Iain Gale - Keane's Challenge - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £16.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781780873640
    • Publication date:01 May 2014
  • Paperback £13.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781782060925
    • Publication date:01 May 2014
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784291624
    • Publication date:16 Oct 2014
Books in this series

Keane's Challenge

By Iain Gale

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

There's a leak in Wellington's army, and suspicion is falling on James Keane...'Wonderfully imaginative' Bernard Cornwell, author of The Last Kingdom.

'Wonderfully imaginative' Bernard Cornwell, author of The Last Kingdom. The thrilling second instalment in the series. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Bernard Cornwell.

The Iberian Peninsula, 1809. French troops led by one of Napoleon's best generals are massing on the border. Wellington's outnumbered force needs to pick off the smaller French units if they are to stand their ground. For that they need information, which is where Captain James Keane and his company of reformed scouting officers come in. But it soon becomes apparent that someone high up in Wellington's headquarters is a spy for the French...and Keane's enemies within the army are quick to point the finger. Keane must defend his crew against their accusers - or root out the traitor himself.

Keane's Challenge draws a fascinating picture of a disparate group of men brought together in a Peninsular War adventure that sees maverick hero Keane ride again.

Biographical Notes

Iain Gale, art critic, journalist and author, comes from a military family and has always been fascinated by military history. He is an active member of the Scottish Committee of the Society of Authors and the Friends of Waterloo Committee. He is the Editor of Scotland in Trust, the magazine for the National Trust of Scotland, and founded the Caledonian magazine. He lives in Edinburgh.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781782064534
  • Publication date: 05 Feb 2015
  • Page count: 336
  • Imprint: Heron Books