Related to: 'Katie Piper's follow up to Beautiful released'

Press Release

Katie Piper has a busy day launching her new book 'Beautiful Ever After'

You want it - we've got it

Stocking Fillers

By George, these nifty little books have shot straight to the top of many-a-Christmas-list this year, and are guaranteed to go down well with a mince pie or two. Enid Blyton's books are beloved the world over and The Famous Five have been the perennial favourite of her fans. Now, in this new series of Enid Blyton for Grown-Ups, George, Dick, Anne, Julian and Timmy confront a number of new adult challenges, like finding a decent gluten-free cream tea, surviving an unbearable work strategy away day and navigating the murky waters of parenthood! The Five Go series is available to buy online at Waterstones, Hive, Amazon and from your local indepdendent bookshop. Next on the Chirstmas list we have the book that accompanies the hilarious, massively successful My Dad Wrote A Porno podcast: the ultimate, annotated edition of Belinda Blinked. Rocky Flintstone's now-legendary porno (sorry, erotic novel), became a sensation thanks to the outrageously funny podcast created by his son and two friends, who week on week read (and critiqued) chapters of the book. Adored by legions of fans, My Dad Wrote a Porno has been downloaded over ten million times - and we've made it into a steamy book once again. Available to buy at Waterstones, Amazon and from your local indepdendent bookshop. Up for a challenge in 2017? Why not learn to play the piano? We've got just the book you need - How to Play the Piano by James Rhodes. An accessible and inspiring guide by the pianist and international bestselling writer James Rhodes, who promises that this book gives anyone with two hands, a piano or an electric keyboard and just 45 minutes a day the tools they need to learn to play Bach's Prelude No. 1 in C Major in 6 weeks, even if they know nothing about music and have never even touched a piano before. Available at Waterstones, Hive, Amazon and from your local independent bookshop. Dust off your axes, it's back! The interactive follow up to last year's Christmas sensation Norwegian Wood is available to anyone looking ro get crafty this Christmas. An original gift for all seasons and the perfect fireside companion, The Norwegian Wood Activity Book, with it's bespoke wooden finish, will bring warmth and entertainment to armchair enthusiasts and active woodcutters alike. Available to buy at Waterstones, Hive, Amazon, Wordery and from your local indepdent bookshop. The Most Wondeful Time of the Year is a hilarious and heartwarming Christmas comedy from Joanna Bolouri, the bestselling author of The List. It's perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Kat French and Lindsey Kelk, and will have you laughing all the way to New Year! Available to buy at Waterstones, Hive, Amazon and from your local indepdendent bookshop. What is more irresistible than an adorable puppy looking for a home and a family to love him? NOT MUCH! The Christmas Guest is a touching story of Teddy, the little lost puppy who appears on a family's doorstep covered in snow just before Christmas. Turns out, the family need Teddy as much as he needs them,and they might just have made each others Christmas wishes come true. Available to buy at Waterstones, WHSmith, Amazon and from your local independent bookshop. Christmas just wouldn't be the same without a kitsch novelty knit - now you can make your own with these, fast, easy, no-knit ideas for one-of-a-kind Christmas jumpers. Make Your Own Christmas Jumper by super-crafter and blogger Nicolette Lafonseca is a wonderful gift for that crafty someone. With all styles covered - be it glitzy and glam, twee and tasteless, laugh-out-loud or cute as a button - you're sure to find your perfect Christmas look, not to mention all the sequins, pompoms and twinkly lights your heart could desire. Available to buy from Waterstones, WHSmith, Wordery, Amazon and from your local independent bookshop.

14 Sep
St Andrews

Philip Kerr with The Lady From Zagreb in Toppings St Andrews

7:30pm
14 Sep
St Andrews

Philip Kerr with The Lady From Zagreb in Toppings St Andrews

7:30pm

Philip Kerr with The Lady From Zagreb in Toppings St Andrews

04 Sep
London

David Lagercrantz at Foyles London

7pm

David Lagercrantz at Foyles London

04 Sep
London

David Lagercrantz at Foyles London

7pm

David Lagercrantz at Foyles London

27 Sep
Bath

Piers Torday at Bath Literature Festival

12:15pm

Piers Torday at Bath Literature Festival

27 Sep
Bath

Piers Torday at Bath Literature Festival

12:15pm
12 Sep
King's Place

Laura Wilson on King's Place Festival Killer Women Bitch Lit Panel

8pm
12 Sep
King's Place

Laura Wilson on King's Place Festival Killer Women Bitch Lit Panel

8pm

Laura Wilson on King's Place Festival Killer Women Bitch Lit Panel

18 Sep
Norwich

Noirwich 2015 Masterclass - Last Orders: How to Create a Murderer with Laura Wilson and Colette McBeth

2pm

Noirwich Festival 2015

18 Sep
Norwich

Noirwich 2015 Masterclass - Last Orders: How to Create a Murderer with Laura Wilson and Colette McBeth

2pm
17 Aug
Edinburgh

Piers Torday at Edinburgh Book Festival

5pm

Piers Torday at Edinburgh Book Festival

13 Sep
Stirling

Philip Kerr and Ian Rankin at Bloody Scotland

3:15pm

Philip Kerr and Ian Rankin at Bloody Scotland

29 Sep
Henley-on-Thames

Prue Leith at Henley Literary Festival

12:30pm
17 Aug
Edinburgh

Piers Torday at Edinburgh Book Festival

5pm

Piers Torday at Edinburgh Book Festival

13 Sep
Stirling

Philip Kerr and Ian Rankin at Bloody Scotland

3:15pm
29 Sep
Henley-on-Thames

Prue Leith at Henley Literary Festival

12:30pm
31 Aug
Edinburgh

Theodore Zeldin at the Edinburgh International Book Festival

7pm

Theodore Zeldin at the Edinburgh International Book Festival

03 Sep
Deansgate

David Lagercrantz in conversation with Barry Forshaw

7pm

David Lagercrantz in conversation with Barry Forshaw