Jack & Jack - Jack & Jack: You Don't Know Jacks - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786480651
    • Publication date:13 Oct 2016

Jack & Jack: You Don't Know Jacks

By Jack & Jack

  • Hardback
  • £16.99

Vine royalty, YouTube megastars, hip-pop sensations, and best friends, Jack & Jack bring their own brand of irreverent comedy, on-point style, and heartfelt life advice to You Don't Know Jacks.

Vine royalty, YouTube megastars, hip-pop sensations, and best friends, Jack & Jack bring their own brand of irreverent comedy, on-point style, and heartfelt life advice to You Don't Know Jacks.

Jack & Jack: You Don't Know Jacks is a 240-page, full-colour behind-the-scenes look at the lives of Jack Gilinsky and Jack Johnson, two of the hottest stars performing today. The book details the rise of two best friends growing up in Nebraska, posting Nerd Vandals Vines, to becoming iTunes bestselling rap-rock stars.

Full of exclusive photographs, backstage antics, and hilarious anecdotes, it's perfect for any fan who's ever dreamed of someday being famous.

Biographical Notes

20-year-olds JACK GILINSKY and JACK JOHNSON, known to their combined 27+ million social media followers as 'Jack & Jack', have been best friends since kindergarten. Their classroom antics are now lore but were the spring board for a career only they could have imagined. The summer before their senior year in high school, they began making Vines consisting of both comedic and musical content, and within months, propelled themselves into the hearts of millions of loyal fans. Their first viral Vine, Nerd Vandals, was hailed by the Huffington Post as 'the perfect vine'.
Since then, Jack & Jack have independently released 11 original singles, all charting on iTunes and a debut EP, Calibraska, which rose to #1 on iTunes. With 11 of their 15 singles appearing on numerous Billboard charts, they have sold nearly 2 million singles and have over 100 million music streams. They have over 100 million views on their YouTube channel, a 2015 Streamy's Entertainer of the Year nomination as well as a 2015 Teen Choice Award nomination for CHOICE WEB STAR: MUSIC. In 2015, a Forbes Magazine article heralded the way Jack & Jack are 'changing the playing field of pop music'.
With a career that's taking them all around the world on sold out tours, this is just the beginning for Jack & Jack.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786480637
  • Publication date: 08 Sep 2016
  • Page count: 256
  • Imprint: Quercus
MacLehose Press

Making Things Right

Ole Thorstensen
Authors:
Ole Thorstensen
Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods

'Cate Woods is laugh-out-loud funny and life affirming' Closer. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart. In her twenties, Annie Taylor was sorted: she had her dream job, an amazing social life and was happily single. She had bags of confidence and played up her likeness to a young Barbra Streisand in turbans and winged eyeliner. Annie knew exactly who she was, and her future looked bright and full of adventures.Life, however, hasn't turned out quite how she expected. Now Annie is living with her boyfriend Luke and is a stay-at-home mum to their baby daughter, Dot. The promising career has petered out, and with it her confidence and creativity. And when Luke does the unforgivable, Annie finds herself suddenly, terrifyingly, on her own. With the help of her group of loyal friends, Annie faces the challenge of trying to reconcile the glamorous, carefree Annie of old with the knackered mum-of-one she sees in the mirror today. Is old Annie gone forever, or could this finally be the chance to find herself once more?

Jo Fletcher Books

Wyntertide

Andrew Caldecott
Authors:
Andrew Caldecott

'Intricate and crisp, witty and solemn. Line by line, silent and adroit, it opens a series of trap-doors in the reader's imagination' Hilary Mantel, Man Booker Prize-winning author of Wolf HallWelcome back to Rotherweird.The town of Rotherweird has been independent from the rest of England for four hundred years, to protect a deadly secret. Sir Veronal Slickstone is dead, his bid to exploit that secret consigned to dust, leaving Rotherweird to resume its abnormal normality after the travails of the summer . . . but someone is playing a very long game. Disturbing omens multiply: a funeral delivers a cryptic warning; an ancient portrait speaks; the Herald disappears - and democracy threatens the uneasy covenant between town and countryside.Geryon Wynter's intricate plot, centuries in the making, is on the move. Everything points to one objective: the resurrection of Rotherweird's dark Elizabethan past - and to one date: the Winter Equinox. Wynter is coming . . .'Baroque, Byzantine and beautiful - not to mention bold. An enthralling puzzle picture of a book' M. R. Carey, bestselling author of The Girl With All The Gifts

Quercus

How to Make Children Laugh

Michael Rosen
Authors:
Michael Rosen

Belching, banana skins, being eaten and bear hunts make children laugh.As do practical jokes, peekaboo, pantomime and poetry that makes no sense.Why and how does this work? And why does it matter?Writer and Professor of Children's Literature Michael Rosen, whose books - from We're Going on a Bear Hunt to Chocolate Cake - have made millions of children rock with laughter, gives us the tools for this greatest of gifts.

