Snorri Kristjansson - Path of Gods - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £25.00
    More information
    • ISBN:9781782063407
    • Publication date:02 Jul 2015
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781782063421
    • Publication date:07 Jul 2016
Books in this series

Path of Gods

The Valhalla Saga Book III

By Snorri Kristjansson

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Audun and Ulfar have been reunited. Will they be able to hold the North for the old gods, or will the White Christ destroy all they have ever known?

The epic conclusion to The Valhalla Saga, perfect for fans of Vikings and The Last Kingdom.

Reunited, Audun and Ulfar have a new sense of purpose: to ensure that the North remains in the hands of those who hold with the old gods. To do this, they must defeat the people who seek to destroy all they have ever known with the new White Christ. But these are powerful enemies and if they have any chance of victory, they must find equally powerful allies.

In Trondheim, King Olav, self-appointed champion of the White Christ, finds that keeping the peace is a much harder test of his faith than winning the war. With his garrison halved and local chieftains at his table who wish him nothing but ill, the king must decide how and where to spread the word of his god.

And in the North, touched by the trickster god, something old, malevolent and very, very angry stirs . . .

'Fans of David Gemmell's work should feel right at home with this one' Starburst Magazine

Biographical Notes

Snorri Kristjansson was born in Iceland and is a writer and a teacher, as well as a stand-up comedian, actor and musician. He currently lives in Edinburgh with his artist wife. The Valhalla Saga, his Viking fantasy series, and The Helga Finnsdottir books, his Viking historical/crime series, are all published by Jo Fletcher Books.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781784290467
  • Publication date: 02 Jul 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Jo Fletcher Books
There's more to Vikings than beards, blood, and axes - Snorri Kristjansson gives you the whole package — Mark Lawrence, bestselling author of Red Sister
Fans of David Gemmell's work should feel right at home with this one — Starburst Magazine
Path of Gods provides a worthy final stop filled with heart-warming revels and blood curdling showdowns . . . If you haven't done it by now, do yourself a favour and get the entire trilogy - it's truly unique — Upcoming4me
It's fun, and this book is a mix of fiction and mythology. A great mix that works — Books For Life
as awesome as the other two, but if possible, even more epic — Book Geek Says
The finisher the series deserved . . . The Valhalla Saga has definitely marked Snorri Kristjansson as an author to watch — The Book Plank
A frenetically fast fantasy novel ... which due to its originality easily rises above the crowd — Upcoming4me on Blood Will Follow
Very much in the vein of David Gemmell, it's a Viking fantasy with a style not unlike Joe Abercrombie. The prose is quick, accomplished and action-packed. The actual action sequences here are literally breath-taking . . . Swords of Good Men would make a brilliant action film — Wilders Book Review
Fans of Gemmell will devour Kristjansson's books — Spec on Spec Fiction
Quercus

The Norse Myths

Dr Tom Birkett
Authors:
Dr Tom Birkett
MacLehose Press

Homeland or Death

Alberto Barrera Tyszka
Authors:
Alberto Barrera Tyszka
Quercus

The Burning House

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring

'Neil Spring is Agatha Christie meets James Herbert' STEPHEN VOLK It was a victimless crime... Estate Agent Clara is struggling to make a sale. With her abusive ex-husband on the brink of finding where she's hiding, she needs to make a commission soon or lose her chance to escape. Boleskine House on the shores of Loch Ness has remained unsold for years, and Clara is sure that an 'innocent' fire will force the price down. But the perfect crime soon turns into the perfect nightmare: there was a witness, a stranger in the village, and he's not going to let Clara get away with it that easily... From the bestselling author of The Ghost Hunters, The Watchers and The Lost Village, comes a tense and claustrophobic psychological thriller - available to pre-order now

MacLehose Press

Zen and the Art of Murder

Oliver Bottini
Authors:
Oliver Bottini
Jo Fletcher Books

Haunted

Christopher Golden, Charlaine Harris
Authors:
Christopher Golden, Charlaine Harris
MacLehose Press

Lost Empress

Sergio De La Pava
Authors:
Sergio De La Pava

"Ambitious, affecting, intelligent, plangent, comic, kooky and impassioned. I've read a lot of novels this year, between judging the Man Booker prize and the Granta Best of Young British Novelists, and I've yearned for this kind of exuberant, precise fiction" Stuart Kelly, Guardian on A Naked SingularityIt had to be big to put Paterson, New Jersey on the map.And there's folk who would have muttered - if you told them that their unlovable corner of America would be thrust into the spotlight - sign of the end times. Hell, they might even be right.But Nina Gill is determined to do just that. Daughter of the aging owner of the Dallas Cowboys - and the well-kept secret to their success - she is shocked when her brother inherits the team, leaving her with the Paterson Pork, New Jersey's only Indoor Football League franchise. She vows to take on the NFL and make the Paterson Pork pigskin kings of America.Meanwhile, Nuno DeAngeles - a brilliant criminal mastermind - has gotten himself thrown into Rikers Island prison to commit perhaps the most audacious crime of all time. And now he's on the inside, he has two good reasons to get out. But how does a person of colour go about breaking out of the penal system when the whole of the land of the free is addicted to keeping him in it?And, besides - like everyone else - Nuno DeAngeles is running out of . . . time.

