Craig Russell - Quercus

Craig Russell



Craig Russell is the author of the Jan Fabel thrillers set in contemporary Hamburg and the Lennox series set in 1950s Glasgow. He is the only non-German to have been awarded the Polizeistern (Police Star) by the Polizei Hamburg. He has been shortlisted for the CWA Duncan Lawrie Golden Dagger, the French Prix Polar, the 2012 Bloody Scotland Crime Book of the Year and the 2013 Ellis Peters Historical Dagger, and has won the CWA Dagger in the Library and the 2015 Bloody Scotland Crime Book of the Year
Quercus

The Quiet Death of Thomas Quaid

Craig Russell
Authors:
Craig Russell
Quercus

The Ghosts of Altona

Craig Russell
Authors:
Craig Russell
Quercus

The Deep Dark Sleep

Craig Russell
Authors:
Craig Russell
Quercus

The Long Glasgow Kiss

Craig Russell
Authors:
Craig Russell

'The kind of thriller writing that made me want to be a writer' Chris BrookmyreFast-paced and blackly funny noir for fans of Philip Kerr and Raymond ChandlerGlasgow in the 1950s - private investigator Lennox is keeping a low profile, enjoying a fling with the daughter of shady bookie and greyhound breeder MacFarlane. When MacFarlane is found bludgeoned to death, Lennox is a suspect. Luckily, he has a solid gold alibi - he was in bed with the victim's daughter at the time. It turns out MacFarlane was into some seriously dodgy stuff. One of Glasgow's notorious Three Kings, crime boss Willie Sneddon, is involved and he's not a man Lennox wants to cross. But there's an even bigger player out there, an elusive villain who makes the Three Kings look like minnows. Lennox is going to get his fingers burnt, badly.

Quercus

Lennox

Craig Russell
Authors:
Craig Russell