BookSeriesList
Quercus

The Reading Group: December

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

'A wonderful afternoon read with a cuppa!' Amazon Reviewer. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Milly Johnson.A short story: a scrumptious first taste of a fabulous, feel-good new series! Meet the Reading Group: six women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red!Grace knows that the holiday season is going to be different this year. No turkey, no tinsel, no gorgeously wrapped gifts under the tree . . . how on earth is she going to break it to her little boys that Christmas is effectively cancelled? And can she bear to tell anyone her embarrassing secret? Enter the Reading Group: Grace's life might have turned upside down but there's no problem they can't solve.'Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read!' Trisha Ashley.

Quercus

The Reading Group: January (Book 1)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

'A wonderful afternoon read with a cuppa!' Amazon Reviewer. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Milly Johnson.Meet the Reading Group: six women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red.Anne-Marie has always considered herself a bit of a matchmaker - never mind that she's only got one real success under her belt. And this year she's determined to up her game: Little Sanderton's singles could certainly benefit from her expertise! But while Anne Marie thinks she knows what's best for everyone else, her own life couldn't be less of a fairytale romance. Between looking after her cranky father and running her own business, she doesn't have time for a relationship. Her friends in the Reading Group know better though: after all, love can be found in the most unexpected of places . . .This January the Reading Group is tackling Jane Austen's Emma . . . but who's got time for fiction when romance is in the air?'Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read!' Trisha Ashley.

Quercus

The Reading Group: February (Book 2)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

'A wonderful afternoon read with a cuppa!' Amazon Reviewer. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Milly Johnson.Meet the Reading Group: six women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red! Kate has tried to be a good wife to her husband Anton. Ever since he got demoted at work - answering to a woman no less - Anton simply hasn't been the same. Kate wants to help, but as the months pass and Anton pulls away from her both emotionally and physically, Kate can't help but feel a bit abandoned. Then Kate means Bob: the handsome, blue-eyed carpenter that Anton has hired to refurbish their kitchen. Kate instantly feels a powerful physical connection between them . . . but dare she risk her marriage for a man she barely knows?This month the Reading Group is enjoying Lady Chatterley's Lover . . . and trying not to giggle too much at the naughty parts!

Quercus

The Reading Group: March (Book 3)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

'A wonderful afternoon read with a cuppa!' Amazon Reviewer. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Milly Johnson.Meet the Reading Group: six women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red!Jojo has felt ruined for romance ever since her husband and love of her life, Big Al, left on an around-the-world trek to 'find himself' and never came back. Then her colleague Daniel asks her on a date. He's conscientious, sincere and serious - everything Big Al wasn't - and Jojo begins to think they might have a real future together. But a romantic dinner date in his pristinely impressive home reveals his pad to be a practical mausoleum to his troubled past . . . causing Jojo to wonder if her new man's heart is really ready to move on. This month the Reading Group is devouring Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca, and wondering if fiction really does mirror real life . . .'Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read!' Trisha Ashley.

Quercus

The Reading Group: April (Book 4)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

'Wonderful afternoon read with a cuppa!' Amazon Reviewer. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Milly Johnson.Meet the Reading Group: five women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red!This month the Reading Group are on Jane Eyre and Serena, who's headmistress of Poppins Private School, is half hoping that reality will echo fiction, as it has before, and she will meet her own Mr Rochester. This doesn't stop her from being slightly alarmed when her secretary arranges an appointment with Mr Winchester, the father of a troubled pupil.It would appear that Mr Winchester has an ex wife who is also rather troubled (or possibly completely deranged!). To add to the drama there is turbulence in Serena's own family too. Serena begins to wonder if being a romantic heroine is all it's cracked up to be...

Quercus

The Reading Group: Summer Holiday! (Book 5)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

'Wonderful afternoon read with a cuppa!' Amazon Reviewer. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Milly Johnson.Meet the Reading Group: six women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red! Wedding bells are ringing . . . but who's the blushing bride? The Reading Group leave Little Sanderton behind for a sun-soaked summer holiday! But will vacay drama be the undoing of this close-knit circle of friends? This summer the Reading Group is tackling The Great Gatsby . . . and attending the party to end all parties!'Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read!' Trisha Ashley.

1