Louise O'Neill - Almost Love - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784298869
    • Publication date:08 Mar 2018
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784298876
    • Publication date:08 Mar 2018

Almost Love

By Louise O'Neill

  • Paperback
  • £12.99

If it doesn't hurt, it's not love: the gripping new novel from the bestselling author of Asking for It. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Jodi Picoult

From the ground-breaking, bestselling author of ASKING FOR IT and ONLY EVER YOURS comes an unforgettable new novel about how dangerous, painful and addictive love can be.

When Sarah falls for Matthew, she falls hard.

So it doesn't matter that he's twenty years older. That he sees her only in secret. That, slowly but surely, she's sacrificing everything else in her life to be with him.

Sarah's friends are worried. Her father can't understand how she could allow herself to be used like this. And she's on the verge of losing her job.

But Sarah can't help it. She is addicted to being desired by Matthew.

And love is supposed to hurt.

Isn't it?

Biographical Notes

Louise O'Neill is the feminist powerhouse and outspoken voice for change whose novels Only Ever Yours and Asking for It helped to start important conversations about body image and consent. Asking for It won Book of the Year at the Irish Book Awards 2015 and stayed in the Irish Top Ten fiction chart for over a year. Only Ever Yours won Newcomer of the Year at the Irish Book Awards and the Bookseller YA Prize. Film/TV rights have been optioned on both books. Louise lives and works in West Cork, Ireland. She contributes regularly to Irish TV and radio, and has a weekly column in the Irish Examiner.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781784298852
  • Publication date: 08 Mar 2018
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: riverrun