Della Parker - The Reading Group: March (Book 3) - Quercus

The Reading Group: March (Book 3)

By Della Parker

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

This is Part 3 of a fabulous, feel-good new series! Perfect for fans of The Lemon Tree Cafe and The Vets at Hope Green.

This is Part 3 of a fabulous, feel-good new series! Perfect for fans of The Lemon Tree Cafe and The Vets at Hope Green.

Jojo has felt ruined for romance ever since her husband and love of her life, Big Al, left on an around-the-world trek to 'find himself' and never came back. Then her colleague Daniel asks her on a date. He's conscientious, sincere and serious - everything Big Al wasn't - and Jojo begins to think they might have a real future together. But a romantic dinner date in his pristinely impressive home reveals his pad to be a practical mausoleum to his troubled past . . . causing Jojo to wonder if her new man's heart is really ready to move on.

Meet the Reading Group: six women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red! This month the Reading Group is devouring Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca, and wondering if fiction really does mirror real life . . .

Biographical Notes

Della Parker lives in a Dorset village with her two large hounds. Under the name Della Galton, she has been published in every major UK women's magazine - including Bella, Candis, My Weekly, Take A Break,The Lady, Woman's Weeklyand Yours - and has sold more than 1,500 of her short stories to date!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786482839
  • Publication date: 01 Jan 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
Each story is entertaining and uplifting, full of laughs and romance and characters who feel more like friends than strangers — Reviewed the Book
A delightful, heartwarming series which promises plenty of love, laughter and tears — Lancashire Evening Post
Della has created wonderful characters that you can identify with and her writing totally immerses you into each individual story. While they include serious issues for each character, Della adds humour throughout that makes each story more enjoyable — Bloomin' Brilliant Books
I'm delighted to have discovered a new author in Della Parker — One More Page
Della is always worth reading! — Take a Break
Quercus

Life After The List

Joanna Bolouri
Authors:
Joanna Bolouri

Another year of adventures in bed! From the bestselling author of THE LIST comes the longed-for follow-up to Phoebe and Oliver's story.When Phoebe and Oliver find themselves stuck in a rut after the birth of their daughter Molly, a visit to therapist Pam Potter inspires them to reconnect with each other through the creation of a second LIST. The aim? To relight the fire in the bedroom/whatever. From mix tapes to 'sex jars' we follow Phoebe through twelve months of mayhem, motherhood and falling in love all over again.

Quercus

Without a Word

Kate McQuaile
Authors:
Kate McQuaile
Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods

'Cate Woods is laugh-out-loud funny and life affirming' Closer. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart. In her twenties, Annie Taylor was sorted: she had her dream job, an amazing social life and was happily single. She had bags of confidence and played up her likeness to a young Barbra Streisand in turbans and winged eyeliner. Annie knew exactly who she was, and her future looked bright and full of adventures.Life, however, hasn't turned out quite how she expected. Now Annie is living with her boyfriend Luke and is a stay-at-home mum to their baby daughter, Dot. The promising career has petered out, and with it her confidence and creativity. And when Luke does the unforgivable, Annie finds herself suddenly, terrifyingly, on her own. With the help of her group of loyal friends, Annie faces the challenge of trying to reconcile the glamorous, carefree Annie of old with the knackered mum-of-one she sees in the mirror today. Is old Annie gone forever, or could this finally be the chance to find herself once more?

Quercus

I Did a Bad Thing

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

The Little Lady Agency

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

Quercus

Little Lady, Big Apple

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

What the Lady Wants

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

The Finishing Touches

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

Quercus

The Wardrobe Mistress

Natalie Meg Evans
Authors:
Natalie Meg Evans

From the award-winning author of The Dress Thief comes a love story set in the glittering world of London theatre. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kathleen Tessaro.One day, Vanessa would return and unwrap her father's secrets. She would discover where he'd been rushing off to the night they nearly met. She might even remember the mysterious scarred woman's name, and push the little gold key that she'd given her at her father's graveside into a lock and hear it click . . .Young war widow, Vanessa Kingcourt, has just moved to London to work as wardrobe mistress at the notorious old Farren theatre, hand-crafting the luxuriant costumes for the actors and actresses on stage. She carries with her a troubled past, and a mysterious golden key passed on to her by a stranger at her father's grave. But where's the lock for this curious inheritance, and what else did her father fail to tell her before he died? As Vanessa becomes ever more entangled in the heady world of the glittering West End, she learns that her father's secrets have been sewn into the very heart of the London theatre scene, and she may be destined to repeat his terrible mistakes . . .

