Hilary Boyd - Thursdays in the Park - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £9.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780857385161
    • Publication date:04 Aug 2011
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781782067535
    • Publication date:31 Jan 2013

Thursdays in the Park

By Hilary Boyd

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The bestselling debut novel exploring love and passion in later life, for fans of Erica James and Veronica Henry

"A WARM AND WELL-WRITTEN CASE FOR LOVE AFFAIRS IN LATER LIFE" (DAILY TELEGRAPH) - A ROMANTIC TALE OF NEW ATTRACTION AND OLD LOYALTIES FROM #1 KINDLE BESTSELLING NOVELIST HILARY BOYD. If you like Erica James, Harriet Evans and Veronica Henry, you'll love Hilary Boyd.

SPECIAL 5TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION OF THE EBOOK PHENOMENON. Includes reading group questions and the first chapter of Hilary's beautiful new book, The Lavender House.

Jeanie has been married for thirty years, but her husband George has become so cold and distant she may as well be alone. Surely, at just sixty, a loveless marriage can't be the only thing left on the horizon? Then, one Thursday in autumn, Jeanie meets Ray in the park, and a chance meeting blossoms into a friendship.

They talk, laugh, share hopes and secrets and heartbreaks.

They offer each other a second chance at life and love.

But will they have the courage to take it?

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786481306
  • Publication date: 06 Oct 2016
  • Page count: 464
  • Imprint: Quercus
I found myself instantly gripped — The Times
Thoroughly enjoyable read . . . a real page turner — Good Housekeeping