Ledley King, Mat Snow, and Mat Snow - King - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781782069065
    • Publication date:12 Sep 2013

King

My Autobiography

By Ledley King, Mat Snow, and Mat Snow

  • Paperback
  • £9.99

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781782069072
  • Publication date: 14 Aug 2014
  • Page count: 336
  • Imprint: Quercus
Quercus

The King's War

Mark Logue, Peter Conradi
Authors:
Mark Logue, Peter Conradi
Jo Fletcher Books

Strife's Bane

Evie Manieri
Authors:
Evie Manieri

'I loved these characters, even though I knew it was going to hurt. Heart-wrenching. Poignant. Lovely' - Brandon Sanderson The final instalment of the heart-breaking Shattered Kingdoms series. In the south, the Shadari rebels have thrown off their Norlander oppressors and are struggling to rebuild their desert kingdom - but King Daryan is about to discover a secret cabal that has been working against everything he is trying to do. Lahlil Eotan has left her great victory in Norland behind her in the hopes of reuniting with King Jachad of the Nomas - before his transformation into a god separates them for ever. But somehow she's acquired a travelling companion in the form of one Rho Arregador, who won't let her forget her role in the Shadar's predicament or in her sister Isa's chilling transformation. But Daryan is facing more than treachery and plague: an ancient enemy with unimaginable powers is sailing towards him, determined to claim his country and his people as her own.

Jo Fletcher Books

Blood Cruise

Mats Strandberg
Authors:
Mats Strandberg

On the Baltic Sea, no one can hear you scream. A summer thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King and John Ajvide Linqvist. Tonight, twelve hundred expectant passengers have joined the booze-cruise between Sweden and Finland. The creaking old ship travels this same route, back and forth, every day of the year.The passengers include a lonely old woman seeking adventure, a washed-up pop star reduced to running karaoke evenings, the twelve-year-old cousins who were best friends before a family secret came between them and the security guards who are trying to control the daily chaos on board.But this trip is going to be different.In the middle of the night the ferry is suddenly cut off from the outside world. There is nowhere to escape. There is no way to contact the mainland. And no one knows who they can trust.Relationships are about to be tested. Ordinary people are forced to become heroes. But what happens this night can also bring out the worst in people . . .Welcome aboard the Baltic Charisma.

riverrun

City of Devils

Paul French
Authors:
Paul French

MacLehose Press

The Mountain

Luca D'Andrea
Authors:
Luca D'Andrea
MacLehose Press

Vernon Subutex 2

Virginie Despentes
Authors:
Virginie Despentes

Vernon Subutex is still on the streets. Hanging around with alcohol-soaked Charles in the Parc de Buttes Chaumont, feverish and hallucinating, he is completely cut off from the wider world and unaware that he is the subject of a frantic search by a crowd of hunters hot on the trail of the last recordings of the famous dead musician, Alex Bleach. But just imagine that one of these hunters finally gets hold of the precious tapes. What might they contain? The answer could have shocking - almost apocalyptic - consequences.

Jo Fletcher Books

The Triumph of the Dwarves

Markus Heitz
Authors:
Markus Heitz
Jo Fletcher Books

The Exile

David Hair
Authors:
David Hair

Ravindra is back, and close to his dream of becoming the Demon King Ravana once and for all - unless Vikram, Amanjit, Deepika and Ras find their own powers, evil will overwhelm the world . . .Bollywood superstar Sunita Ashoka's reality show Swayamvara Live! has ended in bloodshed and disaster, and Vikram, Amanjit and Rasita are on the run, accused of her murder. And just like the heroes of the Ramayana, they soon find themselves beset by the same perils as Rama, Laksmana and Sita.When an unexpected death forces Vikram into the open, they start to despair - but there is some hope: Amanjit's warrior skills are returning, Rasita is beginning to remember her own past lives, and Deepika is awakening to terrifying new powers. But the enemy, Ravindra, has also found allies: the nightmarish Rakshasa army.Memories and legends are coming alive all over India. The fight to the finish has begun . . .

Quercus

Flesh and Blood

Nigel McCrery
Authors:
Nigel McCrery

The truth was buried along with their bodies . . . until now. FROM THE CREATOR OF BBC DRAMA SILENT WITNESS, COMES A GRIPPING AND SINISTER THRILLER THAT WILL HAVE YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT. During the murder investigation of a teenage boy, DCI Mark Lapslie's methods come under fire and, as a result, his prime suspect walks free. Meanwhile another body is discovered and Lapslie and his team quickly find themselves on the trail of a voracious serial killer. One year earlier, dedicated young journalist, Josie Dallyn stumbles over a chain of very similar cases. Whilst she is digging deeper and deeper into the truth behind the mysterious deaths, she is getting herself into more danger than she could have ever anticipated and her life is being threatened by some very dark forces.Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and MJ Arlidge.***********SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT NIGEL MCCRERY AND THE DCI MARK LAPSLIE SERIES:'DCI Mark Lapslie is Nigel's finest creation . . . Immaculately constructed and beautifully observed' Daily Mail'What a brilliant book. I thoroughly enjoyed every part of this book, an interesting start and an ending to end all endings' Amazon Reviewer'Had me gripped from start to finish' Amazon Reviewer'Not for the feint hearted' Amazon Reviewer 'There is no way I'd ever have guessed who the killer was' Amazon Reviewer'Highly original . . . one of the best crime fiction books of the year' Amazon Reviewer'Gripping' Daily Mirror'Perfect holiday book for all crime lovers out there!' Amazon Reviewer'One you won't want to put down. My first Nigel McCrery book, but won't be my last. Highly recommended, but not for the feint hearted' Amazon Reviewer'First time reader of this author and this book was outstanding' Amazon Reviewer'A wonderful story. Beautifully crafted' Amazon Reviewer'One of the most memorable monsters in modern crime fiction' Daily Express

Jo Fletcher Books

Tyrant's Throne

Sebastien de Castell
Authors:
Sebastien de Castell
Quercus

The Lost Village

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring
riverrun

I Am Behind You

John Ajvide Lindqvist
Authors:
John Ajvide Lindqvist
MacLehose Press

Vernon Subutex 1

Virginie Despentes
Authors:
Virginie Despentes
Jo Fletcher Books

The Adversaries

David Hair
Authors:
David Hair

From the floodlit TV studios of Mumbai to the glittering Rajput courts, Vikram, Amanjit, Deepika and Ras must battle the sorcerer-king Ravindra: his power is growing, and so is his evil reach . . . Mumbai, 2010: Everyone's talking about Swayamvara Live!, the TV reality show recreating the ages-old custom where young men compete for the hand of a noble bride. In this case, the bride is Bollywood stunner Sunita Ashoka, who is pledged to marry the man who wins the on-screen contest. For Vikram Khandavani, it's a chance to draw out his nemesis Ravindra, the reincarnated sorcerer-king - but he's taking a deadly gamble. Delhi, 1175: King Prithviraj Chauhan is about to storm the swayamvara of the beautiful Sanyogita - but he's not the only one fixated on the bride-to-be: Ravindra-Raj is coming too, and he's riding at the side of a fierce invader. Only Chand Bardai, in another life known as Aram Dhoop, the Poet of Mandore, stands between Ravindra and all the thrones of India. The Adversaries is the sequel to The Pyre and the second book in award-winning author David Hair's Return of Ravana series.

Quercus

Speeches that Changed the World

Various
Authors:
Various
Jo Fletcher Books

The Hidden People

Alison Littlewood
Authors:
Alison Littlewood
Quercus

The World of Cycling According to G

Geraint Thomas
Authors:
Geraint Thomas
MacLehose Press

The Visit of the Royal Physician

Per Olov Enquist
Authors:
Per Olov Enquist

Adultery, insanity, back-stabbing and blue blood in 18th century Denmark . . . The winner of THE INDEPENDENT FOREIGN FICTION PRIZE, Sweden's AUGUST PRIZE and France's Best Foreign Book AwardIt is the 1760s, the height of the Enlightenment, a time of great promise and transformation across Europe, but in the state of Denmark something is rotten. The young king, Christian VII, is a half-wit. His queen, the English princess Caroline Mathilde, has fallen in love his most trusted advisor, the court physician, Struensee, who is engaged in a bitter ideological battle with the head of the diplomatic corps, Guldberg. Gulberg, a cold-blooded religious fanatic, is determined too annihilate the Enlightenment ideals - which threaten to improve the lot of the peasantry and to support freedom of the press - that Struensee is introducing to Denmark. Whoever prevails will not only control the king but the nation state. The victor will impress his legacy on the kingdom: either Struensee's free-thinking principles or the repressive proscriptions of Guldberg.Enquist's masterpiece, acclaimed throughout Europe, is a superb examination of the clash between the raptures of love and the certainties of dogma, the torments of the flesh and the enticements of power. It is an unforgettable introduction to a fascinating period in European history.

Heron Books

Conspiracy

Iain Gale
Authors:
Iain Gale
Jo Fletcher Books

Traitor's Blade

Sebastien de Castell
Authors:
Sebastien de Castell