Jo Spain - Quercus

Jo Spain



Jo Spain has worked as a party advisor on the economy in the Irish parliament. Her first novel, With Our Blessing, was one of seven books shortlisted in the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition and her first psychological thriller. The Confession, was a number one bestseller in Ireland. Joanne lives in Dublin with her husband and their four young children.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Quercus

The Boy Who Fell

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain
Quercus

Dirty Little Secrets

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain

Death stalked the Vale.In every corner, every whisper.They just didn't know it yet.Six neighbours, six secrets, six reasons to want Olive Collins dead.In the exclusive gated community of Withered Vale, people's lives appear as perfect as their beautifully manicured lawns. Money, success, privilege - the residents have it all. Life is good. There's just one problem. Olive Collins' dead body has been rotting inside number four for the last three months. Her neighbours say they're shocked at the discovery but nobody thought to check on her when she vanished from sight. The police start to ask questions and the seemingly flawless facade begins to crack. Because, when it comes to Olive's neighbours, it seems each of them has something to hide, something to lose and everything to gain from her death. The new psychological thriller from the bestselling author of The Confession, perfect for fans of Little Fires Everywhere.See what everyone is saying about Jo Spain, the hottest new name in psychological thrillers:'Enthralling' JP Delaney'Chilling' Sunday Times'Arresting' Sunday Express'Brilliant' BA Paris'Gripping' Best'Compulsive' Sunday Mirror'Addictive'Michelle Frances'Refreshing'Express

Quercus

The Darkest Place

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain
Quercus

The Confession

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain

SOMETIMES THE TRUTH IS NOT ALL IT SEEMS...SOMETIMES A CONFESSION IS JUST THE BEGINNING... NOW A NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER 'Brilliant' BA Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors and The Breakdown'Chilling' Sunday Times'Enthralling'JP Delaney, author of The Girl Before'Compulsive' Sunday Mirror'Addictive'Michelle Frances, author of The Girlfriend **********Late one night a man walks into the luxurious home of disgraced banker Harry McNamara and his wife Julie. The man launches an unspeakably brutal attack on Harry as a horror-struck Julie watches, frozen by fear. It looks like Harry's many sins - corruption, greed, betrayal - have finally caught up with him. An hour later the intruder, JP Carney, hands himself in, confessing to the assault. The police have a victim, a suspect in custody and an eye-witness account, but Julie remains troubled. Has Carney's surrender really been driven by a guilty conscience or is this confession the first calculated move in a deadly game? THE MOST GRIPPING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER OF 2018: PERFECT FOR FANS OF THEN SHE WAS GONE AND THE GOOD DAUGHTER.**********'Brutal' Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle'Gripping' Best'Jaw-dropping'Chris Whitaker, author of Tall Oaks'Vivid' Irish Times'Fabulous'Amanda Jennings, author of In Her Wake'A contender for the most arresting opening paragraph of the year' Sunday Express

Quercus

Sleeping Beauties

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain

'Five stars' Amazon reviewer'What a read!' Amazon reviewer'I was engrossed right from the start and read it in one long, very satisfied sitting' Amazon reviewerTHE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF WITH OUR BLESSING AND BENEATH THE SURFACE RETURNS WITH A BRAND NEW SERIAL-KILLER THRILLER. The inspector frowned and examined the earth under the trees. As he scanned the glade, his stomach lurched. One, two, three, four. Five, counting the mound of earth disturbed under the tent. Somebody had cleared the earth of its natural layer and sown their own flowersIn five placesFive gravesA young woman, Fiona Holland, has gone missing from a small Irish village. A search is mounted, but there are whispers. Fiona had a wild reputation. Was she abducted, or has she run away? A week later, a gruesome discovery is made in the woods at Ireland's most scenic beauty spot - the valley of Glendalough. The bodies are all young women who disappeared in recent years. D.I. Tom Reynolds and his team are faced with the toughest case of their careers - a serial killer, who hunts vulnerable women, and holds his victims captive before he ends their lives. Soon the race is on to find Fiona Holland before it's too late. . .'Deft plotting and expert handling of tension make for an intelligent mystery' Guardian

Quercus

Beneath the Surface

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain

From top-ten Irish bestselling author Jo Spain comes the second novel in the Inspector Tom Reynolds seriesRyan Finnegan, a high-ranking government official, is brutally slain in Leinster House, the seat of the Irish parliament. Detective Inspector Tom Reynolds and his team are called in to uncover the truth behind the murder. As the suspects start to rack up, Tom must untangle a web of corruption, sordid secrets and sinister lies.At first, all the evidence hints at a politically motivated crime, until a surprise discovery takes the investigation in a dramatically different direction. Suddenly the motive for murder has got a lot more personal . . . but who benefits the most from Ryan's death?(P)2016 WF Howes Ltd

Quercus

With Our Blessing

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain

THE TOP TEN BESTSELLERSHORTLISTED FOR THE RICHARD AND JUDY SEARCH FOR A BESTSELLER COMPETITION'After a dramatic and brutal opening, Jo Spain's amazing debut, With Our Blessing, settles into a very satisfying murder mystery steeped in recent Irish history' Amazon ReviewerIt's true what they say . . . revenge is sweet. 1975A baby, minutes old, is forcibly taken from its devastated mother. 2010The body of an elderly woman is found in a Dublin public park in the depths of winter.Detective Inspector Tom Reynolds is on the case. He's convinced the murder is linked to historical events that took place in the notorious Magdalene Laundries. Reynolds and his team follow the trail to an isolated convent in the Irish countryside. But once inside, it becomes disturbingly clear that the killer is amongst them . . . and is determined to exact further vengeance for the sins of the past.Discover more DI Tom Reynolds with the next instalments of the acclaimed series, Beneath the Surface (book 2) and Sleeping Beauties (book 3).