Pierre Lemaitre - Blood Wedding - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781848666009
    • Publication date:20 Apr 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781848665996
    • Publication date:07 Jul 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780857056320
    • Publication date:14 Jul 2016

Blood Wedding

By Pierre Lemaitre

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

A gripping standalone psychological thriller about marriage, manipulation and murder by the internationally bestselling author of Alex

Sophie is haunted by the things she can't remember - and visions from the past she will never forget.

One morning, she wakes to find that the little boy in her care is dead. She has no memory of what happened. And whatever the truth, her side of the story is no match for the evidence piled against her.

Her only hiding place is in a new identity. A new life, with a man she has met online.

But Sophie is not the only one keeping secrets . . .

For fans of Gone Girl and Lemaitre's own internationally bestselling Alex, Blood Wedding is a compelling psychological thriller with a formidable female protagonist.

Translated from the French by Frank Wynne

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780857053312
  • Publication date: 07 Jul 2016
  • Page count: 320
  • Imprint: MacLehose Press
A really excellent suspense novelist — Stephen King.
After the award-winning Brigade Criminelle trilogy of Irene, Alex and Camille, the French author returns with a deliciously dark tale of obsession, betrayal and revenge. — Daily Express
A scorching, serpentine novel . . . Lemaitre's skill with suspense shines from every page, supported at every turn by an elegantly constructed plot complete with elements of noir that would make even James Ellroy proud. — Geoffrey Wansell, Daily Mail.
Absorbing and disturbing . . . the Psycho-based denouement is extraordinary. — Marcel Berlins, The Times.
BLOOD WEDDING is agonisingly suspenseful . . . it twists and turns with grace and verve to reach a blistering conclusion — Declan Hughes, Irish Times
Lemaitre is worthy of all the fuss — Independent.