Elizabeth Gill - Snow Angels - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786482204
    • Publication date:16 Nov 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781782061779
    • Publication date:14 Mar 2013

Snow Angels

By Elizabeth Gill

  • Hardback
  • £20.99

A moving saga about love and forgiveness from a bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin.

A moving saga about love and forgiveness from a bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin.

Abby Reed, grieving after the loss of her mother, finds an unexpected source of comfort exploring the rugged, snowy countryside with the brooding Gillan Collingwood, son of a local shipping merchant. It isn't long before she begins to hope that she and Gill might someday be more than friends . . .

But then Gill meets his elder brother's new wife Helen, and falls instantly, deeply in love with her. Abby is shattered by the news and throws herself into an imprudent love affair. Her impulse will take her away from the frosty wilds of her homeland to London's glittering social scene . . . but can she ever forget the boy she left behind? A sparkling winter wonderland of a novel - the perfect fireside read!

Biographical Notes

Elizabeth Gill has written many novels under other names. She lives in Durham and has one daughter.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786482198
  • Publication date: 07 Sep 2017
  • Page count: 416
  • Imprint: Quercus
Elizabeth Gill writes with a masterful grasp of conflicts and passions hidden among men and women of the wild North Country — Leah Fleming
A wonderful book, full of passion, pain, sweetness, twists and turns. I couldn't put it down — Sheila Newberry on Nobody's Child
a beautiful, moving tale of love and forgiveness ... [an] enchanting, escapist tale — Lancashire Evening Post