Rosanna Ley - The Little Theatre by the Sea - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781787471764
    • Publication date:09 Nov 2017
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786485908
    • Publication date:09 Mar 2017

The Little Theatre by the Sea

Escape to sunny Sardinia with the perfect summer read!

By Rosanna Ley

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The bestselling author of The Villa returns with a gorgeous summer read about love and starting over - set in West Dorset and beautiful Sardinia.

The bestselling author of THE VILLA returns with a gorgeous and evocative summer read about love and starting over

'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat

'It will make you want to jump on the first flight out to Sardinia' - Hello

'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best

**********

Faye has just completed her degree in interior design when she finds herself jobless and boyfriend-less. While debating what to do next she receives a surprise phone call from her old college friend Charlotte who now lives in Sardinia and is married to Italian hotelier, Fabio.

When Charlotte suggests that Faye relocate for a month to house-sit, Faye wonders if a summer break in sunny Sardinia might be the perfect way to recharge her batteries and think about her future.

But then Charlotte tells Faye that there's something more behind the sudden invitation: her friends Marisa and Alessandro are looking for a designer to renovate a crumbling old theatre they own in the scenic village of Deriu.

The idea certainly sounds appealing to Faye, but little does she know what she's letting herself in for if she accepts this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity . . .

********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:

'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

'Such a wealth of fascinating characters set in a glorious village in Sardinia' - Amazon reviewer

'The ultimate feel-good read, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis

'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer

'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of Before The Rains

'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer

Biographical Notes

Rosanna Ley works as a creative tutor and has written many articles and stories for national magazines. Her writing holidays and retreats take place in stunning locations in Spain and Italy. When she is not travelling, Rosanna lives in West Dorset by the sea.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781784292096
  • Publication date: 09 Mar 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
I loved the sultry sensuous feeling . . . A fascinating story with engaging themes — Dinah Jefferies, author of Before The Rains
A wonderfully descriptive and beautifully crafted tale about love, life and second chances, all with a gorgeous escapist setting. The perfect holiday companion — Heat
A great page-turner . . . It's also a tender portrayal of how love can flourish in one's later years — Lucinda Riley, author of The Olive Tree
The ultimate feel-good read, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming — Candis
Romantic, escapist and mouth-watering . . . everything you could wish for in a summer read' — Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House
Holiday romance at its most evocative and escapist — The Lady
An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end — Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter
Reading it will make you want to jump on the first flight out to Sardinia — Hello
Sun-soaked escapism — Best
Vividly written with a compelling storyline, this is top escapism — Closer on The Villa
A gorgeous, mouth-watering dream of a holiday read! — Red Online on The Villa
Quercus

Cuckoo

Lucy Atkins
Authors:
Lucy Atkins

Quercus

The House of Stone and Stars

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees

Quercus

The Lost Son

Prue Leith
Authors:
Prue Leith
Quercus

The Flatshare

Beth O'Leary
Authors:
Beth O'Leary
Quercus

The Lemon Tree Hotel

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

A story about love, family secrets, and a little piece of heaven . . .In the beautiful village of Vernazza, the Mazzone family have transformed an old convent overlooking the glamorous Italian Riviera into the elegant Lemon Tree Hotel. For Chiara, her daughter Elene and her granddaughter Isabella, the running of their hotel is the driving force in their lives. One day, two unexpected guests check in. The first, Dante, is a face from Chiara's past, but what exactly happened between them all those years ago, Elene wonders. Meanwhile, Isabella is preoccupied with the second guest, a mysterious young man who seems to know a lot about the history of the old convent and the people who live there. Isabella is determined to find out his true intentions and discover the secret past of the Lemon Tree Hotel.

Quercus

Winter Without You

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
Quercus

I Did a Bad Thing

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

'Utterly compulsive' Amazon reviewer. From the #1 bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed.Sarah Roberts used to be good. Then she did something bad. Very bad. Now, years later, she's living a good life. She works as a local newspaper reporter and lives with her saintly boyfriend Jonathan. She has no reason to think her guilty past will ever catch up with her. Until Nick, the man she was prepared to risk everything for, walks back into her life. And suddenly, what's good and bad aren't so clear to Sarah any more . . .

