Tony Park - The Delta - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780857384508
    • Publication date:03 Mar 2011

The Delta

By Tony Park

  • Paperback
  • £9.99

Biographical Notes

Australian writer Tony Park fell in love with South Africa on a short trip in 1995. He is a major in the Australian Army Reserve and has worked in journalism and PR, including six months in Afghanistan as PR officer for the Australian ground forces. Tony and his wife Nicola now divide their time between Sydney and the African bush.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780857381132
  • Publication date: 29 Sep 2011
  • Page count: 416
  • Imprint: Quercus
Quercus

Cuckoo

Lucy Atkins
Authors:
Lucy Atkins

riverrun

The Silent War

Andreas Norman
Authors:
Andreas Norman
MacLehose Press

The Girl Who Lived Twice

David Lagercrantz
Authors:
David Lagercrantz
riverrun

Fake Like Me

Barbara Bourland
Authors:
Barbara Bourland
MacLehose Press

Sanctuary

Luca D'Andrea
Authors:
Luca D'Andrea
Quercus

To Kill the Truth

Sam Bourne
Authors:
Sam Bourne

THE NEW BLOCKBUSTER THRILLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF TO KILL THE PRESIDENTSomeone is trying to destroy the evidence of history's greatest crimes.Academics and Holocaust survivors dead in mysterious circumstances. Museums and libraries burning. Digital records and irreplaceable proofs, lost for ever.Former White House operative Maggie Costello has sworn off politics. But when the Governor of Virginia seeks her help to stop the lethal spiral of killings, she knows that this is bigger than any political game. As Black Lives Matter protestors clash with slavery deniers, America is on a knife-edge and time is running out. This deadly conspiracy could ignite a new Civil War - but who stands to gain most from the chaos?Taut, authoritative and explosive, To Kill the Truth takes us to the edge of anarchy, a world without truth in which history will be rewritten by those who live to shape it.Praise for Sam Bourne:'Urgently topical'The Times'Propulsive'Guardian'A Day of the Jackal for these dizzying times' Ian Rankin

riverrun

The Paper Wasp

Lauren Acampora
Authors:
Lauren Acampora
Quercus

The Lemon Tree Hotel

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Jo Fletcher Books

Council

Snorri Kristjansson
Authors:
Snorri Kristjansson

'For Vikings done right, come to Snorri Kristjansson' Mark Lawrence, author of Red SisterAfter five years on the road, Helga has finally settled near King Eirik's court in Uppsala, where she's well-regarded as a healer. She's even in a relationship, of sorts.But life is about to get a bit more exciting, for King Eirik has summoned all those who owe him fealty to the King's Council and tempers are already flaring. The body of an unknown boy is found near the river, but with delegations from all over the country arriving and rumours of an imminent attack, there are more important things to attend to than the death of a nobody . . .Only Helga suspects murder, until a second body makes it clear that someone is intent on breaking up the King's Council - and that a traitor walks among them . . .

riverrun

The Killer in Me

Olivia Kiernan
Authors:
Olivia Kiernan
Quercus

Beautiful Bad

Annie Ward
Authors:
Annie Ward

In the most explosive and twisted psychological thriller since The Woman in the Window, a perfect love story leads to the perfect crime.Things that make me scared: When Charlie cries. Hospitals and lakes. When Ian drinks vodka in the basement. ISIS. When Ian gets angry. ... That something is really, really wrong with me.Maddie and Ian's romance began with a chance encounter at a party overseas; he was serving in the British Army and she was a travel writer visiting her best friend Jo. Now almost two decades later, married with a beautiful son, Charlie, they are living the perfect suburban life in Middle America. But when a camping accident leaves Maddie badly scarred, she begins attending writing therapy, where she gradually reveals her fears about Ian's PTSD; her concerns for the safety of their young son Charlie; and the couple's tangled and tumultuous past with Jo.From the Balkans to England, Iraq to Manhattan, and finally to an ordinary family home in Kansas, sixteen years of love and fear, adventure and suspicion culminate in The Day of the Killing, when a frantic 911 call summons the police to the scene of shocking crime.But what in this beautiful home has gone so terribly bad?(P)2019 Quercus Editions Limited

Quercus

Fight Back

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

'MARTINA COLE FANS WILL LOVE THIS FAST-PACED THRILLER' SUNDAY MIRRORGangster Kerry Casey has fought her way to the top of the Glasgow crime scene. But can she stay there?Kerry Casey is now a fully-fledged gangland boss. With her business partner Sharon and her wily lawyer Marty at her side, she is busy ridding her organisation of the drug-dealing, people-trafficking scum her dead brother Mickey got them involved with. But her great dream is still to take the Caseys straight.Her plan to turn her organisation around hinges on building a property empire in Spain. But Kerry has some deadly rivals - in Glasgow, on the Costa del Sol, and even further afield. They will never believe she has what it takes to defend her turf, and they won't rest until the Caseys are destroyed.When her enemies strike at the heart of the Casey family, Kerry must prepare for the fight of her life - for her business, her friends and her own survival.

Quercus

The Burning House

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring
Quercus

The Stranger Diaries

Elly Griffiths
Authors:
Elly Griffiths

THE TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE YEARTHE RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK'Utterly bewitching ... a pitch-perfect modern Gothic' AJ FINN, author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW'Compelling, intelligent and increasingly mesmerising' PETER JAMES'At once a homage to the Gothic thriller, and a re-imagining, it is goose-bump spooky, smart, and haunting, in every sense. I loved this book! And you will too' LOUISE PENNYA dark story has been brought to terrifying life. Can the ending be rewritten in time?Clare Cassidy is no stranger to tales of murder. As a literature teacher specialising in the Gothic writer R.M. Holland, she teaches a short course on them every year. Then Clare's life and work collide tragically when one of her colleagues is found dead, a line from an R.M. Holland story by her body. The investigating police detective is convinced the writer's works somehow hold the key to the case.Not knowing who to trust, and afraid that the killer is someone she knows, Clare confides her darkest suspicions and fears about the case to her journal. Then one day she notices some other writing in the diary. Writing that isn't hers...

Quercus

Deliver Me

Karen Cole
Authors:
Karen Cole

THE NIGHT SHE DOESN'T REMEMBER WILL BE THE ONE SHE CAN'T FORGETWhen Abby's doctor tells her she's two months pregnant she doesn't believe him. She can't be - she hasn't had sex for over a year. But to her astonishment and dismay, multiple tests confirm it's true.Desperately searching for an explanation, Abby recalls New Year's Day - the terrible hangover, the hole in her memory where the night before should have been and the inexplicable sense of unease - and realises that this baby must have been conceived at her best friend Danny's NYE party. Horrified that someone would have taken advantage of her intoxicated state, Abby enlists the help of Danny to find out which of the party guests assaulted her. But, when she starts to receive anonymous messages, it seems that while she has been looking into the father of her baby, someone has been watching her... A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Louise Jensen and C.L. Taylor. Deceive Me, the second novel from Karen Cole is available for preorder now!

Quercus

Still Lives

Maria Hummel
Authors:
Maria Hummel
Quercus

The Darkest Place

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain
Quercus

The Rival

Charlotte Duckworth
Authors:
Charlotte Duckworth
Quercus

A World on Fire

James Heneage
Authors:
James Heneage
Jo Fletcher Books

Blood Cruise

Mats Strandberg
Authors:
Mats Strandberg