Stieg Larsson - The Millennium Trilogy - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Millennium Trilogy

By Stieg Larsson

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Discover the books that changed the way the world reads crime

Discover the books that changed the way the world reads crime.

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo: Forty years ago, Harriet Vanger disappeared from a family gathering on the island owned by the powerful Vanger clan. Her uncle employs disgraced journalist Mikael Blomkvist and tattooed hacker Lisbeth Salander to investigate. When the pair link Harriet's disappearance to a number of grotesque murders, they begin to unravel a dark family history...

The Girl Who Played With Fire: Lisbeth Salander is now a wanted woman, on the run from the police. Mikael Blomkvist, editor-in-chief of Millennium magazine, is trying to prove her innocence. Yet Salander is more avenging angel than helpless victim. She may be an expert at staying out of sight - but she has ways of tracking down her most elusive enemies.

The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' Nest: Salander is plotting her final revenge - against the man who tried to kill her, and against the government institutions that very nearly destroyed her life. With the help of journalist Mikael Blomkvist and his researchers at Millennium magazine, Salander is ready to fight to the end.

Stieg Larsson's phenomenal trilogy is continued in The Girl in the Spider's Web and The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye by David Lagercrantz.

Biographical Notes

Stieg Larsson was the Editor-in-Chief of the magazine Expo. He was a leading expert on anti-democratic, right-wing extremist organisations. He died in 2004, soon after delivering the text of the novels that make up the Millennium Trilogy.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780857056481
  • Publication date: 23 Mar 2016
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: MacLehose Press
'Brilliantly written... the characters are superbly drawn and the story grips from first to last' Mail On Sunday. — Mail on Sunday
'A publishing sensation' Sunday Times. — Sunday Times
Quercus

The Man on the Street

Trevor Wood
Authors:
Trevor Wood

A killer is on the streets of Newcastle. So is the man who will catch them.As Newcastle cleans up its streets for the Queen's Diamond Jubilee, homeless veteran Jimmy Mullen witnesses a crime committed in the dead of night. Years of living on the streets and a long stretch in prison have taught him to keep his head down, to stay out of other peoples' fights. But when he sees an appeal made by the victim's daughter, the memories of his own shattered home life flood back.When he comes forward as a witness, the police aren't interested. As he seeks to find out the truth of that night and with his own past catching up with him, Jimmy is forced to play a deadly game of hide and seek in the city's darkest corners.

MacLehose Press

The Girl Who Lived Twice

David Lagercrantz
Authors:
David Lagercrantz

The sixth in the Millennium series - more than 90 million copies sold worldwide - the crime fiction phenomenon featuring Lisbeth Salander."I WILL NOT BE THE HUNTED - I WILL BE THE HUNTER"Book four in the series, THE GIRL IN THE SPIDER'S WEB, is now a major film from Sony Pictures starring Claire Foy - out in November 2018."Rest easy, Lisbeth Salander fans - our punk hacker is in good hands" Patrick Ryan, U.S.A. Today"Salander and Blomkvist are just as compelling as ever" Michiko Kakutani, New York Times "Not only do the matter-of-fact style and intricate plotting and sexy, chilling atmosphere feel very true to the original novels, but Lagercrantz transcends the source material" Benjamin Percy, Esquire"Elegantly paced, slickly executed, and properly thrilling" Alison Flood, Observer

Quercus

Village of the Lost Girls

Agustín Martínez
Authors:
Agustín Martínez
Quercus

The Perfect Wife

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney

THE ENTHRALLING NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE'Imaginative, unusual, clever and fun' - Sunday Times'A dark, sexy mystery' - Metro**********When Abbie Cullen met Tim Scott, she was a struggling artist and he was the brilliant British co-founder of one of Silicon Valley's most successful start-ups. Within six months, they were married. But when she promised him in her wedding vows that she would love him forever, she had no idea just how literally he would take it...**********See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest new name in psychological thrillers:'DAZZLING' - Lee Child'ADDICTIVE' - Daily Express 'DEVASTATING' - Daily Mail 'INGENIOUS' - New York Times'COMPULSIVE' - Glamour Magazine 'ELEGANT' - Peter James 'SEXY' - Mail on Sunday'ENTHRALLING' - Woman and Home'ORIGINAL' - The Times'RIVETING' - Lisa Gardner'CREEPY' - Heat 'SATISFYING' - Reader's Digest 'SUPERIOR' - The Bookseller'MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS' - Sunday Times

riverrun

Fake Like Me

Barbara Bourland
Authors:
Barbara Bourland

CAREY LOGANShe was the genius wild child of the New York art scene, and my idol.FAKEI was a no-name painter from the Florida backwater, clawing my way into their world.LIKEWhen she died, she left a space that couldn't be filled. Except, maybe, byMEEverything that gets created destroys something else.When a fire rips through her studio and burns the seven enormous paintings for her next exhibition, a young, no-name painter is left with an impossible task: recreate her art in just three months - or ruin her fledgling career. Thirty-four, single and homeless, she desperately secures a place at an exclusive upstate retreat. Brimming with creative history and set on a sparkling black lake, Pine City and its founders - a notorious collective of successful artists - is what she's idolized all her life. She's dreamt of the parties, the celebrities, the privilege. What she finds is a ghost of its former self.The recent suicide of founding member Carey Logan haunts everyone, lurking beneath the surface like a shipwreck. And one thought begins to shadow her every move - what really happened to her hero?With a flair for sensational detail and acidic wit, Barbara Bourland delivers a darkly satirical thriller about art, money and identity with a twist so sharp it cuts.

