Nuala Casey - Quercus

Nuala Casey



Nuala Casey graduated from Durham University in 2001 and moved to London to pursue a career as a singer-songwriter. However, her experiences living in Soho where she chronicled the comings and goings of the people around her, took her life in a different direction. She went on to work as a copywriter and was awarded an MA in Creative Writing. Soho and the urban landscape of London continue to provide inspiration for her writing. Soho, 4am is Nuala's first novel.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Quercus

Summer Lies Bleeding

Nuala Casey
Authors:
Nuala Casey
Quercus

Soho, 4 a.m.

Nuala Casey
Authors:
Nuala Casey

A gritty thriller, perfect for fans of Casey Kelleher and Roberta Kray6 July 2005. Great Britain has just been announced as the next host of the Olympics. The euphoric crowds pour forth from Trafalgar Square into the waiting bars and restaurants of Soho. Dreams, drugs, debauchery... Soho is London's red light district, where any desire can be satisfied in the blink of an eye. But behind it all there is a permanent community of residents whose own sins are concealed by the partying and excess. Zoe, an aspiring model looking for her big break, will discover the sinister world behind the bright lights; artist Seb is hoping he can forget the past by drinking himself into oblivion, while his friend Ade is about to take extreme measures to save his livelihood and relationship. Meanwhile, Stella, Ade's girlfriend, wonders if this is the night to escape. Through the dark streets, these four ordinary people walk a dangerous, twisted path through London's greatest adult playground. Come the morning of 7 July, as jubilation turns to horror, will they have fallen into Soho's poisoned embrace while the nation's eyes are turned elsewhere? This ebook version contains links throughout the text to an online map where you can find all of the locations in the novel.