Quercus

The Workhouse Waif

Lynette Rees
Authors:
Lynette Rees
MacLehose Press

One Clear Ice-cold January Morning at the Beginning of the 21st Century

Roland Schimmelpfennig
Authors:
Roland Schimmelpfennig
Quercus

The Memory Chamber

Holly Cave
Authors:
Holly Cave
riverrun

The Blackhouse

Peter May
Authors:
Peter May

READ THE SUNDAY TIMES AND RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLER, AND THE FIRST INSTALMENT IN PETER MAY'S SENSATIONAL, MILLION-SELLING LEWIS TRILOGY.A brutal killing takes place on the Isle of Lewis, Scotland: a land of harsh beauty and inhabitants of deep-rooted faith.A MURDERDetective Inspector Fin Macleod is sent from Edinburgh to investigate. For Lewis-born Macleod, the case represents a journey both home and into his past.A SECRETSomething lurks within the close-knit island community. Something sinister.A TRAPAs Fin investigates, old skeletons begin to surface, and soon he, the hunter, becomes the hunted.(P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited

riverrun

I'll Keep You Safe

Peter May
Authors:
Peter May

** FROM THE GLOBALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF CAST IRON, COFFIN ROAD AND THE BLACKHOUSE **** AN EXPLOSIVE NEW THRILLER SET IN THE OUTER HEBRIDES **'Peter May is an author I'd follow to the ends of the earth' New York TimesHusband and wife Niamh and Ruairidh Macfarlane co-own Ranish Tweed: a Hebridean company that weaves its own special variety of Harris cloth, which has become a sought-after brand in the world of high fashion. But when Niamh learns of Ruairidh's affair with Russian designer Irina Vetrov, then witnesses the pair killed by a car bomb in Paris, her life is left in ruins. Along with her husband's remains, she returns home to the Isle of Lewis, bereft.The Paris police have ruled out terrorism, and ruled in murder - making Niamh the prime suspect, along with Irina's missing husband, Georgy. And so French Detective Sylvie Braque is sent to the island to look into Niamh's past, unaware of the dangers that await her.As Braque digs deeper into the couple's history, Niamh herself replays her life with Ruiairidh, searching her memory for those whose grievances might have led to murder. And with each layer revealed, and every unexpected twist uncovered, the two women find themselves drawn inexorably closer to a killer who will not turn back.(P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited

Quercus

You Do You

Sarah Knight
Authors:
Sarah Knight
riverrun

Snakehead

Peter May
Authors:
Peter May
Quercus

Snow Angels

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

A moving saga about love and forgiveness from a bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin.Abby Reed, grieving after the loss of her mother, finds an unexpected source of comfort exploring the rugged, snowy countryside with the brooding Gillan Collingwood, son of a local shipping merchant. It isn't long before she begins to hope that she and Gill might someday be more than friends . . . But then Gill meets his elder brother's new wife Helen, and falls instantly, deeply in love with her. Abby is shattered by the news and throws herself into an imprudent love affair. Her impulse will take her away from the frosty wilds of her homeland to London's glittering social scene . . . but can she ever forget the boy she left behind? A sparkling winter wonderland of a novel - the perfect fireside read!

Quercus

Does It Fart?

Dani Rabaiotti, Nick Caruso
Authors:
Dani Rabaiotti, Nick Caruso
Quercus

Five Get Gran Online

Bruno Vincent
Authors:
Bruno Vincent
riverrun

The Runner

Peter May
Authors:
Peter May

THE PENULTIMATE NOVEL IN THE CHINA SERIES, FROM THE RICHARD AND JUDY MILLION-SELLING AUTHOR OFTHE BLACKHOUSE.THE SUFFERERA prodigious Chinese swimmer kills himself on the eve of the Beijing Olympics. Days later, a champion weightlifter suffers a fatal heart attack prior to competition.THE LISTENERDetective Li Yan senses a conspiracy surrounding the fatalities, and finds a female athlete willing to talk. But she will only trust one person: Li's fiancée, Margaret Campbell.THE RUNNERWhen Campbell's contact herself vanishes, the gun is fired on a race against time. And Li must now outrun, and outwit, an enemy bent on pushing him beyond endurance.

Quercus

To Siri, With Love

Judith Newman
Authors:
Judith Newman
riverrun

This Is 64

Joseph Connolly
Authors:
Joseph Connolly
Jo Fletcher Books

Rotherweird

Andrew Caldecott, Sasha Laika
Contributors:
Andrew Caldecott, Sasha Laika
Quercus

Bill Bailey's Remarkable Guide to British Birds

Bill Bailey
Authors:
Bill Bailey
Quercus

Relish

Prue Leith
Authors:
Prue Leith