Amish Tripathi - The Oath of the Vayuputras - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £9.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781780874081
    • Publication date:05 Jun 2014
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786480460
    • Publication date:31 Mar 2016
Books in this series

The Oath of the Vayuputras

The Shiva Trilogy Book 3

By Amish Tripathi

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Shiva has accepted his destiny, but it has brought him to despair. Can he heal himself and the people who look to him as a god?

Shiva has accepted his destiny, but it has brought him to despair. Can he heal himself and the people who look to him as a god?

Today, Shiva is a god. But four thousand years ago, he was just a man - until he brought his people to Meluha, a near-perfect empire founded by the great king Lord Ram. There he realised he was the Neelkanth, a barbarian long prophesied to be Meluha's saviour.

But in his hour of victory fighting the Chandravanshis - Meluha's enemy - he discovered they had their own prophecy.

Now he must fight to uncover the treachery within his inner circle, and unmask those who are about to destroy all that he has fought for. Shiva is about to learn that good and evil are two sides of the same coin . . .

Biographical Notes

Amish gave up a highly successful career as a banker following the enormous success in India of his first book, The Immortals of Meluha. Amish is passionate about history, mythology and philosophy, as well as world cultures and religions. He lives in Mumbai with his wife Preeti and son Neel.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781780874104
  • Publication date: 29 May 2014
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Jo Fletcher Books
With a cliffhanger conclusion, this first in a trilogy will appeal to those who enjoy delving into works like The Lord of the Rings or The Chronicles of Narnia — Kirkus on The Immortals of Meluha
Compels one to read till the end [and] leaves one thirsting for more — Business World on The Immortals of Meluha
Shiva rocks! — Times of India
Jo Fletcher Books

Untitled Rotherweird 3

Andrew Caldecott
Authors:
Andrew Caldecott
Jo Fletcher Books

Stained Light

Naomi Foyle
Authors:
Naomi Foyle

Astra Ordott tried - and failed - to deny her destiny. The final installment in the critically-acclaimed SF quartet 'for Hunger Games fans of all ages' (Library Journal). Perfect for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin, Joan Slonczewski and Joyce Carol Oates.For ten years Astra Ordott has lived as a traitor, hated by most of her fellow prisoners and abused by the guards. She made the ultimate sacrifice to save those she loved, voluntarily giving up her freedom when she handed herself over to the Is-Land authorities. Now long-simmering conflicts are beginning to boil over again as the wider world faces devastating threats both old and new. Non-Land and Is-Land are further from reunification than ever.Outside Astra's fortified Gaian homeland, an infertility crisis is threatening the survival of the human race, while the world's reliance on rare earth metals is infuriating the ancient spirits of the planet.Astra may have found her voice as a messenger of cosmic harmony - but is anyone listening?

Jo Fletcher Books

Prince of the Spear

David Hair
Authors:
David Hair

Desperate for the next Game of Thrones? Prince of the Spear continues the Sunsurge Quartet and delivers a full-on fix of epic fantasy.The unthinkable has happened. With the Leviathan Bridge critically damaged and its towers unable to control the skies between Yuros and Antiopia, the East has invaded the West. A vast windfleet, constructed in secret, is winging across the Pontic SeaThe holy Shihad has begun.The Rondian Empire is divided and weak. Empress Lyra has barely survived a coup, triggered by a masked cabal whose members still remain concealed in the highest echelons of her court. Only Lyra's secret affinity to the heretical power of dwyma saved her - but that affinity is also her most dangerous weakness.As empires clash, lives are torn apart and long-held beliefs are overthrown by circumstance and desperation. A young queen whose court is riddled with traitors turns to the wrong people in her hour of need. Two princes clash in the skies, the fate of two nations riding on their skill. Two brothers must reconcile disparate cultures to regain their kingdom. An idealistic rabble-rouser sees a chance to strike. And a small group of dwymancers grope blindly for knowledge in a race against time before the masked Cabal strike again.

Jo Fletcher Books

Empress of the Fall

David Hair
Authors:
David Hair
Jo Fletcher Books

The Exile

David Hair
Authors:
David Hair

Ravindra is back, and close to his dream of becoming the Demon King Ravana once and for all - unless Vikram, Amanjit, Deepika and Ras find their own powers, evil will overwhelm the world . . .Bollywood superstar Sunita Ashoka's reality show Swayamvara Live! has ended in bloodshed and disaster, and Vikram, Amanjit and Rasita are on the run, accused of her murder. And just like the heroes of the Ramayana, they soon find themselves beset by the same perils as Rama, Laksmana and Sita.When an unexpected death forces Vikram into the open, they start to despair - but there is some hope: Amanjit's warrior skills are returning, Rasita is beginning to remember her own past lives, and Deepika is awakening to terrifying new powers. But the enemy, Ravindra, has also found allies: the nightmarish Rakshasa army.Memories and legends are coming alive all over India. The fight to the finish has begun . . .

