Laurie Graham - Anyone for Seconds? - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £18.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784297961
    • Publication date:23 Aug 2018
  • Paperback £14.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784297978
    • Publication date:23 Aug 2018
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784297992
    • Publication date:23 Aug 2018

Anyone for Seconds?

By Laurie Graham

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

The laugh-out-loud sequel to Perfect Meringues - can former queen of the TV cooks Lizzie Partridge claw her way back into the nation's hearts? For fans of Dawn French, Jenny Eclair and Cathy Hopkins

'Why is Laurie Graham not carried on people's shoulders through cheering crowds? Her books are brilliant!' MARIAN KEYES

The laugh-out-loud sequel to Perfect Meringues - can former queen of the TV cooks Lizzie Partridge claw her way back into the nation's hearts?

Life has been going downhill for ex-TV chef Lizzie Partridge ever since she spectacularly ended her television career by throwing a chocolate mousse at the host of Midlands This Morning. Her partner Tom has left her, Nigella and Jamie have got the cookery world sewn up, and now her restaurant reviewing column - her last bit of work - has been axed. Surely the only way is up from here?

In a desperate bid for sympathy and attention she runs away, from the gas bill and the mouse under the sink, and in wet and wintry Aberystwyth she experiences a brush with her past and a glimmer of new prospects. And when her nephew - now a TV producer - has the bright idea to reunite her with her former nemesis and target of the mousse attack in a new show, it seems like things could be going Lizzie's way again after all!

Biographical Notes

Laurie Graham is a former Daily Telegraph columnist and contributing editor of She magazine. The author of several acclaimed novels, most recently The Grand Duchess of Nowhere and The Night in Question (2015), Laurie lives in Dublin. Visit her website at www.lauriegraham.com

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781784298005
  • Publication date: 23 Aug 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus