Jo Spain - Quercus

Jo Spain



Jo Spain has worked as a party advisor on the economy in the Irish parliament. Her first novel, With Our Blessing, was one of seven books shortlisted in the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition and her first psychological thriller. The Confession, was a number one bestseller in Ireland. Joanne lives in Dublin with her husband and their four young children.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Quercus

Dirty Little Secrets

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain

Death stalked the Vale.In every corner, every whisper.They just didn't know it yet.Six neighbours, six secrets, six reasons to want Olive Collins dead.In the exclusive gated community of Withered Vale, people's lives appear as perfect as their beautifully manicured lawns. Money, success, privilege - the residents have it all. Life is good. There's just one problem. Olive Collins' dead body has been rotting inside number four for the last three months. Her neighbours say they're shocked at the discovery but nobody thought to check on her when she vanished from sight. The police start to ask questions and the seemingly flawless facade begins to crack. Because, when it comes to Olive's neighbours, it seems each of them has something to hide, something to lose and everything to gain from her death. The new psychological thriller from the bestselling author of The Confession, perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door.See what everyone is saying about Jo Spain, the hottest new name in psychological thrillers:'Enthralling' JP Delaney'Chilling' Sunday Times'Arresting' Sunday Express'Brilliant' BA Paris'Gripping' Best'Compulsive' Sunday Mirror'Addictive'Michelle Frances'Refreshing'Express

Quercus

The Darkest Place

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain
Quercus

The Confession

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain
Quercus

Sleeping Beauties

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain

'Five stars' Amazon reviewer'What a read!' Amazon reviewer'I was engrossed right from the start and read it in one long, very satisfied sitting' Amazon reviewerTHE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF WITH OUR BLESSING AND BENEATH THE SURFACE RETURNS WITH A BRAND NEW SERIAL-KILLER THRILLER. The inspector frowned and examined the earth under the trees. As he scanned the glade, his stomach lurched. One, two, three, four. Five, counting the mound of earth disturbed under the tent. Somebody had cleared the earth of its natural layer and sown their own flowersIn five placesFive gravesA young woman, Fiona Holland, has gone missing from a small Irish village. A search is mounted, but there are whispers. Fiona had a wild reputation. Was she abducted, or has she run away? A week later, a gruesome discovery is made in the woods at Ireland's most scenic beauty spot - the valley of Glendalough. The bodies are all young women who disappeared in recent years. D.I. Tom Reynolds and his team are faced with the toughest case of their careers - a serial killer, who hunts vulnerable women, and holds his victims captive before he ends their lives. Soon the race is on to find Fiona Holland before it's too late. . .'Deft plotting and expert handling of tension make for an intelligent mystery' Guardian

Quercus

Beneath the Surface

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain
Quercus

With Our Blessing

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain

THE TOP TEN IRISH BESTSELLER. Shortlisted for the 2015 Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition. Discover more DI Tom Reynolds with the next book in the series, Beneath the Surface.It's true what they say . . . revenge is sweet.1975. A baby, minutes old, is forcibly taken from its devastated mother.2010. The body of an elderly woman is found in a Dublin public park in the depths of winter.Detective Inspector Tom Reynolds is working the case. He's convinced the murder is linked to historical events that took place in the notorious Magdalene Laundries. Reynolds and his team follow the trail to an isolated convent in the Irish countryside. But once inside, it becomes disturbingly clear that the killer is amongst them . . . and is determined to exact further vengeance for the sins of the past.