Karen Cole - Deliver Me - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781787476578
    • Publication date:29 Nov 2018
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781529400724
    • Publication date:18 Apr 2019

Deliver Me

A gripping and heartstopping thriller that will keep you in suspense!

By Karen Cole

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

THE NIGHT SHE DOESN'T REMEMBER WILL BE THE ONE SHE CAN'T FORGET

THE NIGHT SHE DOESN'T REMEMBER WILL BE THE ONE SHE CAN'T FORGET

When Abby's doctor tells her she's two months pregnant she doesn't believe him. She can't be - she hasn't had sex for over a year. But to her astonishment and dismay, multiple tests confirm it's true.

Desperately searching for an explanation, Abby recalls New Year's Day - the terrible hangover, the hole in her memory where the night before should have been and the inexplicable sense of unease - and realises that this baby must have been conceived at her best friend Danny's NYE party.

Horrified that someone would have taken advantage of her intoxicated state, Abby enlists the help of Danny to find out which of the party guests assaulted her. But, when she starts to receive anonymous messages, it seems that while she has been looking into the father of her baby, someone has been watching her...

A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Louise Jensen and C.L. Taylor.

Deceive Me, the second novel from Karen Cole is available for preorder now!

Biographical Notes

Karen Cole grew up in the Cotswolds and got a degree in psychology at Newcastle University. She spent several years teaching English around the world before settling in Cyprus with her husband and two sons, where she works at a British army base as a primary school teacher. She recently completed the Curtis Brown writing course where she found her love of writing psychological thrillers.

Deliver Me is her debut novel.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781787476561
  • Publication date: 01 Nov 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
MacLehose Press

The Girl Who Lived Twice

David Lagercrantz
Authors:
David Lagercrantz
Quercus

The Perfect Wife

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney
Quercus

Deceive Me

Karen Cole
Authors:
Karen Cole
Quercus

Unfollow Me

Charlotte Duckworth
Authors:
Charlotte Duckworth
Quercus

Just Like You

Alison Percival
Authors:
Alison Percival

Nicky can't stop obsessing over Iain's new girlfriend. What does she have that she doesn't? Isabel isn't prepared for the online vitriol from rising star Iain's obsessive fans. Is he being totally honest about his past? As both women's lives begin to unravel, they will realise that you can't always get what you want, and sometimes, love can turn into obsession...A dark psychological thriller about break-ups, jealousy and obsession, from the winner of Psychologies' thriller writing competition.

Quercus

Remembrance Day

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter

'An espionage master' Charles CummingA terrifying plot to unleash destruction in London. A very unlikely spy. The countdown has begun...Constantine Lindow is waiting for his brother Eamonn outside a central London tube station when a bus turns into the street and explodes. The next day Con is arrested as the prime suspect for the bombing.Con is determined to prove his innocence, but the only way he can do that is to find the real bomber. As he digs deeper, he finds himself confronted by his own brother's secret life - and the cold-blooded killers from his past.The trail leads Con halfway across the world and back to London, where he tracks down a killer with a genius for encryption codes. Only Con can crack the code. Only Con can stop that telephone ringing...'British espionage fiction is the best in the world, and Porter is part of the reason why' Lee Child

Quercus

Empire State

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter

'An espionage master' Charles CummingFormer spy Robert Harland returns in this nailbiting thriller set in the aftermath of 9/11The head of the US National Security Agency is assassinated in spectacular fashion at Heathrow.An airport employee and his family are found murdered in their council house in Uxbridge.In New York, a fashionable Upper East Side osteopath receives two postcards showing the Empire State Building.A group of migrant workers are brutally gunned down in Macedonia.The quest to find the link between these apparently random events is pursued by Robert Harland - drawn back to a world he thought he'd left behind - with a dual role for the UN and MI6.

Quercus

A Spy's Life

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter
Quercus

The Dying Light

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter

A chilling police surveillance thriller from 'one of the masters of the genre' Sunday TelegraphAt the funeral the bells of the church were rung open rather than half-muffled, as is usual for the dead. Kate Lockhart has come, along with corporate leaders, ministers and intelligence chiefs, to a beautiful town in the Welsh Marches to mourn her soul mate, David Eyam, the brightest government servant of his generation. All that remains of Eyam are the burnt fragments of a man killed far from home in a horrific explosion.Eyam has left a devastating legacy which certain people at the funeral are desperate to suppress - but Kate Lockhart is equal to Eyam's legacy. She becomes the focus of the state's paranoiac power and leads the local resistance to it, directed from beyond the grave by Eyam.And the state is no match for the genius of the dead...An incredibly prescient thriller set in the aftermath of the Snowden news story from the bestselling author of Brandenburg.

