Holly Cave - Quercus

Holly Cave



Holly Cave was born in sunny Torquay in 1983. She received a BSc in Biology and an MSc in Science Communication from Imperial College London, after which she spent four years working at the Science Museum in London. After a career break to travel the world, Holly became a freelance writer and now writes about science and technology alongside her fiction. She lives in Bedford with her husband, baby son and dog. The Memory Chamber is her first novel with Quercus, although she wrote a number of unpublished works with her father on his typewriter in the 1990s.
Quercus

The Memory Chamber

Holly Cave
Authors:
Holly Cave

'An elegant tale of love and loss, memory and murder, set in an edgy near-future' Daily Mail'The Memory Chamber is captivating from the first page' Daily Express'Will mess with your head' Emerald Street **********True death is a thing of the past...Now you can spend the rest of eternity re-living your happiest memories: that first kiss, falling in love, the birth of your children, enjoyed on loop for ever and ever.Isobel is a Heaven Architect, and she helps dying people create afterlives from these memories. So when she falls for Jarek, one of her terminal - and married - clients, she knows that while she cannot save him, she can create the most beautiful of heavens, just for him.But when Jarek's wife is found dead, Isobel uncovers a darker side of the world she works within, and she can trust no one with what she finds...The Memory Chamber is a thrilling and original story which vaults the reader into a world that is terrifyingly close to our own, where we can avoid everything we fear - even death itself. But can we ever escape the truth? Perfect for fans of Black Mirror. **********'Thought-provoking and totally absorbing' Candis'Provocative . . . a thrilling read' Psychologies'Strikingly original and impossible to put down' John Marrs, author of The One