Hester Browne - What the Lady Wants - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786487223
    • Publication date:26 Jul 2018
Books in this series

What the Lady Wants

The funniest read from the author of The Little Lady Agency

By Hester Browne

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A sweet and funny romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.

'If you like the Shopaholic series, you'll love the Little Lady' amazon reviewer

Running The Little Lady Agency, Mel has one goal and one goal only: Make Men Better. But when her grandmother asks her to take on the case of a lifetime - Prince Nicolas of Hollenberg, Europe's most notorious of playboys - has she bitten off more than she can chew?

Despite his good breeding, Nicolas is completely set on leading Melissa astray. Can Mel rise to the challenge? And has her own fairy-tale ending been there all along?

'The most loveable romantic heroine since Jane Austen's Emma' Chris Manby


***

Also in Hester Browne's hilarious Little Lady series:
1. The Little Lady Agency
2. Little Lady, Big Apple
3. What the Lady Wants


What readers are saying about Hester Browne:
'What a delicious, witty story, I loved it!' Sophie Kinsella
'Deliciously addictive, feel-good comedy - perfect for lazy days on the beach' Cosmopolitan
'Funny and flirty, we guarantee you'll devour this book in one sitting' Glamour

Biographical Notes

Hester Browne lives in Herefordshire with her dog, her 1962 Mini and her vast collection of red lipsticks. She is the author of numerous bestselling novels including The Vintage Girl, The Little Lady Agency and The Runaway Princess.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786487216
  • Publication date: 18 Jul 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
Quercus

Book V

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees
Quercus

Ten Reasons Not to Fall In Love

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

In High Places

J J Holland
Authors:
J J Holland
Quercus

The Flatshare

Beth O'Leary
Authors:
Beth O'Leary
Quercus

The Lemon Tree Hotel

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

A story about love, family secrets, and a little piece of heaven . . .In the beautiful village of Vernazza, the Mazzone family have transformed an old convent overlooking the glamorous Italian Riviera into the elegant Lemon Tree Hotel. For Chiara, her daughter Elene and her granddaughter Isabella, the running of their hotel is the driving force in their lives. One day, two unexpected guests check in. The first, Dante, is a face from Chiara's past, but what exactly happened between them all those years ago, Elene wonders. Meanwhile, Isabella is preoccupied with the second guest, a mysterious young man who seems to know a lot about the history of the old convent and the people who live there. Isabella is determined to find out his true intentions and discover the secret past of the Lemon Tree Hotel.

Quercus

Winter Without You

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good

What do you do when you lose everything?After the tragic death of her boyfriend, Hannah Clitheroe is hiding away from the world. But when she discovers she's inherited a house in Cornwall, she knows it's time to face reality. Her estranged grandmother lived in Kernow House for years, but Hannah soon realises someone else thinks it's rightfully theirs: Raphael Tregar, a difficult man who quickly gets under her skin.But as winter sets in, there's one more thing that keeps her up at night, and the rising fear that she may not find her true home in Cornwall after all...

Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods
Quercus

Younger

Pamela Redmond Satran
Authors:
Pamela Redmond Satran

She's old enough to be his motherBut she's having too much fun to care...Alice has always looked young for her age, even with her greying hair and her housewife style. But now that her husband's gone and her daughter is grown, Alice is in desperate need of a new life. So she lets her best friend Maggie transform her into a woman who looks really young.But the white lies escalate, and soon Alice finds herself with a gorgeous 20-something boyfriend and the dream job she'd briefly had before becoming a full-time mom. For the first time since she was actually twenty-nine, or possibly ever, Alice feels that life is ripe with possibility. But has Alice told one lie too many? Challenging the adage that the truth will set you free, Younger is a hilarious and insightful story that proves that you're only as young as you feel. Now a hit TV series from the creator of Sex and the City.See what REAL READERS are saying about YOUNGER:'This is a really entertaining book. So entertaining, in fact, that I read it in a few hours.''This was a funny, engaging, thought-provoking book that kept me reading late into the night''The language is witty and fun and the characters literally jump off the page. If you're looking for a fun love story to read, give this book a try!''Younger is a page turner! I loved the characters and couldn't put the book down until I found out what happened to Alice Green's career and romance.'

Quercus

The Little Lady Agency

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

Darling Blue

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees

'Tracy Rees writes from the heart' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Letter. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Villa in Italy.Blue lives a charmed life. From her family's townhouse in Richmond, she lives a life of luxury and couldn't want for anything - well, on the surface at least. Then on the night of her twenty-first birthday her father makes a startling toast: he will give his daughter's hand to whichever man can capture her heart best in the form of a love letter. But Blue has other ideas and, unwilling to play at her father's bewildering games, she sets out on her own path to find her own destiny...

Quercus

Relight My Fire

Joanna Bolouri
Authors:
Joanna Bolouri
Quercus

The Paris Cheese Shop: Part 1

Victoria Brownlee
Authors:
Victoria Brownlee
Quercus

Her Mother's Secret

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

The Memory Chamber

Holly Cave
Authors:
Holly Cave
Quercus

The Girls from the Local

Rosie Archer
Authors:
Rosie Archer

Gosport, Hampshre, 1943, and even in the middle of war the local pub provides a warm welcome, thanks to its trio of barmaids. A heartwarming saga for fans of Sheila Newberry and Daisy Styles.Ruby has been living and working at the Point of No Return pub since her parents were killed by a bomb. She loves the bustle of the pub; it helps take her mind off worrying about her fiance, Joe, away fighting in France.The only thing Ruby doesn't like about the Point is Sylvie. This singing siren may have a beautiful voice, but she's out for all she can get, including Joe.Finally, there's Marge, a true party girl. She's a great friend to Ruby and makes sure they have fun, going out to dances and flirting with all and sundry, but she's not as fond of her other role as a mother to two young children.The three of them face many obstacles to fulfilling their dreams, but the bonds of friendship and camaraderie that hold the Point together will keep them going through the darkest of times.

Quercus

The Little Lady Collection

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

The Reading Group

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
Quercus

The Finishing Touches

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

Readers love Hester Browne's hilarious romances! 'I didn't want it to end!' amazon reviewer'I could easily imagine it being a rom com starring Jude Law' amazon reviewerEvery girl should know what the finishing touches are. When 21st-century girl Betsy is called in to rescue an exclusive finishing school from financial ruin, she knows she must change the school drastically. So it's out with debutante decorum and in with modern manners.But with hunky bursar Mark and her gorgeous friend Jamie on the scene, she will have to remind herself that in the modern world, you don't have to rely on old school feminine wiles to get what you want...A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy with a vintage twist, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Tracy Bloom.'This story will make you laugh, and probably cry, but we all love a good chick lit with a happy ending' amazon reviewer

Quercus

The Saffron Trail

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

The Villa

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

THE #1 KINDLE BESTSELLER. An unforgettable story set off the sun-soaked coast of Sicily for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best**********When Tess Angel receives a solicitor's letter inviting her to claim her inheritance - the Villa Sirena, perched on a clifftop in Sicily - she is stunned. Her only link to the island is through her mother, Flavia, who left Sicily during World War II and cut all contact with her family. When Tess goes to Sicily, Flavia realises the secrets from her past are about to be revealed and decides to try to explain her actions. Meanwhile, Tess' teenage daughter Ginny is stressed by college, by her blooming sexuality and filled with questions that she longs to ask her father, if only she knew where he was...********SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter 'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' - Amazon reviewer'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis 'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife 'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer