzing with the news that the remains are those of 'Gentleman Joe' Strachan, Glasgow's most ruthless armed robber.When Strachan's daughters hire Lennox to find out who's been sending them cash every year on the anniversary of Strachan's biggest robbery, his instincts tell him the job spells trouble and will throw him back into world of the Three Kings - the crime bosses who run the city.But he takes the job. And soon learns that ignoring his instincts may cost him his life.

Quercus

The Quiet Death of Thomas Quaid

Craig Russell
Authors:
Craig Russell

'Storytelling at its very best!' Michael ConnellyWhen you have as few friends as private investigator Lennox does, you can't afford to lose any. When you do, someone has to pay. Fast-paced Glasgow noir for fans of Philip Kerr and Raymond Chandler.Quiet Tommy Quaid is one of Lennox's few friends in Glasgow. Lennox appreciates Tommy's open, straightforward personality - even if he is a master thief. When Tommy is flung to his death from a factory roof in front of Lennox's eyes, Lennox discovers just how wrong he was about Tommy's quiet life.It seems Tommy knew a secret, and it cost him his life. But for once, Quiet Tommy didn't go quietly. His secret concerned people above the law - people in some cases who are the law - and so now, from beyond the grave, he leaves a trail for Lennox to follow to ensure justice is done. For once, Lennox is on the side of the angels. But he is an avenging angel, and in brutal Glasgow, justice has to get bloody.

1