Quercus

Deceive Me

Karen Cole
Authors:
Karen Cole

A PERFECT FAMILY OR A PERFECT LIE?When Jo's teenage daughter goes missing, she feels like the world is collapsing around her. Has Grace been taken or have recent tensions between mother and daughter driven her away? With little urgency from the police who have dismissed Grace as a teenage runaway who will soon return home, Jo takes matters into her own hands. But as she gets closer to discovering what has happened to Grace, it looks like the Jo's deepest, darkest secret is about to be uncovered, and it could destroy everything she holds dear.A gripping thriller for fans of Louise Jensen, Rachel Abbott and CL Taylor.

Quercus

The Stone Circle

Elly Griffiths
Authors:
Elly Griffiths
riverrun

The Paper Wasp

Lauren Acampora
Authors:
Lauren Acampora
Quercus

The Body in the Castle Well

Martin Walker
Authors:
Martin Walker

A missing art student. An international investigation. A secret that will shatter the village of St Denis. Bruno, chief of police, faces a dark reckoning with France's past in this page-turning mystery.'Rich in atmosphere and personality' New York TimesA rich American art student is found dead at the bottom of a well in an ancient hilltop castle. The young woman, Claudia, had been working in the archives of an eminent French art historian, a crippled Resistance war hero, at his art-filled chateau. As Claudia's White House connections get the US Embassy and the FBI involved, Bruno traces the people and events that led to her fatal accident - or was it murder?Bruno learns that Claudia had been trying to buy the chateau and art collection of her tutor, even while her researches led her to suspect that some of his attributions may have been forged. This takes Bruno down a trail that leads him from the ruins of Berlin in 1945, to France's colonial war in Algeria.The long arm of French history has reached out to find a new victim, but can Bruno identify the killer - and prove his case?

Quercus

Just Like You

Alison Percival
Authors:
Alison Percival
Jo Fletcher Books

Council

Snorri Kristjansson
Authors:
Snorri Kristjansson
riverrun

Deadland

William Shaw
Authors:
William Shaw

***The bestselling William Shaw returns with a thrilling investigation in the unmissable new series***'One of the great rising talents of UK crime fiction' PETER JAMES'If you're not a fan yet, why not?' VAL MCDERMID'A superb storyteller' PETER MAYYOU CAN RUNThe two boys never fitted in. Seventeen, the worst age, nothing to do but smoke weed; at least they have each other. The day they speed off on a moped with a stolen mobile, they're ready to celebrate their luck at last. Until their victim comes looking for what's his - and ready to kill for it. YOU CAN HIDEOn the other side of Kent's wealth divide, DS Alexandra Cupidi faces the strangest murder investigation of her career. A severed limb, hidden inside a modern sculpture in Margate's Turner Contemporary. No one takes it seriously - not even the artwork's owners, celebrity dealers who act like they're above the law.YOU CAN DIEBut as Cupidi's case becomes ever more sinister, as she wrangles with police politics and personal dilemmas, she can't help worrying about those runaway boys. Seventeen, the same age as her own headstrong daughter. Alone, on the marshes, they're pawns in someone else's game. Two worlds are about to collide. Kent and its social divisions are brilliantly captured in Deadland, a crime thriller that's as ingeniously unguessable as it is moving and powerful.

riverrun

The Killer in Me

Olivia Kiernan
Authors:
Olivia Kiernan
MacLehose Press

Soldiers of Salamis

Javier Cercas
Authors:
Javier Cercas

The International Bestseller of the Spanish Civil War - Winner of the Independent Foreign Fiction PrizeIn the final moments of the Spanish Civil War, fifty prominent Nationalist prisoners are executed by firing squad. Among them is the writer and fascist Rafael Sanchez Mazas. As the guns fire, he escapes into the forest, and can hear a search party and their dogs hunting him down. The branches move and he finds himself looking into the eyes of a militiaman, and faces death for the second time that day. But the unknown soldier simply turns and walks away. Sanchez Mazas becomes a national hero and the soldier disappears into history. As Cercas sifts the evidence to establish what happened, he realises that the true hero may not be Sanchez Mazas at all, but the soldier who chose not to shoot him. Who was he? Why did he spare him? And might he still be alive?

Quercus

The Lemon Tree Hotel

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

A story about love, family secrets, and a little piece of heaven . . .In the beautiful village of Vernazza, the Mazzone family have transformed an old convent overlooking the glamorous Italian Riviera into the elegant Lemon Tree Hotel. For Chiara, her daughter Elene and her granddaughter Isabella, the running of their hotel is the driving force in their lives. One day, two unexpected guests check in. The first, Dante, is a face from Chiara's past, but what exactly happened between them all those years ago, Elene wonders. Meanwhile, Isabella is preoccupied with the second guest, a mysterious young man who seems to know a lot about the history of the old convent and the people who live there. Isabella is determined to find out his true intentions and discover the secret past of the Lemon Tree Hotel.

Quercus

The Washington Decree

Jussi Adler-Olsen
Authors:
Jussi Adler-Olsen
Quercus

Bloodline

Nigel McCrery
Authors:
Nigel McCrery
Quercus

Orphan Boy

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill
Quercus

The Dying Light

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter
Quercus

The Burning House

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring