Alice Peterson - Quercus

Alice Peterson



Alice Peterson's first book, A Will to Win - now republished as Another Alice - is her personal story of her tennis days (she was one of the top 10 juniors in the country), followed by her fight to beat Rheumatoid Arthritis. Since then she has written six novels, including Monday to Friday Man, the dog walking romantic comedy that knocked Fifty Shades of Grey off the top of the eBook chart. She lives in west London with her Lucas Terrier, Mr Darcy.
Quercus

The Things We Do for Love

Alice Peterson
Authors:
Alice Peterson
Quercus

One Step Closer to You

Alice Peterson
Authors:
Alice Peterson
Quercus

Letters From My Sister

Alice Peterson
Authors:
Alice Peterson

Bells is always writing to her sister Katie, but Katie never replies. Preoccupied with her glamorous career in fashion, her busy life and her boyfriend Sam, she just doesn't have the time. Then Bells announces that she's coming to stay. She's not a secret exactly, but. . . Sam doesn't know she exists. For Bells doesn't fit into Katie's perfect world.But when Bells does arrive, everything changes for Katie. Perhaps her perfect life isn't so perfect after all?Letters From My Sister, originally published as Look the World in the Eye, is a wonderfully funny and moving novel from the bestselling author Alice Peterson.

Quercus

By My Side

Alice Peterson
Authors:
Alice Peterson
Quercus

You, Me and Him

Alice Peterson
Authors:
Alice Peterson
Quercus

Ten Years On

Alice Peterson
Authors:
Alice Peterson

Rebecca is happily married to Olly and content with her job at a glamorous London art gallery. But when tragedy strikes, she decides to move back to her childhood home in the country, hoping time will help her to heal. Joe, born in the same country town as Rebecca, had a falling out with her a decade earlier. Now he's the successful owner of a wine bar, Maison Joe, and is breaking local hearts by dating a striking actress, Peta. Rebecca finds living with her parents again a challenge. Nor is it easy to discover that Joe lives and works too close for comfort. When she sees him once more, memories rush back to haunt her, along with unanswered questions about the past. Why did they lose touch? What was Olly hiding? Can Rebecca answer those questions and move on?

Quercus

Monday to Friday Man

Alice Peterson
Authors:
Alice Peterson

THE #1 KINDLE BESTSELLER. 'A beautiful, unconventional, uplifting love story' Paige Toon on One Step Closer To You. Perfect for fans of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart.What do you do if you're 34, single and recovering from being jilted two weeks before your wedding day? This is Gilly Brown's dilemma. While friends are marrying and having children Gilly finds herself alone in London and holding on to her fractured family with their tragic past. At least she has her dog Ruskin and her dog-walking friends.But it's time to meet new people, Gilly gets a Monday to Friday lodger: handsome reality television producer Jack Baker. Gilly falls for Jack's charm and is transported into an exciting social whirlwind of parties, dining out and glamour. Guy, the newest recruit to her dog-walking group, isn't quite so convinced about Jack's intentions. As Guy watches them grow closer, his suspicions of Jack and his feelings for Gilly deepen. Is Jack so perfect after all... and what exactly does he get up to at the weekends?