Hester Browne - Quercus

Hester Browne



Hester Browne is the author of numerous bestselling novels including The Little Lady Agency in the Big Apple, The Finishing Touches and Swept Off Her Feet. She divides her time between London and Herefordshire.
Quercus

The Little Lady Collection

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

'If you like the Shopaholic series, you'll love the Little Lady' amazon reviewerTHE LITTLE LADY AGENCYIt's the last thing she expected from an innocent interview, but before she knows it, sweet, naïve Melissa has just accepted a job for an escort agency! Well, she needs the cash, and you can't deny that it sounds like a lot of fun. And what harm can providing lonely men with stimulating conversation over dinner do? You'll be surprised!!LITTLE LADY, BIG APPLEReluctantly leaving the agency in the hands of her tactless best mate and terrifying sister, Mel flies out to America... Before she knows it, she's agreed to polish the talented but rude rising star Ric Spencer, who just so happens to be an ex, while having to juggle new new guy, his manipulative ex-wife, a wilful terrier, and escalating crises back in England. Can Melissa put the manners back into Manhattan? WHAT THE LADY WANTSWhen Mel's grandmother asks her to take on the case of a lifetime - improving Prince Nicolas of Hollenberg, Europe's most playboy of princes - has she bitten off more than she can chew? Despite his good breeding, Nicolas is completely set on leading Melissa astray. Can Mel rise to the challenge? And has her own fairy-tale ending been there all along?What readers are saying about Hester Browne: 'What a delicious, witty story, I loved it!' Sophie Kinsella'Deliciously addictive, feel-good comedy - perfect for lazy days on the beach' Cosmopolitan 'Funny and flirty, we guarantee you'll devour this book in one sitting' Glamour

Quercus

The Finishing Touches

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy with a vintage twist, perfect for fans of Jo Watson and Tracy Bloom.Every girl should know what the finishing touches are.When 21st-century girl Betsy is called in to rescue an exclusive finishing school from financial ruin, she knows she must change the school drastically. So it's out with debutante decorum and in with modern manners.But with hunky bursar Mark and her gorgeous friend Jamie on the scene, she will have to remind herself that in the modern world, you don't have to rely on old school feminine wiles to get what you want...Readers love Hester Browne's hilarious romances! 'I didn't want it to end!' amazon reviewer'I could easily imagine it being a rom com starring Jude Law' amazon reviewer'This story will make you laugh, and probably cry, but we all love a good chick lit with a happy ending' amazon reviewer

Quercus

What the Lady Wants

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

A hilariously funny romantic comedy that will warm your heart! Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Marian Keyes.Running The Little Lady Agency, Mel has one goal and one goal only: Make Men Better.But when her grandmother asks her to take on the case of a lifetime - Prince Nicolas of Hollenberg, Europe's most notorious of playboys - has she bitten off more than she can chew?Despite his good breeding, Nicolas is completely set on leading Melissa astray. Can Mel rise to the challenge? And has her own fairy-tale ending been there all along?'The most loveable romantic heroine since Jane Austen's Emma' Chris Manby ***Also in Hester Browne's hilarious Little Lady series:1. The Little Lady Agency2. Little Lady, Big Apple3. What the Lady WantsWhat readers are saying about Hester Browne:'What a delicious, witty story, I loved it!' Sophie Kinsella'Deliciously addictive, feel-good comedy - perfect for lazy days on the beach' Cosmopolitan 'Funny and flirty, we guarantee you'll devour this book in one sitting' Glamour

Quercus

Little Lady, Big Apple

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

A witty romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond!As her alter ego, Honey, Melissa is the go-to woman for improving men's dating lives But when her American boyfriend Jonathan invites her to New York for a holiday, he has one condition: the blonde wig stays at home. This is easier said than done, and before long Mel finds herself juggling a rude rising star who just happens to be an ex, Jonathan's manipulative ex-wife, an unruly terrier and escalating crises back at the agency. Can Melissa put the manners back into Manhattan? Or is this a challenge only the Little Lady Agency can handle?'Deliciously addictive' Cosmopolitan*** Hester Browne's hilarious Little Lady series:The Little Lady Trilogy:1. The Little Lady Agency2. Little Lady, Big Apple3. What the Lady Wants

Quercus

The Little Lady Agency

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

'If you like the Shopaholic series, you'll love the Little Lady' amazon reviewerGentlemen! No Little Lady in Your Life? Call the Little Lady Agency: everything organised, from your home to your wardrobe, your social life to you. No funny business or laundry.When Melissa is made unfairly redundant from her job at an estate agents' office, she decides it's time for a change.Instead of working for other people, Melissa will go into business for herself: using her organisational skills to whip the lives of London's socially and romantically challenged men into shape.Then Melissa meets Jonathan, and suddenly she must decide if she can mix business with pleasure...'A delicious, witty story. I loved it!' Sophie Kinsella ***The first book in Hester Browne's hilarious Little Lady series:1. The Little Lady Agency2. Little Lady, Big Apple3. What the Lady Wants

Quercus

The Honeymoon Hotel

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

The Bonneville Hotel is the best kept secret in MayfairAnd Rosie, its events manager, is reclaiming some of its old cachet as a chic retro-glam wedding venue. But while her weddings are the ultimate in glamour, Rosie herself isn't; she's too focused on the details to even entertain the thought of her own love life. But when she meets the hotel owner's eccentric son Joe, she discovers a rival whose predilection for the unconventional could threaten everything she holds dear... What readers are saying about Hester Browne:'What a delicious, witty story, I loved it!' Sophie Kinsella'Deliciously addictive, feel-good comedy - perfect for lazy days on the beach' Cosmopolitan 'Funny and flirty, we guarantee you'll devour this book in one sitting' Glamour

Quercus

Runway Princess

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

Amy Wilde is tired of the idiots her glamorous flatmate Jo tries to set her up with - she'd much rather be landscaping a garden with her dog Badger at her side than trying to find the man of her dreams. That is, until she meets Leo Wolfsburg. Handsome, polite, funny, intriguing - Leo is everything Amy could want in a man. Best of all, the attraction seems mutual. But Leo's lifestyle is a world away from her own. Private planes, charity balls, exclusive members' clubs - Amy begins to realise that her simple existence has been turned upside down. And just where is Leo's home country of Nirona, anyway? Is this all too good to be true?(P)2013 WF Howes Ltd

Quercus

The Runaway Princess

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

The Vintage Girl

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne