Tracy Rees - Florence Grace - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781787471825
    • Publication date:19 Oct 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784296186
    • Publication date:30 Jun 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784299231
    • Publication date:30 Jun 2016

Florence Grace

The Richard & Judy bestselling author

By Tracy Rees

  • Paperback
  • £13.99

'Tracy Rees is the most outstanding new voice in historical fiction' Lucinda Riley. The stunning second novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife.

'Tracy Rees is the most outstanding new voice in historical fiction' Lucinda Riley. The stunning second novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife.

Florrie Buckley is an orphan, living on the wind-blasted moors of Cornwall. It's a hard existence but Florrie is content;she runs wild in the mysterious landscape. She thinks her destiny is set in stone. But when Florrie is fifteen, she inherits a never-imagined secret. She is related to a wealthy and notorious London family, the Graces. Overnight, Florrie's life changes and she moves from country to city, from poverty to wealth. Cut off from everyone she has ever known, Florrie struggles to adapt while learning the rules of a strange new world. And then she must try to fathom her destructive pull towards the enigmatic and troubled Turlington Grace, a man with many dark secrets of his own.

Biographical Notes

Tracy Rees was born in South Wales. A Cambridge graduate, she had a successful eight-year career in nonfiction publishing and a second career practising and teaching humanistic counselling. She was the winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition and the 2015 LoveStories 'Best Historical Read' award.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781784296193
  • Publication date: 30 Jun 2016
  • Page count: 560
  • Imprint: Quercus
Tracy Rees writes from the heart — Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter
Tracy Rees is the most outstanding new voice in historical fiction — Lucinda Riley, bestselling author
Florence is such a strong, intriguing character and the plot is so clever, real and truthful. The whole book feels so very wise, as if it contains half the answers to life — Joanna Courtney, author of The Chosen Queen
A beautifully crafted story with added romance — Isabelle Broom, Heat
An enthralling, emotional page-turner — My Weekly
Tracy's writing is so fresh, original and authentic — Rosanna Ley