Alice Peterson - You, Me and Him - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781782063230
    • Publication date:13 Sep 2012

You, Me and Him

By Alice Peterson

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

From Alice Peterson, author of the ebook sensation Monday to Friday Man, comes You, Me and Him, a moving and honest account of family, parenthood and love.

Josie and Finn are happily married, with promising careers, and a gorgeous young son, George. But despite their apparently enviable lives, George's hyperactivity disorder means the days aren't always easy.

Josie's best friend Justin has always been there for her, and when she finds out she's pregnant again she turns to him for support. She loves George, but it's just such hard work, especially as Josie takes much of the strain.

Finn is suspicious. What does Justin want in return for his help? And just how close are they really?

Biographical Notes

Alice Peterson's first book, A Will to Win - now republished as Another Alice - is her personal story of her tennis days (she was one of the top 10 juniors in the country), followed by her fight to beat Rheumatoid Arthritis. Since then she has written six novels, including Monday to Friday Man, the dog walking romantic comedy that knocked Fifty Shades of Grey off the top of the eBook chart. She lives in west London with her Lucas Terrier, Mr Darcy.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786480613
  • Publication date: 01 Sep 2016
  • Page count: 416
  • Imprint: Quercus
MacLehose Press

Madeleine

Euan Cameron
Authors:
Euan Cameron
Quercus

The Book of Wonders

Julien Sandrel
Authors:
Julien Sandrel
Quercus

When Death Takes Something From You Give It Back

Naja Marie Aidt
Authors:
Naja Marie Aidt
riverrun

Prefecture D

Hideo Yokoyama
Authors:
Hideo Yokoyama

Jo Fletcher Books

Hearts of Ice

David Hair
Authors:
David Hair
Quercus

The Night Tiger

Yangsze Choo
Authors:
Yangsze Choo
Jo Fletcher Books

Our Child of the Stars

Stephen Cox
Authors:
Stephen Cox

A lost child, the family who try to protect him and the secret that refuses to stay hidden . . .Molly and Gene Myers were happy, until tragedy blighted their hopes of children. During the years of darkness and despair, they each put their marriage in jeopardy, but now they are starting to rebuild their fragile bond.This is the year of Woodstock and the moon landings; war is raging in Vietnam and the superpowers are threatening each other with annihilation. Then the Meteor crashes into Amber Grove, devastating the small New England town - and changing their lives for ever. Molly, a nurse, caught up in the thick of the disaster, is given care of a desperately ill patient rescued from the wreckage: a sick boy with a remarkable appearance, an orphan who needs a mother.And soon the whole world will be looking for him.Cory's arrival has changed everything. And the Myers will do anything to keep him safe.A remarkable story of warmth, tenacity and generosity of spirit, set against the backdrop of a fast-changing, terrifying decade.

riverrun

A River in the Trees

Jacqueline O'Mahony
Authors:
Jacqueline O'Mahony
Quercus

Winter Without You

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
MacLehose Press

Tropic of Violence

Nathacha Appanah
Authors:
Nathacha Appanah
Quercus

The Rival

Charlotte Duckworth
Authors:
Charlotte Duckworth

'A chilling and compelling debut'Lucy Dawson, author of The Daughter'Brilliant and insidious'Lucy Clarke, author of Last Seen***********NOWLiving in her home in the remote countryside - the perfect place to get away from it all - Helena is a career woman with no job and a mother without a baby. She blames Ashley for destroying her life. But is what happened really Ashley's fault?THENWhen Helena hires Ashley to work for her, she's startled but impressed by her fierce ambition. They form a dream team and Helena is proud - maybe this is the protégée she's always wanted to have? But soon Helena realizes that nothing will stand in the way of Ashley's drive to get to the top. And when Helena becomes pregnant, everything she has worked so hard for is suddenly threatened, with devastating consequences... The Rival is an addictive psychological suspense about ambition, female rivalry, and how far you'd go to get what you want.***********'Absolutely terrific, a beautifully written debut from an exciting new voice in psychological fiction' Cass Green, author of The Woman Next Door'A compelling addictive read... I absolutely loved it' Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend

Quercus

The Oddest Little Romance Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good

'I love Beth Good's quirky style!' - Katie Fforde Izzie has the perfect plan for a perfect life. Work hard, get married, settle down, start a family. But when a mysterious Valentine's day card arrives, asking in a bold scrawl, 'Will you marry me?', it upends everything.Because Izzie thought she'd found Mr Right - and the card isn't from him.Puzzled, she sets out to discover the identity of her secret admirer . . . and is shocked by the truth. Torn in two directions, Izzie doesn't know what to do.Should she stick to the plan, or is it time to take life in a bold new direction?Another quirky, charming novella in the 'Oddest Little Shop' series from popular romantic comedy writer Beth Good.

Quercus

The Oddest Little Cornish Tea Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
Quercus

The Oddest Little Chocolate Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good

Treat yourself to something delicious . . .'I love Beth Good's quirky style!' - bestselling author Katie Fforde When Clementine discovers that Monsieur Ravel's beloved chocolaterie is about to close, she rushes to rescue it - without thinking through the consequences. A lost Persian cat, a depressed but utterly gorgeous French chocolatier, an allergic shop assistant in search of true love, the oddest little chocolate shop Clementine has ever seen . . .Can Clementine save them all, or has she bitten off more than she can chew? A delicious, feel-good novella set in the world of chocolate-making from popular romantic comedy writer Beth Good.

Quercus

Darling Blue

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees
Quercus

A Final Fling at the Paris Cheese Shop: Part 4

Victoria Brownlee
Authors:
Victoria Brownlee

A heart-warming and joyful romance, for fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella'This book is like a big comforting hug' amazon reviewerThere's a reason it's called the love capital of the world...Moving to Paris was one of the best decisions Ella ever made. Who knew that in her new life she would find a group of friends she really loves, a handsome new boyfriend Gaston and a cheese shop where the charming owner Serge continues to introduce her to delicious new varieties of French cheese every day.But as the weather gets colder and Ella settles into her life of bliss, Gaston's fiery nature begins to show, and she can't help but thinking he is keeping something from her... Is a tempestuous relationship just the French way? Or would she be better off with a friend she has a shared interest with? Someone like Serge, for example...Join these readers who are LOVING Victoria Brownlee's Escape to the Paris Cheese Shop!'Reading Part 1 of 'The Paris Cheese Shop' became a serious addiction' amazon reviewer'I absolutely LOVED this book' amazon reviewer'I felt like I was there in Paris. I was gripped from the first sentence' amazon reviewer(Note: this is part four of a four-part serialised novel. The full length edition will be available separately)

Quercus

The Oddest Little Book Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
Quercus

The Oddest Little Beach Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good

'I love Beth Good's quirky style!' - bestselling author Katie FfordeFrom the first day of Annie's arrival in the sleepy Cornish resort of Polzel, next-door neighbour Gabriel seems determined to make her life difficult.Despite his sexy looks and angelic name, Gabriel behaves like an ogre to everyone, and has apparently been that way since losing his wife in a surfing accident. Annie would do far better, her friend Claudia urges her, to focus her attentions on Jamie instead. Jamie's the hottest lifeguard in the village - and her co-worker in the Polzel beach shop.But when Polzel's famous annual pie-rolling contest sees Annie and Gabriel forced together, it turns out Annie might have a thing for big Cornish ogres after all . . .A feel-good summer novella from popular romantic comedy writer Beth Good and another quirky entry in her 'Oddest Little Shop' series.

Quercus

An Ocean of Minutes

Thea Lim
Authors:
Thea Lim

A heartbreaking and timely novel about courage, yearning, the cost of holding onto the past - and the price of letting it go. 'The clear-eyed, evocative writing here is reminiscent of Margaret Atwood, and anyone familiar with The Handmaid's Tale will find resonance in these pages... a devastating debut'Toronto Star'An Ocean Of Minutes absolutely swept me away' Red MagazinePolly and Frank are young and in love, a lifetime together before them. But one evening in 1980, as the Texas sun sets over their shoulders, the world is suddenly pulled apart by a deadly virus. Within months, Frank is dying. Polly can save him, but only if she agrees to a radical plan: to time travel to 1993 for a corporation who can fund his life-saving treatment. She can only go forward, she cannot go back. And she must leave everything she loves behind, including Frank.All they have is the promise of a future together: they will find each other again in twelve years' time, in Galveston, Texas, where the sea begins.But when something goes wrong and Polly arrives late, Frank is nowhere to be found. Completely alone, Polly must navigate a terrifying new world to find him, and to discover if their love has endured.'A profound meditation on the inhumanity of class and the limits of love... This is a story about the malleability of time, but at its core lives something timeless'Omar El Akkad, author of American War'Strikingly imaginative... unlike anything I've ever read, rich with pinpoint emotional insight and fierce, vivid observations about a future that's already our past' Elan Mastai, author of All Our Wrong Todays'A buoyant, compelling tale ranging from the everyday beauty of falling in love to a frightening vision of a dystopian present day... boundless and dynamic'Jennie Melamed, author of Gather the Daughters 'An Ocean of Minutes offers that rare combination of a provocative speculative setting, masterfully elegant writing, and a story that moves and haunts long after the last page'David Chariandy, author of Brother

MacLehose Press

The Impostor

Javier Cercas
Authors:
Javier Cercas