riverrun

The Killer in Me

Olivia Kiernan
Authors:
Olivia Kiernan

'The heir to Tana French's throne' Irish Times'Such sharp, clean writing and so atmospheric' Caz Frear, author of Sweet Little Lies'Tense, fast-paced . . . An excellent read' Jenny Quintana, author of The Missing GirlDetective Chief Superintendent Frankie Sheehan does not wish to linger on the grisly scene before her eyes. Two mutilated corpses. In a church. In Clontarf. Her profiling background screams one fact: this is just the beginning of a sickening message.Meanwhile, a 17-year-old case is playing out on a TV documentary, the convicted professing his innocence and historical police errors being exposed daily in the media. Frankie's superior, commissioner Donna Hegarty, makes no bones about who she expects to clean things up - both in terms of past mishandlings and the present murders.But not everyone working the cases wants the truth to come out. And the corridors of power have their own vested interest. Soon Frankie pinpoints just what is making her so nervous: the fact that anyone could be the next victim when justice is the killer. The Killer In Me is a fast-paced thriller in which lies are safer that the truth, the past is never far from the present, and the ability to kill could well, it seems, live in everyone.

Jo Fletcher Books

Hearts of Ice

David Hair
Authors:
David Hair
riverrun

Prefecture D

Hideo Yokoyama
Authors:
Hideo Yokoyama

A collection of four novellas: each taking place in 1998, each set in the world of Six Four, and each centring around a mystery and the unfortunate officer tasked with solving it.SEASON OF SHADOWS"The force could lose face . . . I want you to fix this." Personnel's Futawatari receives a horrifying memo forcing him to investigate the behaviour of a legendary detective with unfinished business.CRY OF THE EARTH"It's too easy to kill a man with a rumour." Shinto of Internal Affairs receives an anonymous tipoff alleging a Station Chief is visiting the red-light district ­- a warning he soon learns is a red herring.BLACK LINES"It was supposed to be her special day." Section Chief Nanao, responsible for the force's 49 female officers, is alarmed to learn her star pupil has not reported for duty, and is believed to be missing.BRIEFCASE"We need to know what he's going to ask." On the eve of a routine debate, Political Liaison Tsuge learns a wronged politician is preparing his revenge. He must now quickly dig up dirt to silence him.Prefecture D continues Hideo Yokoyama's exploration of the themes of obsession, saving face, office politics and inter-departmental conflicts. Placing everyday characters between a rock and a hard place and then dialling up the pressure, he blends and balances the very Japanese with the very accessible, to spectacular effect.

Quercus

Beautiful Bad

Annie Ward
Authors:
Annie Ward
Quercus

The Washington Decree

Jussi Adler-Olsen
Authors:
Jussi Adler-Olsen

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of the Department Q series is back, with a terrifyingly relevant stand-alone novel about an America in chaos. A NO. 1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLEROVER 18 MILLION COPIES SOLDWINNER OF THE GLASS KEY AWARD"The president has gone way too far. . . . These are practically dictatorial methods we're talking about." When Democratic Senator Bruce Jansen is elected president of the United States, it is a personal victory for Dorothy "Dottie" Rogers. She has secured a job in the White House, has proved to her Republican father that she was right to support Jansen, and is proud to see the rise of an intelligent, inspiring leader who shares her ideals. But the triumph is short-lived: Jansen's pregnant wife is assassinated on election night, and the alleged mastermind behind the shooting is none other than Dottie's own father. When Jansen ascends to the White House, he is a changed man, determined to end gun violence by any means necessary. Rights are taken away as quickly as weapons. Checkpoints and roadblocks destroy infrastructure. The media is censored. Militias declare civil war on the government. The country is in chaos, and Dottie's finds herself fighting for the life of her father, who just may be innocent.

Quercus

To Kill the Truth

Sam Bourne
Authors:
Sam Bourne
Quercus

Dirty Little Secrets

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain
Quercus

Village of the Lost Girls

Agustín Martínez
Authors:
Agustín Martínez

'Gripping and atmospheric' - Sunday Times A breath-taking missing persons thriller set under the menacing peaks of the Pyrenees Five years after their disappearance, the village of Monteperdido still mourns the loss of Ana and Lucia, two eleven-year-old friends who left school one afternoon and were never seen again. Now, Ana reappears unexpectedly inside a crashed car, wounded but alive. The case reopens and a race against time begins to discover who was behind the girls' kidnapping. Most importantly, where is Lucia and is she still alive?Inspector Sara Campos and her boss Santiago Bain, from Madrid's head office, are forced to work with the local police. Five years ago fatal mistakes were made in the investigation conducted after the girls first vanished, and this mustn't happen again. But Monteperdido has rules of its own.'Addictive, atmospheric and haunting, one of the best books you'll read this year' - Jo Spain, internationally bestselling author of The Confession

riverrun

The Man With No Face

Peter May
Authors:
Peter May
Quercus

Brandenburg

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter
Quercus

Still Lives

Maria Hummel
Authors:
Maria Hummel