CC Gibbs - Breaking the Limits - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784290597
    • Publication date:03 Sep 2015

Breaking the Limits

Rafe & Nicole Book 2

By CC Gibbs

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

The second in a sumptuous series starring Rafe Contini and the object of his desire: Nicole Parrish, niece of Dominic Knight, the infamous hero of CC Gibbs' bestselling Knight trilogy.

The second in a sumptuous series starring Rafe Contini and the object of his desire: Nicole Parrish, niece of Dominic Knight, the infamous hero of CC Gibbs' bestselling Knight trilogy.

Rafe Contini, young billionaire CEO, is on holiday with his girlfriend, Nicole Parrish.
He owns the private island in the Adriatic. And it promises to be a week to remember . . . except for fact that he has a war on his hands - fallout from a massive cyber attack on his company's systems. He should send Nicole home - he shouldn't even have brought her here. Every moment she stays, the danger increases. With time running out for them to be together, Rafe and Nicole's passion blossoms. They want every embrace - every sensation - to matter. To be brighter and sharper, so if everything is lost, their time together will never fade.

Somewhere deep down, where it hurts to even think about it, Rafe and Nicole want a miracle. They want forever.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781784290856
  • Publication date: 03 Sep 2015
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Quercus
Quercus

The Saffron Trail

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

All Summer With You

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good

Quercus

Ten Reasons Not to Fall In Love

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

'I was desperate to read more!' Amazon reviewer. From the bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed comes a heartbreaking novel about starting over.Jo Gilroy, an award-winning TV news reporter, gave her heart away once. She won't be making the same mistake again. Having been dumped by Richard, the father of her toddler son Alfie, she returns to work to find she has been demoted and that Richard is now her boss.As she tries to pick up the pieces of her shattered life, she resolves to never fall in love again. But then along comes enigmatic children's entertainer Dan Brady, who is a huge hit with Alfie. Just as she wonders if she can risk opening her heart again, dark secrets from Dan's past emerge and Jo discovers that he has his own reasons not to fall in love. Reasons that now threaten to tear their happiness apart . . .

Quercus

The Lemon Tree Hotel

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

A story about love, family secrets, and a little piece of heaven . . .In the beautiful village of Vernazza, the Mazzone family have transformed an old convent overlooking the glamorous Italian Riviera into the elegant Lemon Tree Hotel. For Chiara, her daughter Elene and her granddaughter Isabella, the running of their hotel is the driving force in their lives. One day, two unexpected guests check in. The first, Dante, is a face from Chiara's past, but what exactly happened between them all those years ago, Elene wonders. Meanwhile, Isabella is preoccupied with the second guest, a mysterious young man who seems to know a lot about the history of the old convent and the people who live there. Isabella is determined to find out his true intentions and discover the secret past of the Lemon Tree Hotel.

Quercus

Anyone for Seconds?

Laurie Graham
Authors:
Laurie Graham

'Entirely original, this makes us laugh a lot and take a long look at our lives. I absolutely adored it!' KATIE FFORDEThe laugh-out-loud sequel to Perfect Meringues - can former queen of the TV cooks Lizzie Partridge claw her way back into the nation's hearts?Life has been going downhill for ex-TV chef Lizzie Partridge ever since she spectacularly ended her television career by throwing a chocolate mousse at the host of Midlands This Morning. Her partner Tom has left her, Nigella and Jamie have got the cookery world sewn up, and now her cookery column - her last bit of work - has been axed. Surely the only way is up from here?In a desperate bid for sympathy and attention she runs away, from the gas bill and the mouse under the sink, and in wet and wintry Aberystwyth she experiences a brush with her past and a glimmer of new prospects. And when her nephew's girlfriend - a TV producer - has the bright idea to reunite her with her former nemesis and target of the mousse attack in a new show, it seems like things could be going Lizzie's way again after all!

Quercus

Winter Without You

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods
Quercus

I Did a Bad Thing

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

'Utterly compulsive' Amazon reviewer. From the #1 bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed.Sarah Roberts used to be good. Then she did something bad. Very bad. Now, years later, she's living a good life. She works as a local newspaper reporter and lives with her saintly boyfriend Jonathan. She has no reason to think her guilty past will ever catch up with her. Until Nick, the man she was prepared to risk everything for, walks back into her life. And suddenly, what's good and bad aren't so clear to Sarah any more . . .

