Nuala Casey - Quercus

Nuala Casey



Nuala Casey graduated from Durham University in 2001 and moved to London to pursue a career as a singer-songwriter. However, her experiences living in Soho where she chronicled the comings and goings of the people around her, took her life in a different direction. She went on to work as a copywriter and was awarded an MA in Creative Writing. Soho and the urban landscape of London continue to provide inspiration for her writing. Soho, 4am is Nuala's first novel.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Quercus

Summer Lies Bleeding

Nuala Casey
Authors:
Nuala Casey

A gritty thriller, perfect for fans of Casey Kelleher and Roberta KrayFour lives are about to come crashing together . . .Devastated by the murder of his sister in Soho seven years ago, Mark Davis travels to London to carry out an act of violence that he believes will avenge her death. PhD student Stella is returning to London with her partner Paula to visit a fertility clinic. But Stella is hiding a secret that could tear their lives apart. Recovering alcoholic Seb has left his wild days behind him. As he helps his wife prepare to launch her restaurant in Soho, he feels that his life is finally back on track. But a chance encounter with a stranger brings back tragic memories and puts his family in serious danger. Kerstin Engel is a brilliant but troubled research analyst. Haunted by the events of 7/7 when she narrowly escaped death, she has spent the last seven years carrying out a self-imposed penance. But an unseen enemy lies in wait and threatens to destroy her career and her mind. As crowds gather in Soho to mark the restaurant launch, a terrifying sequence of events brings these characters together and the last days of summer to a shocking end.

Quercus

Soho, 4 a.m.

Nuala Casey
Authors:
Nuala Casey

A gritty thriller, perfect for fans of Casey Kelleher and Roberta Kray6 July 2005. Great Britain has just been announced as the next host of the Olympics. The euphoric crowds pour forth from Trafalgar Square into the waiting bars and restaurants of Soho. Dreams, drugs, debauchery . . . Soho is London's red light district, where any desire can be satisfied in the blink of an eye. But behind it all there is a permanent community of residents whose own sins are concealed by the partying and excess. Zoe, an aspiring model looking for her big break, will discover the sinister world behind the bright lights; artist Seb is hoping he can forget the past by drinking himself into oblivion, while his friend Ade is about to take extreme measures to save his livelihood and relationship. Meanwhile, Stella, Ade's girlfriend, wonders if this is the night to escape. Through the dark streets, these four ordinary people walk a dangerous, twisted path through London's greatest adult playground. Come the morning of 7 July, as jubilation turns to horror, will they have fallen into Soho's poisoned embrace while the nation's eyes are turned elsewhere? This ebook version contains links throughout the text to an online map where you can find all of the locations in the novel.