Kate Jacoby - Quercus

Kate Jacoby



Kat Jacoby has lived and worked all over the world, from caretaking a remote Scottish castle to performing on-stage in her native Australia. She's been an actor, a cabaret singer and a needlewoman creating intricate historical costumes. Kate started writing short fiction whilst travelling through Europe and Asia, completing The Exile's Return, the first in the Books of Elita, during a backpacking trip across the Middle East. The quintet, The Exile's Return, Voice of the Demon, Black Eagle Rising, The Rebel's Cage and Trial of Fire, are all published by Jo Fletcher Books.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Jo Fletcher Books

Trial of Fire

Kate Jacoby
Authors:
Kate Jacoby

The final part in this glorious epic of political intrigue, sorcery and romance: Lusara is finally boiling over into rebellion, but the Angel of Darkness has his own plans: for fans of Mercedes Lackey and L.E. Modesitt. Millennia ago, a great prophecy was forged: the Enemy, the Ally and the Angel of Darkness would come together, and out of their meeting would come chaos and destruction for Lusara and all its peoples.And now is the time for that prophecy to be fulfilled, for good or ill, for the Enclave, the secret mountain community of those gifted with magical powers, has been exposed and its sorcerers must scatter before those who wish them annihilated can get there. And hot on the heels of the Enemy, the sorcerer Robert Douglas, and the Ally, Jenn, leader of those hidden magic-wielders, is Nash, the Angel of Darkness - and his powers are fully regenerated . . .After twenty-five years of tyranny, Lusara is finally boiling over into rebellion!

Jo Fletcher Books

Rebel's Cage

Kate Jacoby
Authors:
Kate Jacoby

A new tyrant reigns in Lusara, but there are still men and women who would risk all for freedom: these are the darkest days of the Silent Rebellion. Magic, politics and romance combine in a magnificent tale of betrayal and revenge, perfect for lovers of Mercedes Lackey and Robert Jordan. Eight years after the Battle of Shan Moss, a new tyrant reigns in Lusara. King Kenrick dabbles in forbidden sorceries as he follows in the footsteps of his usurper father, King Selar, pursuing dreams of empire.At Kenrick's right hand is the evil sorcerer Nash, who just survived his epic battle with Robert Douglas, He's mutilated, his powers a fraction of what they were, but Nash is determined to triumph . . . Only Robert, Jenn and Andrew can stop Nash's plan for complete annihilation - but can they put aside their own bitter feuds and work together after all the betrayals that have gone before?These are the cold, bleak days of winter, when causes founder and faith stumbles.

Jo Fletcher Books

Black Eagle Rising

Kate Jacoby
Authors:
Kate Jacoby

Robin Hobb fans will love The Book of Elita, combining magic, politics and romance in a magnificent tale of betrayal and revenge: it's time for the usurper to pay the price of his crimes.The sorcerer Nash was grievously wounded by Robert Douglas, Duke of Haddon, when he wielded the Word of Destruction, but Nash has spent years rebuilding his strength and increasing the unholy Bond that binds Selar, the usurper king, to him. Now times are changing and as Selar plots to spread his iron rule even further, coveting Mayenne, his brother's kingdom, Robert can no longer ignore the threat.Jenn's brutish husband is determined to subdue his unwilling young bride even more . . . but events are about to intervene, for Robert is fighting back, raising an army to free his beloved country from the dual threat of the usurper Selar and Nash, the Angel of Darkness.

Jo Fletcher Books

Voice of the Demon

Kate Jacoby
Authors:
Kate Jacoby

The second in a glorious epic of political intrigue, sorcery and romance: an ancient prophecy and a new evil threaten the country: perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Elizabeth Moon.The Prophecy of the Key is coming to pass, promising chaos and destruction for Lusara and its people.Robert Douglas, the new Duke of Haddon, has been banished from the sorcerers' hidden colony, for he will neither bow to the will of the ruling council, nor will he use his banned magical powers to overthrow the usurper King Selar. But he cannot hide out at his estate, for his reckless brother Finnlay, believed dead by most of Lusara, has left the Enclave and is headed straight for trouble. And Jenn needs his help again too. She's been learning to live the life of a noblewoman whilst secretly using her own powers to help those fighting the Guide's punitive new laws - but Lusara's queen has asked for her help, leaving her no choice but to call on Robert and the Bond they share . . .And all the while the Angel of Darkness, a sorcerer of immense power, has been using his position as an Alderman close to the usurper king to foment his own dastardly plans for Lusara.Once again, Lusara sits on the brink of cataclysm . . .

Jo Fletcher Books

Exile's Return

Kate Jacoby
Authors:
Kate Jacoby