Jo Fletcher Books

Aera: The Return of the Ancient Gods Omnibus

Markus Heitz
Authors:
Markus Heitz

The complete omnibus of the ten-part novella serialisation The Return of the Ancient Gods, from the internationally bestselling author of The Dwarves. The gods are back, the world is in uproar - and only one man will seek the truth.NOVEMBER, 2019I've never believed in any kind of god.But that's a problem when they start manifesting.It was a problem for everyone else too, especially those whose gods did not appear. We are divided, a fractured globe, because you'd question everything you'd believed, wouldn't you? Or would you fight?Because I don't think these really are the gods we've worshipped. Zeus, The Mórrígan, Thor - they can go to hell. We're in the middle of an invasion, and I'm the only one who believes in that reality.My name is Malleus Bourreau. I'm an atheist, an investigator - and I will find the answers.

riverrun

Spoonbenders

Daryl Gregory
Authors:
Daryl Gregory
Jo Fletcher Books

City of Miracles

Robert Jackson Bennett
Authors:
Robert Jackson Bennett

Sigrud je Harkvaldsson is back, and this time he's out for vengeance.The awesome climax to the fantasy thrillers City of Stairs and City of Blades: perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Brent Weeks and China Miéville. Shara Komayd, once Prime Minister of Saypur, has been assassinated. News travels fast and far, even to a remote logging town somewhere northwest of Bulikov, where the silent, shaven-headed Dreyling worker 'Bjorn' picks up the newspaper and walks out. He is shocked and grieved and furious; he's been waiting thirteen years for Shara, his closest friend, to reach out to him - to tell him to come home. He's always believed she was running a long operation, that there would be a role for him at the right time. Now he has no one else in his life, and nothing to live for - except to find the people who did this.Sigrud wasn't there for the death of his daughter Signe, and he wasn't there when Shara was murdered. Now Bjorn is dead and Sigrud is back. And he will find answers, for Shara, and for himself. He's made a promise . . .

Jo Fletcher Books

Saint's Blood

Sebastien de Castell
Authors:
Sebastien de Castell
Jo Fletcher Books

Aera Book 7

Markus Heitz
Authors:
Markus Heitz

Part 7 in the fast-paced and thrilling new episodic novella series from award-winning Markus Heitz. The gods are back, the world is in uproar - and only one man will seek the truth.NOVEMBER, 2019I've never believed in any kind of god.But that's a problem when they start manifesting.It was a problem for everyone else too, especially those whose gods did not appear. We are divided, a fractured globe, because you'd question everything you'd believed, wouldn't you? Or would you fight?Because I don't think these really are the gods we've worshipped - Zeus, The Mórrígan, Thor, they can go to hell. We're in the middle of an invasion, and I'm the only one who believes in that reality.My name is Malleus Bourreau, I'm an atheist, an investigator, and I will find the answers.The seventh instalment in the ten-part novella serialisation 'The Return of the Ancient Gods' by award-winning author Markus Heitz.

Jo Fletcher Books

Aera Book 6

Markus Heitz
Authors:
Markus Heitz

Part 6 in the fast-paced and thrilling new episodic novella series from award-winning Markus Heitz. The gods are back, the world is in uproar - and only one man will seek the truth. NOVEMBER, 2019I've never believed in any kind of god.But that's a problem when they start manifesting.It was a problem for everyone else too, especially those whose gods did not appear. We are divided, a fractured globe, because you'd question everything you'd believed, wouldn't you? Or would you fight?Because I don't think these really are the gods we've worshipped - Zeus, The Mórrígan, Thor, they can go to hell. We're in the middle of an invasion, and I'm the only one who believes in that reality.My name is Malleus Bourreau, I'm an atheist, an investigator, and I will find the answers.The sixth instalment in the ten-part novella serialisation 'The Return of the Ancient Gods' by award-winning author Markus Heitz.

Jo Fletcher Books

Aera Book 5

Markus Heitz
Authors:
Markus Heitz
Jo Fletcher Books

Dark Paths

Markus Heitz
Authors:
Markus Heitz
Jo Fletcher Books

Vigil

Angela Slatter
Authors:
Angela Slatter
Jo Fletcher Books

Aera Book 4

Markus Heitz
Authors:
Markus Heitz
Jo Fletcher Books

The Blood of the Hoopoe

Naomi Foyle
Authors:
Naomi Foyle
Jo Fletcher Books

Dreamsnake

Vonda N. McIntyre
Authors:
Vonda N. McIntyre
Jo Fletcher Books

Aera Book 3

Markus Heitz
Authors:
Markus Heitz

Part 3 in the fast-paced and thrilling new episodic novella series from award-winning Markus Heitz. The gods are back, the world is in uproar - and only one man will seek the truthNOVEMBER, 2019I've never believed in any kind of god.But that's a problem when they start manifesting.It was a problem for everyone else too, especially those whose gods did not appear. We are divided, a fractured globe, because you'd question everything you'd believed, wouldn't you? Or would you fight?Because I don't think these really are the gods we've worshipped - Zeus, The Mórrígan, Thor, they can go to hell. We're in the middle of an invasion, and I'm the only one who believes in that reality.My name is Malleus Bourreau, I'm an atheist, an investigator, and I will find the answers.The third instalment in the ten-part novella serialisation 'The Return of the Ancient Gods' by award-winning author Markus Heitz.

Jo Fletcher Books

Aera Book 2

Markus Heitz
Authors:
Markus Heitz
Jo Fletcher Books

The Harlequin's Dance

David Rain
Authors:
David Rain