Hester Browne - Quercus

Hester Browne



Hester Browne is the author of numerous bestselling novels including The Little Lady Agency in the Big Apple, The Finishing Touches and Swept Off Her Feet. She divides her time between London and Herefordshire.
Quercus

The Little Lady Collection

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

The Finishing Touches

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy with a vintage twist. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.When 21st-century girl Betsy is called in to rescue an exclusive finishing school from financial ruin, she knows she must change the school drastically, if it's ever to survive. So it's out with debutante decorum and in with modern manners and man-management. But before she can teach the girls how to walk in high heels, Betsy may just have to remember how to wear them herself. With the added bonus that her gorgeous friend Jamie and the surprisingly hunky bursar Mark both seem to rather approve of her new stilettos...

Quercus

What the Lady Wants

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

A hilariously funny romantic comedy that will warm your heart! Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Marian Keyes.Running The Little Lady Agency, Mel has one goal and one goal only: Make Men Better.But when her grandmother asks her to take on the case of a lifetime - improving Prince Nicolas of Hollenberg, Europe's most playboy of princes - has she bitten off more than she can chew?Despite his good breeding, Nicolas is completely set on leading Melissa astray. Can Mel rise to the challenge? And has her own fairy-tale ending been there all along?What readers are saying about Hester Browne:'What a delicious, witty story, I loved it!' Sophie Kinsella'Deliciously addictive, feel-good comedy - perfect for lazy days on the beach' Cosmopolitan 'Funny and flirty, we guarantee you'll devour this book in one sitting' Glamour

Quercus

Little Lady, Big Apple

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

The Little Lady Agency

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

'If you like the Shopaholic series, you'll love the Little Lady' amazon reviewerIt's the last thing she expected from an innocent interview, but before she knows it, sweet, naïve Melissa has just accepted a job for an escort agency! Well, she needs the cash, and you can't deny that it sounds like a lot of fun. And what harm can providing lonely men with stimulating conversation over dinner do? You'll be surprised!!A hilarious and heartfelt comedy romp! Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.Also by Hester Browne:What the Lady WantsLittle Lady, Big AppleThe Runaway PrincessThe Vintage GirlThe Honeymoon HotelThe Finishing Touches

Quercus

The Honeymoon Hotel

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

Runway Princess

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

Amy Wilde is tired of the idiots her glamorous flatmate Jo tries to set her up with - she'd much rather be landscaping a garden with her dog Badger at her side than trying to find the man of her dreams. That is, until she meets Leo Wolfsburg. Handsome, polite, funny, intriguing - Leo is everything Amy could want in a man. Best of all, the attraction seems mutual. But Leo's lifestyle is a world away from her own. Private planes, charity balls, exclusive members' clubs - Amy begins to realise that her simple existence has been turned upside down. And just where is Leo's home country of Nirona, anyway? Is this all too good to be true?(P)2013 WF Howes Ltd

Quercus

The Runaway Princess

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

'Funny and flirty, we guarantee you'll devour this book in one sitting' GlamourAmy Wilde is tired of being set up by her glamorous friends - she'd much rather be digging in the garden with her dog Badger at her side than trying to find the man of her dreams. That is, until she meets Leo Wolfsburg. Handsome, polite and funny, Leo is everything Amy could want in a boyfriend. Best of all, the attraction seems mutual. But Leo's lifestyle is a world away from her own: private planes, charity balls, exclusive members' clubs... They're from two different worlds, but is that enough to keep them apart? What readers are saying about Hester Browne: 'What a delicious, witty story, I loved it!' Sophie Kinsella 'Deliciously addictive, feel-good comedy - perfect for lazy days on the beach' Cosmopolitan

Quercus

The Vintage Girl

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

When Evie Nicholson is asked to visit Kettlesheer Castle in Scotland to archive the family heirlooms, she jumps at the chance. Evie's passion for antiques means that, for her, the castle is a treasure trove of mysteries just waiting to be uncovered. But in each heirloom lies a story, and in the course of her investigations Evie stumbles upon some long-buried family secrets. Add handsome, gloomy heir Robert McAndrew and a traditional candlelit gala to the mix, and Evie's heart is sent reeling with an enthusiasm that may just extend beyond the Kettlesheer silver... What readers are saying about Hester Browne: 'What a delicious, witty story, I loved it!' Sophie Kinsella 'Deliciously addictive, feel-good comedy - perfect for lazy days on the beach' Cosmopolitan 'Funny and flirty, we guarantee you'll devour this book in one sitting' Glamour