Kate McQuaile - Quercus

Kate McQuaile



Kate McQuaile is a graduate of the Faber novel-writing course. She lives in London and works as a journalist, but is originally from Drogheda in Ireland.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Coming Soon
Quercus

Without a Word

Kate McQuaile
Authors:
Kate McQuaile

I was there when it happened. I watched her disappear...'POWERFUL' - Amazon Reviewer 'ABSORBING' - Karen Perry'INCREDIBLE' - Amazon Reviewer'ELEGANT' - Sunday Mirror'GRIPPING' - Amazon Reviewer'ACCOMPLISHED' - Sunday Times'TANTALIZING' - Amazon Reviewer'COMPELLING' - Candis'INTRIGUING' - Amazon Reviewer'TWISTY' - Good Housekeeping'FAST-PACED' - Prima'ADDICTIVE' - Sunday Mirror'Everything you want in a thriller' - Emma Flint, author of Little DeathsAN EMOTIONAL AND ADDICTIVE PSYCHOLOGICAL DRAMA FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED NOVEL WHAT SHE NEVER TOLD MELillian had phoned telling her to get Skype up and running. 'I have so much to tell you.' Then, the knock on the door. 'Sorry Orla, I'd better see who it is' she said. Orla waited. Seconds became minutes. She didn't know how long she waited before she realised that something terrible had happened.For more than a decade, Lillian's disappearance has remained unsolved, and Orla has found it impossible to move on. Then she receives an unexpected visit from Ned Moynihan, the detective who led the original investigation into her friend's vanishing. Moynihan has been receiving anonymous notes accusing him of having failed to investigate the case properly. He assumes the notes are coming from Orla, yet Orla knows nothing of these letters. Is somebody trying to tell them the truth about what really happened to Lillian that night?

Quercus

What She Never Told Me

Kate McQuaile
Authors:
Kate McQuaile

What do you do when you find out that your whole life could be a lie? A chilling family drama for fans of Sue Fortin, Louise Candlish and Sabine Durrant's Lie With Me. I talked to my mother the night she died, losing myself in memories of when we were happiest together. But I held one memory back, and it surfaces now. I see a green postbox and a small hand stretching up to its oblong mouth. I am never sure whether that small hand is mine. But if not mine, whose?Louise Redmond left Ireland for London before she was twenty. Now, more than two decades later, her heart already breaking from a failing marriage, she is summoned home. Her mother is on her deathbed, and it is Louise's last chance to learn the whereabouts of a father she never knew. Stubborn to the end, Marjorie refuses to fill in the pieces of her daughter's fragmented past. Then Louise unexpectedly finds a lead. A man called David Prescott . . . but is he really the father she's been trying to find? And who is the mysterious little girl who appears so often in her dreams? As each new piece of the puzzle leads to another question, Louise begins to suspect that the memories she most treasures could be a delicate web of lies.