Lynette Rees - Quercus

Lynette Rees



RONE award nominated author, Lynette Rees, is a former writing therapist, tutor and mentor.

She has written in many genres and has seen a huge success with her self-published books. Workhouse Waif hit the Amazon Kindle bestseller list and was no 1 in 'Victorian Historical Romance'. It is the first in a series of orphan sagas, published by Quercus Books in the UK.

Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Quercus

The Workhouse Waif

Lynette Rees
Authors:
Lynette Rees

Destined to a life of poverty, this little girl has bigger plans in life...After the death of her father in a mining accident, Megan and her family had no choice but to move to the local workhouse. Separated from her mother and five siblings, young Megan must learn how to stand on her own two feet. But one day she meets a young boy who's stealing apples from the local market and together, they set out on a path to find a better life for themselves...A heartwarming saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Nadine DorriesPlease note: this edition contains editorial revisions

Quercus

The Cobbler's Wife

Lynette Rees
Authors:
Lynette Rees
Quercus

A Daughter's Promise

Lynette Rees
Authors:
Lynette Rees

A heartwarming saga, from the ebook bestselling author of The Workhouse Waif.Eighteen-year-old seamstress Kathryn Flynn lives in Whitechapel, London, struggling to support her widowed mother and younger siblings. But when her work starts drying up and her mother falls ill, she is forced to consider desperate measures . . .Then she meets 'Squire', an older city gentleman, who falls instantly in love with her and offers to take her under his wing. 'Squire' could give Kathryn the life she's always wanted . . . but is there something darker lurking beneath his kindness? What readers are saying about Lynette Rees:'The best read I have had in a long time' Amazon reviewer *****'Another brilliant read from this amazing author' Amazon reviewer *****'Absolutely enthralled ... Would highly recommend for anyone that enjoys a good drama' Amazon reviewer *****'A beautiful story that I couldn't put down' Amazon reviewer *****(P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited

Quercus

The Matchgirl

Lynette Rees
Authors:
Lynette Rees

A heartwarming saga, from the ebook bestselling author of THE WORKHOUSE WAIFSixteen-year-old Lottie Perkins has an important decision to make...Conditions at the match factory she works at are dire. The girls get treated badly by the management and there is a severe risk to their health. But then a young journalist, Annie Besant, begins asking questions. Will Lottie and the other girls welcome her help, even when it could cost them their jobs - and their livelihoods...?Please note: this edition contains editorial revisions