Quercus

Things I Wish I'd Known

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

Darling Blue

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees

'Tracy Rees writes from the heart' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Letter. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Villa in Italy.Blue lives a charmed life. From her family's townhouse in Richmond, she lives a life of luxury and couldn't want for anything - well, on the surface at least. Then on the night of her twenty-first birthday her father makes a startling toast: he will give his daughter's hand to whichever man can capture her heart best in the form of a love letter. But Blue has other ideas and, unwilling to play at her father's bewildering games, she sets out on her own path to find her own destiny...

Quercus

Before We Were Yours

Lisa Wingate
Authors:
Lisa Wingate
riverrun

I'll Eat When I'm Dead

Barbara Bourland
Authors:
Barbara Bourland
Quercus

Her Mother's Secret

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
riverrun

Almost Love

Louise O'Neill
Authors:
Louise O'Neill

For fans of Marian Keyes, Dolly Alderton and Holly Bourne, ALMOST LOVE is one of the most addictive and heartbreaking reads of 2018 'Compulsive' Sunday Times'Breaks another boundary' Irish Times'A must-read' Image 'Honest and poignant' Elle 'Intelligent and compelling' Daily Mail When Sarah falls for Matthew, she falls hard.So it doesn't matter that he's twenty years older. That he sees her only in secret. That, slowly but surely, she's sacrificing everything else in her life to be with him. Sarah's friends are worried. Her father can't understand how she could allow herself to be used like this. And she's on the verge of losing her job.But Sarah can't help it. She is addicted to being desired by Matthew. And love is supposed to hurt.Isn't it?

Quercus

Last Dance in Havana

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

The Saffron Trail

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

Ten Reasons Not to Fall In Love

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
riverrun

The Apprentice of Split Crow Lane

Jane Housham
Authors:
Jane Housham

A Victorian Murder. A Victorian Madman. A Modern Judgement.Gateshead, April 1866The Apprentice of Split Crow Lane takes the forgotten case of a child murder in 1866 as a springboard to delve deeply into the pysche of the Victorians. What Jane Housham finds, in this exploration of guilt, sexual deviance and madness, is a diagnosis that is still ripe for the challenging and a sentence that provokes even our liberal modern judgement. Set around Gateshead, it is a revelatory social history of the North - an area growing in industry and swelling with immigration, where factory workers are tinged blue and yellow by chemicals, the first tabloids are printed, children are left alone by working parents and haystack fires sweep the county in rebellion against the introduction of the police force. Into this landscape, a five-year-old Irish girl named Sarah Melvin sets out over the fell to look for her father, and a troubled young man makes a frightening leap of logic to save his own skin.Told here for the first time, this is an extraordinary story of sexual deviance and murder. In lively, empathic prose, Jane Housham explores psychiatry, the justice system and the media in mid-Victorian England to reveal a surprisingly modern state of affairs.(P)2016 WF Howes Ltd

Quercus

Florence Grace

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees

'Possibly the most wonderful book I've ever read. A complete joy' Amazon reviewerFlorrie Buckley is an orphan, living on the wind-blasted moors of Cornwall where she runs wild in the mysterious landscape. But when Florrie turns fourteen, she inherits a never-imagined secret: she is related to a wealthy and notorious London family, the Graces. Overnight, her life changes and she moves from country to city, from poverty to wealth. Cut off from everyone she has ever known, Florrie must learn the rules of this strange new world if she is ever to fit in... The stunning new novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of Lisa Wingate's Before We Were Yous and Dinah Jefferies. ***Tracy Rees' latest historical novel DARLING BLUE is also available now!

Quercus

Meet Me on the Beach

Hilary Boyd
Authors:
Hilary Boyd
Quercus

The Villa

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

THE #1 KINDLE BESTSELLER. An unforgettable story set off the sun-soaked coast of Sicily for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best**********When Tess Angel receives a solicitor's letter inviting her to claim her inheritance - the Villa Sirena, perched on a clifftop in Sicily - she is stunned. Her only link to the island is through her mother, Flavia, who left Sicily during World War II and cut all contact with her family. When Tess goes to Sicily, Flavia realises the secrets from her past are about to be revealed and decides to try to explain her actions. Meanwhile, Tess' teenage daughter Ginny is stressed by college, by her blooming sexuality and filled with questions that she longs to ask her father, if only she knew where he was...********SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter 'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' - Amazon reviewer'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis 'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife 'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer