Isabelle Grey - Quercus

Isabelle Grey



Isabelle Grey is a television screenwriter whose credits include Jimmy McGovern's BAFTA award-winning Accused: Tina's Story as well as over thirty-five episodes of Midsomer Murders, Casualty, Rosemary and Thyme, The Bill and Wycliffe. She has also written non-fiction and been a magazine editor and freelance journalist. Isabelle's previous novels include two psychological thrillers, The Bad Mother and Out Of Sight as well as the first two books in the DI Grace Fisher series, Good Girls Don't Die, Shot Through the Heart and The Special Girls. Isabelle grew up in Manchester and now lives in north London.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Coming Soon
Quercus

Wrong Way Home

Isabelle Grey
Authors:
Isabelle Grey

Sarah Hilary calls Isabelle Grey's books 'compelling and compassionate'. A must-read for fans of Susie Steiner, Clare Mackintosh, Serial, Making a Murderer and S-Town.A cold case leads DI Grace Fisher on the hunt for the most dangerous killer of her career - but after twenty-five years, can she really be sure she will get to the truth?The same night a local hero saved two people from the burning Marineland resort in Southend, a young woman was raped and murdered minutes from the scene of the fire, the culmination of a series of brutal rapes in the town. The killer was never found.Twenty-five years on, new DNA techniques have blown the cold case open. DI Grace Fisher relishes the prospect of finally catching the culprit, but when the evidence doesn't point to one clear suspect, she must reconstruct the original investigation. Any suggestion that the Essex force was less than thorough at the time could alienate her colleagues and destroy her chances of reaching the truth.Grace finds her investigation shadowed by a young true-crime podcaster backed by veteran crime reporter Ivo Sweatman. As pressure mounts she cannot afford to be distracted. She knows that a cold-blooded killer is slowly being backed into a corner, and a cornered predator is often the most dangerous of all...

Quercus

The Special Girls

Isabelle Grey
Authors:
Isabelle Grey

Sarah Hilary calls The Special Girls 'Compelling and compassionate'. 'The story hooks like barbed wire . . . so much more than a police procedural' says Laline Paull, author of The Bees. Perfect for fans of BROADCHURCH and LINE OF DUTY'A brave and harrowing novel' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH'A penetrating analysis of Stockholm Syndrome' GuardianThey are called the 'special girls'. How are they special and why were they chosen?A doctor is found beaten to death in woods close to a summer camp for young women with eating disorders. The camp is run by the charismatic Professor Chesham. DI Grace Fisher is called in, but is quickly pulled from the investigation - to head up a cold case inquiry involving Chesham himself.Some years earlier, one of Chesham's patients made allegations that he sexually assaulted her.As Grace uncovers the lies that led to the doctor's murder, she discovers the full extent of the damage done to the special girls - and the danger they are still in.

Quercus

Shot Through the Heart

Isabelle Grey
Authors:
Isabelle Grey
Quercus

Good Girls Don't Die

Isabelle Grey
Authors:
Isabelle Grey

Police corruption and domestic abuse complicate the hunt for a serial killer in this thrilling, twisting police procedural, from #1 Kindle bestselling author Isabelle Grey. A page-turning read for fans of Katerina Diamond's THE SECRET and Lynda La Plante's SILENT WITNESS.You'd know if someone close to you was capable of lethal violence, right? Dead wrong. Accused of grassing up a fellow officer and driven brutally out of home and job, Grace Fisher is thankful to survive some dark times and find haven with the Major Investigation Team in Essex. But it is not a place of safety for everyone.One female student is missing, last seen at a popular bar in Colchester. When a second student, also out drinking, is murdered and left grotesquely posed, the case becomes headline news. Someone is leaking disturbing details to a tabloid crime reporter. Is it the killer? Or a detective close to the case? With another victim dead, and under siege by the media, the murder enquiry hits a dead end. The review team brought in to shake things up is headed by Grace's old DCI. Who is going to listen to her now?

Quercus

The Bad Mother

Isabelle Grey
Authors:
Isabelle Grey
Quercus

Out of Sight

Isabelle Grey
Authors:
Isabelle Grey