Isabelle Grey - Quercus

Isabelle Grey



Isabelle Grey is a television screenwriter whose credits include Jimmy McGovern's BAFTA award-winning Accused: Tina's Story as well as over thirty-five episodes of Midsomer Murders, Casualty, Rosemary and Thyme, The Bill and Wycliffe. She has also written non-fiction and been a magazine editor and freelance journalist. Isabelle's previous novels include two psychological thrillers, The Bad Mother and Out Of Sight as well as the first two books in the DI Grace Fisher series, Good Girls Don't Die, Shot Through the Heart and The Special Girls. Isabelle grew up in Manchester and now lives in north London.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Quercus

Wrong Way Home

Isabelle Grey
Authors:
Isabelle Grey
Quercus

The Special Girls

Isabelle Grey
Authors:
Isabelle Grey

'There are plenty of twists in this compelling and compassionate tale' SARAH HILARY'Absolutely riveting and I struggled to put it down' 5 star reader review'A white trainer caught the light, and Grace tracked the beam along khaki chinos and a smeared sweatshirt to short brown hair glistening with blood.'DI Grace Fisher investigates the murder of a young doctor working at a summer camp for young girls with eating disorders. Professor Ned Chesham, the man behind the camp deep in the Essex countryside, is hailed as a miracle worker, but the murder of one of his team throws a spotlight on his work and the 'special girls' under his care.Grace Fisher is pulled from the murder investigation to head up a cold case review involving Chesham himself. She must tread carefully: Chesham has just been knighted, he has friends in high places and any suspicion about his work risks damaging his patients even further. But the deeper Grace probes, the clearer it becomes that there is something rotten at the heart of his treatment programme.As Grace peels away the lies that led to the young doctor's murder and uncovers the extent of the damage done to Chesham's patients, she realises how few people want her to get to the truth. Is there anyone she can trust with the horrifying secret of the special girls?THE SPECIAL GIRLS is a nailbiting thriller with a main character you will love and a final twist that will break your heartWhat people are saying about THE SPECIAL GIRLS:'The standout crime novel of 2017' CRIMESQUAD'A brave and harrowing novel' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH'A penetrating analysis of Stockholm Syndrome' GUARDIAN

Quercus

Shot Through the Heart

Isabelle Grey
Authors:
Isabelle Grey

How far would you be willing to go for justice? A gripping thriller for fans of Katerina Diamond's THE SECRET and Lynda La Plante's PRIME SUSPECT. 'Full of well-handled forensics and the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast' Mail on SundayWhen a lone shooter claims the lives of five people on Christmas Day before turning the gun on himself, it's up to DI Grace Fisher to find out, not who did it, but why and how.Tracing the illegal weapon and its deadly load of homemade bullets, she soon uncovers a toxic web of police corruption, personal vendettas and revenge. But when the enemy is within, who will believe her?As threats to her safety mount up and the strain of secrecy begins to wreck her friendships, Grace must decide how far she wants to pursue justice - and at what cost.

Quercus

Good Girls Don't Die

Isabelle Grey
Authors:
Isabelle Grey
Quercus

The Bad Mother

Isabelle Grey
Authors:
Isabelle Grey
Quercus

Out of Sight

Isabelle Grey
Authors:
Isabelle Grey