Nuala Casey - Quercus

Nuala Casey



Nuala Casey graduated from Durham University in 2001 and moved to London to pursue a career as a singer-songwriter. However, her experiences living in Soho where she chronicled the comings and goings of the people around her, took her life in a different direction. She went on to work as a copywriter and was awarded an MA in Creative Writing. Soho and the urban landscape of London continue to provide inspiration for her writing. Soho, 4am is Nuala's first novel.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Quercus

Summer Lies Bleeding

Nuala Casey
Authors:
Nuala Casey

A gritty thriller, perfect for fans of Casey Kelleher and Roberta KrayFour lives are about to come crashing together . . .Devastated by the murder of his sister in Soho seven years ago, Mark Davis travels to London to carry out an act of violence that he believes will avenge her death. PhD student Stella is returning to London with her partner Paula to visit a fertility clinic. But Stella is hiding a secret that could tear their lives apart. Recovering alcoholic Seb has left his wild days behind him. As he helps his wife prepare to launch her restaurant in Soho, he feels that his life is finally back on track. But a chance encounter with a stranger brings back tragic memories and puts his family in serious danger. Kerstin Engel is a brilliant but troubled research analyst. Haunted by the events of 7/7 when she narrowly escaped death, she has spent the last seven years carrying out a self-imposed penance. But an unseen enemy lies in wait and threatens to destroy her career and her mind. As crowds gather in Soho to mark the restaurant launch, a terrifying sequence of events brings these characters together and the last days of summer to a shocking end.

Quercus

Soho, 4 a.m.

Nuala Casey
Authors:
Nuala Casey