Quercus

Younger

Pamela Redmond Satran
Authors:
Pamela Redmond Satran
Quercus

The Little Lady Agency

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

'If you like the Shopaholic series, you'll love the Little Lady' amazon reviewerGentlemen! No Little Lady in Your Life? Call the Little Lady Agency: everything organised, from your home to your wardrobe, your social life to you. No funny business or laundry.When Melissa is made unfairly redundant from her job at an estate agents' office, she decides it's time for a change.Instead of working for other people, Melissa will go into business for herself: using her organisational skills to whip the lives of London's socially and romantically challenged men into shape.Then Melissa meets Jonathan, and suddenly she must decide if she can mix business with pleasure...'A delicious, witty story. I loved it!' Sophie KinsellaA hilarious and heartfelt comedy romp! Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.Also by Hester Browne:What the Lady WantsLittle Lady, Big AppleThe Runaway PrincessThe Vintage GirlThe Honeymoon HotelThe Finishing Touches

Quercus

The Paris Cheese Shop: Part 1

Victoria Brownlee
Authors:
Victoria Brownlee
Quercus

Her Mother's Secret

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

The Memory Chamber

Holly Cave
Authors:
Holly Cave

'Vivid, compelling, and thought-provoking. Utterly original' Will Dean, author of Dark Pines 'At last a book that has it all. So beautifully written. I loved it' Amazon Reviewer**********An afterlife of your own design - what could go wrong? Isobel designs artificial 'heavens' for her clients, created from the memories they treasure most. She works for Oakley Associates, London's most prestigious firm of its kind. Her heavens are renowned for their beauty and perfection.But Isobel crosses an ethical line when she falls for Jarek, a new - and married - client. Then, in the wake of his wife's murder, Isobel uncovers a darker and deadlier side of the world she works in. As her life starts falling apart, Isobel realises that nothing is as perfect as it seems, not even heaven itself...**********'Wow! I started this book mid afternoon and finished it at 1:15 am. I just could not put it down' Amazon Reviewer'An elegant tale of love and loss, memory and murder, set in an edgy near-future' Daily Mail

Quercus

The Girls from the Local

Rosie Archer
Authors:
Rosie Archer
Quercus

The Reading Group

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

'Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read!' Trisha Ashley, Sunday Times bestselling author.Meet the Reading Group: Grace, Anne-Marie, Kate, Jojo and Serena, as different as can be but who you can count on in good times and bad. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red! Each month they meet in Serena's beautiful cliff-top cottage to discuss a good book - and their lives, which are sometimes stranger than fiction! Between new loves and old flames, cheating husbands and wayward children, there's always a surprise around the corner...A laugh-out-loud tale of friendship, loyalty and love. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.

Quercus

And Then It Happened

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

'Linda Green is bloody brilliant!' Amanda ProwseThe only man you've ever loved is slipping away...Mel and Adam were childhood sweethearts and remain blissfully happy twenty years on. And then it happens...When tragedy strikes, Mel is faced with losing the only man she has ever loved. But what if he hasn't really been taken from her at all - he just can't find a way to let her know...From the bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed comes a heart-breaking story of love against all odds.Also available from Linda Green:After I've GoneWhile My Eyes Were ClosedI Did a Bad ThingThings I Wish I'd KnownTen Reasons Not to Fall in LoveThe Last Thing She Told Me

Quercus

Things I Wish I'd Known

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

The Lavender House

Hilary Boyd
Authors:
Hilary Boyd
Quercus

Last Dance in Havana

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

Cuba, 1958. Elisa is only sixteen years old when she meets Duardo and she knows he's the love of her life from the moment they first dance the rumba together in downtown Havana. But Duardo is a rebel, determined to fight in Castro's army, and Elisa is forced to leave behind her homeland and rebuild her life in distant England. But how can she stop longing for the warmth of Havana, when the music of the rumba still calls to her?England, 2012. Grace has a troubled relationship with her father, whom she blames for her beloved mother's untimely death. And this year more than ever she could do with a shoulderto cry on - Grace's career is in flux, she isn't sure she wants the baby her husband is so desperate to have and, worst of all, she's begun to develop feelings for their best friend Theo. Theo is a Cuban born magician but even he can't make Grace's problems disappear. Is the passion Grace feels for Theo enough to risk her family's happiness?From bestselling author Rosanna Ley comes an exotic tale of love, family and friendship set between England and Cuba.(P)2016 WF Howes Ltd

Quercus

The Villa

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley