Rosanna Ley - Return to Mandalay - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781787471702
    • Publication date:09 Nov 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781782067634
    • Publication date:01 May 2014
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781848668423
    • Publication date:05 Jun 2014

Return to Mandalay

By Rosanna Ley

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

An enchanting and exotic family mystery from the #1 Kindle Bestseller

An enchanting and exotic family mystery from the #1 Kindle Bestseller

'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat

'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis

'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best

**********

Eva Gatsby has often wondered about her grandfather Lawrence's past, and exactly what happened to him in Burma during the Second World War. But it is only when Eva's job as an antiques dealer suddenly requires a trip to Mandalay that Lawrence finally breaks his silence and asks her to return a mysterious artefact of his own - a chinthe - to its rightful owner.

As Eva arrives in Burma her mission soon proves dangerously complicated, and the treasure she is guarding becomes the centre of a scandal that will have far-reaching consequences. Caught between loyalty and integrity, Eva is determined to find the truth about her grandfather's past, of her own family origins, and of the red-eyed chinthe itself - enigmatic symbol of the riches of Mandalay.

********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:

'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' - Amazon reviewer

'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis

'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer

'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife

'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer

Biographical Notes

Rosanna Ley works as a creative tutor and has written many articles and stories for national magazines. Her writing holidays and retreats take place in stunning locations in Spain and Italy. When she is not travelling, Rosanna lives in West Dorset by the sea.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781782067627
  • Publication date: 22 May 2014
  • Page count: 576
  • Imprint: Quercus
'Beautiful evocative writing takes the reader to a far away place in this stunning story' The Sun. — Sun