Quercus

The Hourglass

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees
Quercus

The Reading Group: Summer Holiday! (Book 5)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
Quercus

The Reading Group: April (Book 4)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

This is Part 4 of a fabulous, feel-good new series! Perfect for fans of The Lemon Tree Cafe and The Vets at Hope Green.Serena, the ambitious young Headmistress of Poppins Private School, has just begun reading Jane Eyre alongside her friends in the Reading Group. She would never admit it out loud, but she's half hoping that reality might once again echo fiction. Will she perhaps meet her own Mr Rochester? That doesn't stop her from being slightly alarmed when her secretary arranges an appointment with one Mr Winchester, the handsome father of a troubled pupil in the midst of a messy divorce. But when the line between work and pleasure begins to blur, and troubles in her own family come to a head, Serena is left wondering if being a romantic heroine is all it's cracked up to be...Meet the Reading Group: five women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red!

Quercus

The Little Theatre by the Sea

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

'The perfect holiday companion' HeatThe bestselling author of The Villa and The Saffron Trail returns with a gorgeous summer read about love and starting over - set in West Dorset and beautiful Sardinia. Faye has just completed her degree in interior design when she finds herself jobless and boyfriend-less. While debating what to do next she receives a surprise phone call from her old college friend Charlotte who now lives in Sardinia and is married to Italian hotelier, Fabio.When Charlotte suggests that Faye relocate for a month to house-sit, Faye wonders if a summer break in sunny Sardinia might be the perfect way to recharge her batteries and think about her future. But then Charlotte tells Faye that there's something more behind the sudden invitation: her friends Marisa and Alessandro are looking for a designer to renovate a crumbling old theatre they own in the scenic village of Deriu. The idea certainly sounds appealing to Faye, but little does she know what she's letting herself in for if she accepts this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity . . .

Quercus

The Lavender House

Hilary Boyd
Authors:
Hilary Boyd
Quercus

Adventures in Modern Marriage

William Nicholson
Authors:
William Nicholson
Quercus

The Reading Group: February (Book 2)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
Quercus

The Reading Group: January (Book 1)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

This is Part 1 of a fabulous, feel-good new series! Perfect for fans of The Lemon Tree Cafe and The Vets at Hope Green.Anne-Marie has always considered herself a bit of a matchmaker - never mind that she's only got one real success under her belt. And this year she's determined to up her game: Little Sanderton's singles could certainly benefit from her expertise! But while Anne Marie thinks she knows what's best for everyone else, her own life couldn't be less of a fairytale romance. Between looking after her cranky father and running her own business, she doesn't have time for a relationship. Her friends in the Reading Group know better though: after all, love can be found in the most unexpected of places . . .Meet the Reading Group: six women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red. This January the Reading Group is tackling Jane Austen's Emma . . . but who's got time for fiction when romance is in the air?

Quercus

The Reading Group: December

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
Quercus

Make Your Own Christmas Jumper

Nicolette Lafonseca
Authors:
Nicolette Lafonseca
Quercus

Just Haven't Met You Yet

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods

'Witty, engaging and original . . . I did not see that twist coming!' Paige Toon. Perfect for fans of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart and The List.Percy James has everything a girl could want: a comfy flat, a steady relationship and a truly lovely group of friends. Then she is approached by Eros Tech. Eros is 'the future of love' - an agency that brings together soulmates using phone data. Percy has been identified as a match for one of Eros's super wealthy clients. The only problem is she already has a boyfriend . . . but what if this is *destiny*? Would you - could you - pass up a chance to meet your one true love?