Valentina Giambanco - Quercus

Valentina Giambanco



Valentina Giambanco was born in Italy. After her degree in English and Drama at Goldsmiths, she worked for a classical music retailer and as a bookseller in her local bookshop. She started in films as an editor's apprentice in a 35mm cutting room and since then has worked on many award-winning UK and US pictures, from small independent projects to large studio productions. Valentina lives in London.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Quercus

Sweet After Death

Valentina Giambanco
Authors:
Valentina Giambanco

'As twisty and tasty a crime thriller as anyone could wish for' The Daily Mail'Tense and thrilling, a wonderful twist and great back story' Barbara NadelIn the dead of winter Homicide Detective Alice Madison is sent to the remote town of Ludlow, Washington, to investigate an unspeakable crime. Together with her partner Detective Sergeant Kevin Brown and crime scene investigator Amy Sorensen, Madison must first understand the killer's motives...but the dark mountains that surround Ludlow know how to keep their secrets and that the human heart is wilder than any beast's.As the killer strikes again Madison and her team are under siege. And as they become targets Madison realises that in the freezing woods around the pretty town a cunning evil has been waiting for her.'This is crime fiction for connoisseurs. With precision and poetry, Giambanco unfolds a delicious tale . . . First Class stuff' William Shaw

Quercus

Blood and Bone

Valentina Giambanco
Authors:
Valentina Giambanco
Quercus

The Dark

Valentina Giambanco
Authors:
Valentina Giambanco

The critically acclaimed, breathtaking thriller: perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, CL Taylor and Kathryn Croft.Seattle Homicide Detective Alice Madison is bound to jailed murderer John Cameron and attorney Nathan Quinn by a debt that cannot be repaid, by a nightmare that changed their lives forever. When the remains of Quinn's younger brother - murdered as a boy - are discovered in a shallow grave, Madison vows to follow the trail of brutal deaths to discover the sinister truth. A sadistic killer stalks the investigation as demons from Madison's own past are unearthed and darkness closes in. How far is Madison prepared to go to save a life?Discover more Detective Alice Madison with the other books in the critically acclaimed series - The Gift of Darkness and Blood and Bone.

Quercus

The Gift of Darkness

Valentina Giambanco
Authors:
Valentina Giambanco

Quercus

First Watch

Valentina Giambanco
Authors:
Valentina Giambanco