Joanna Bolouri - I Followed the Rules - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781848669024
    • Publication date:02 Jul 2015
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784291839
    • Publication date:02 Jul 2015

I Followed the Rules

Dating by the Book

By Joanna Bolouri

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

'After a couple of pages I was already crying with laughter!' Amazon reviewer. The bestselling romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Don't Stop Me Now and The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart.

'After a couple of pages I was already crying with laughter!' Amazon reviewer. The bestselling romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Don't Stop Me Now and The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart.

True love by the book! Have you heard of The Rules of Engagement? It's a book that promises to teach you to find the man of your dreams in ten easy steps. Unsurprisingly, I don't own a copy. What is it, 1892? But I'm a journalist, and I've promised to follow it to the letter and write about the results. Never mind that my friends think I'm insane, I'm stalking men all over town and can't keep my mouth shut at the best of times. My name is Cat Buchanan. I've been single for six years, but that's about to change. After all, I'm on a deadline. I Followed the Rules and this is what happened . . .

From the bestselling author of The List comes a hilarious romantic comedy about finding true love by the book.

Biographical Notes

Joanna Bolouri worked in sales before she began writing professionally at the age of thirty. Winning a BBC comedy script competition allowed her to work and write with stand-up comedians, comedy scriptwriters and actors from across the UK. She's had articles and reviews published in The Skinny, the Scottish Sun, the Huffington Post and HecklerSpray. She lives in Glasgow with her daughter.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781784291075
  • Publication date: 02 Jul 2015
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Quercus
The retro dating guide's recent renaissance left more sane, modern women baffled, but Bolouri has written a character who cleverly challenges the concept. If you hear someone snorting beside the pool this summer, they'll be reading this — Grazia
Scotland's answer to Bridget Jones's Diary — Daily Record