Quercus

The Love Factory

Elaine Proctor
Authors:
Elaine Proctor

A smart, sexy, witty novel about love and desire, and how losing everything can sometimes be the best thing that ever happened to youAnna is a writer whose small but perfectly formed novels sell zip. When she falls on hard times and tries her hand at erotic fiction, she faces an uncomfortable truth. Though she's a wife and mother of two, her stories fail to fly because she's never experienced true sexual desire. Even her Sicilian grandmother - wearer of diamante sunglasses and knock-off Louis Vuitton - knows more than she does about true passion. A romance-writing workshop doesn't help, so Anna turns to her friends for inspiration. As secrets and desires are revealed, Anna discovers more about the people close to her than she ever knew. When Cordelia, a romance-writing classmate, suggests she borrows an alter ego to banish her inhibitions, a new world opens up to Anna and The Love Factory - a group of writers penning ever more successful sexy stories - is born. And yet Anna knows that she can't rely on borrowed passion and an alter ego forever. For her tales to truly sizzle, she needs to find a proper love of her own.

Jo Fletcher Books

Kin

Snorri Kristjansson
Authors:
Snorri Kristjansson

'For Vikings done right, come to Snorri Kristjansson' - Mark Lawrence'Truly entertaining' - Yrsa Sigurðardóttir'A dark mystery in a dark age brought vividly to life' - Robert FabbriEveryone loves a family reunion.He can deny it all he likes, but everyone knows Viking warlord Unnthor Reginsson brought home a great chest of gold when he retired from the longboats and settled down with Hildigunnur in a remote valley. Now, in the summer of 970, adopted daughter Helga is awaiting the arrival of her unknown siblings: dark, dangerous Karl, lithe, clever Jorunn, gentle Aslak, henpecked by his shrewish wife, and the giant Bjorn, made bitter by Volund, his idiot son.And they're coming with darkness in their hearts.The siblings gather, bad blood simmers and old feuds resurface as Unnthor's heirs make their moves on the old man's treasure - until one morning Helga is awakened by screams. Blood has been shed: kin has been slain.No one confesses, but all the clues point to one person - who cannot possibly be the murderer, at least in Helga's eyes. But if she's going to save the innocent from the axe and prevent more bloodshed, she's got to solve the mystery - fast . . .Lies. Manipulation. Murder. There's nothing quite like family . . .

Jo Fletcher Books

The Valhalla Saga

Snorri Kristjansson
Authors:
Snorri Kristjansson
Quercus

Blood Feud

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
riverrun

Almost Love

Louise O'Neill
Authors:
Louise O'Neill
Quercus

Trouble Ahead

Rob Lofthouse
Authors:
Rob Lofthouse

Heraklion, May 1941. On the north coast of Crete, the British forces are redeploying troops, ahead of a German invasion of the island. A brutal defeat in Greece has forced them to withdraw from the mainland, weakened and dejected. For Captain Bentley Paine, of the Yorks & Lancs Regiment, the planned assault is a chance to finally prove himself in this war, not least to his infuriating assistant, Corporal Hallmark. But when the attack begins at dawn, no one can be prepared for the death and bloody fighting that will ensue. As German paratroopers fire at will, victory is decided in a matter of days. But both sides will face devastating losses, in a game-changing campaign, that will become one of the most intense and horrific battles of the Second World War.

Jo Fletcher Books

The Triumph of the Dwarves

Markus Heitz
Authors:
Markus Heitz

The Dwarves are back! Germany's Number One bestselling author returns to his best-loved series.After decades of occupation by the älfar, the dark elves have been defeated and peace has finally been declared.But the nations still distrust each other, and when a child is found in the Grey Mountains who speaks the language of the älfar, the dwarves believe this little girl heralds a new threat. And they will be right - just not in the way they thought.Under the orders of Ireheart, now High King of the dwarves, a small delegation is sent to search for Tungdil Goldhand, the true High King, who many believe dead. Against all odds, Tungdil has survived his mission to the terrifying realm of Phondrasôn. But is he truly the legendary hero of the dwarves, or an impostor at the heart of a deeper conspiracy?And does he realise that the fiends from Phondrasôn themselves aren't far behind . . . ?The action never lets up in this next exciting story in the saga of the dwarves and the älfar!

Quercus

Darwin Comes to Town

Menno Schilthuizen
Authors:
Menno Schilthuizen
riverrun

Seventeen

Hideo Yokoyama
Authors:
Hideo Yokoyama
Jo Fletcher Books

The Exile

David Hair
Authors:
David Hair
Jo Fletcher Books

Stained Light

Naomi Foyle
Authors:
Naomi Foyle
Jo Fletcher Books

The Soulseer Chronicles

Sue Tingey
Authors:
Sue Tingey

What's a girl going to do when not one but two handsome hunks start declaring their love? As soon as Lucky's sorted out the demon trying to kill her, she'll have to make a choice. The complete Soulseer Chronicles by Amazon Rising Star Sue Tingey. Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness, Laini Taylor and Anne Bishop.Lucky's always known about her own psychic powers, but she knows nothing of her long-dead family . . . until a daemonic assassin brings a message that drags Lucky, and her best friend Kyla, down to the Underlands - and into the political fight for the daemon king's throne. Lucky's determined to find her way home, but Jinx and Jamie have both marked her - and now she's not sure she even wants to escape the loving attentions of her handsome winged Guardian and her devilishly charming horned Deathbringer.And if she stays, she might just find out who she really is . . .

Jo Fletcher Books

The Doctor Thomas Bond Omnibus

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough
MacLehose Press

The House with the Stained-Glass Window

Zanna Sloniowska
Authors:
Zanna Sloniowska