Jamie Morton, James Cooper, Alice Levine, and Rocky Flintstone - My Dad Wrote a Porno - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £14.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786483478
    • Publication date:27 Oct 2016
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786483492
    • Publication date:27 Oct 2016

My Dad Wrote a Porno

The fully annotated edition of Rocky Flintstone's Belinda Blinked

By Jamie Morton, James Cooper, Alice Levine, and Rocky Flintstone

  • Paperback
  • £12.99

From the hilarious, massively successful My Dad Wrote A Porno podcast: the ultimate, annotated edition of Belinda Blinked

The fully annotated, fully filthy, fully hilarious book from the Number 1 podcast sensation My Dad Wrote a Porno

Belinda blinked, it wasn't a dream, the job interviewer had just asked her to remove her jacket and silk blouse...

So begins Belinda Blinked, Rocky Flintstone's now-legendary porno (sorry, erotic novel), and so began My Dad Wrote a Porno, the outrageously funny podcast begun by Rocky's son and two friends and now adored by legions of fans, having been downloaded over ten million times.

Now the steamy book that became a podcast sensation is a book again: the ultimate annotated edition of Belinda Blinked, with all the original text, all the podcast team's baffled, delighted and disgusted commentary, and huge amounts of new material, including

- character profiles
- analysis of the themes and motifs of the novel
- a detailed look at the ins and outs of the pots and pans industry
- a quiz
- illustrations: how exactly do you grab someone's cervix?
- Rocky's own response to his new-found fame.

All that, plus of course the pleasure of holding the real text of Belinda Blinked in your hands; relive the initial interview, the tombola, the fundraising party for the Asses and Donkeys Trust, and so much more. My Dad Wrote a Porno: the book is the funniest, naughtiest, strangest book of a podcast of a book you'll ever read.

This book contains adult content and is not suitable for those under the age of 18

Biographical Notes

Jamie Morton was horrified to discover his dad - known only by the nom de porn Rocky Flintstone - had written a porno. He enlisted his friends, James Cooper and Radio 1 host Alice Levine, to help read it aloud, creating the massively successful My Dad Wrote a Porno podcast.

Belinda Blinked 1 is Rocky Flintstone's first novel and the first in the Belinda Blinked series: Belinda Blinked 2 is now available. He likes to write in the sun with a glass of wine in his hand.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786483485
  • Publication date: 27 Oct 2016
  • Page count: 224
  • Imprint: Quercus
Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods

'Brilliantly funny. Best book I've read in a long time!' Amazon reviewer on Just Haven't Met You Yet! Life isn't turning out quite how Annie expected. In her twenties, she had a dream job, an amazing social life and bags of confidence. Now, she's living with her boyfriend Luke and is a stay-at-home mum to their baby daughter. The promising career has petered out, and along with it, her confidence and creativity.And then Luke does the unforgivable. Annie will need the help of her group of loyal friends more than ever. Is old Annie gone forever, or could this finally be the chance to find herself once more?What amazon reviewers are saying about Just Haven't Met You Yet:'Perfect page turner''Definitely the best book I've read in a while''It ticks all the right boxes - humour, romance and the most engaging page turner'

Quercus

Bill Bailey's Remarkable Guide to British Birds

Bill Bailey
Authors:
Bill Bailey
Quercus

How to Make Children Laugh

Michael Rosen
Authors:
Michael Rosen
Quercus

From Mother to Daughter

Katie Piper, Diane Piper
Authors:
Katie Piper, Diane Piper
Quercus

The Confession

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain

YOU FIND OUT WHO DID IT ON THE VERY FIRST PAGE. ON THE LAST PAGE, YOU'LL FIND OUT WHY.'I can't praise The Confession enough. Brilliant writing, great story . . . a really cracking read' BA Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors and The Breakdown'Enthralling - Spain dissects her characters' secrets with razor-sharp precision' JP Delaney, author of The Girl BeforeLate one night a man walks into the luxurious home of disgraced banker Harry McNamara and his wife Julie. The man launches an unspeakably brutal attack on Harry as a horror-struck Julie watches, frozen by fear. Just an hour later the attacker, JP Carney, has handed himself in to the police. He confesses to beating Harry to death, but JP claims that the assault was not premeditated and that he didn't know the identity of his victim. With a man as notorious as Harry McNamara, the detectives cannot help wondering, was this really a random act of violence or is it linked to one of Harry's many sins: corruption, greed, betrayal?This gripping psychological thriller will have you questioning, who - of Harry, Julie and JP - is really the guilty one? And is Carney's surrender driven by a guilty conscience or is his confession a calculated move in a deadly game?THE MOST GRIPPING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER OF 2018: PERFECT FOR FANS OF HE SAID, SHE SAID AND THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR.(P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited

Quercus

You Do You

Sarah Knight
Authors:
Sarah Knight

*From the 'anti-guru' author of the smash hit The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F**k and the New York Times bestseller Get Your Sh*t Together * In The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F**k, our favourite 'anti-guru' Sarah Knight unleashed the power of saying no. In Get Your Sh*t Together, she prioritised the sh*t you need and want to do so you can achieve your hopes and dreams. Now she's back, doubling down on your happiness with her latest message: You Do You. Being yourself should be the easiest thing in the world. Yet instead of leaning in to who we are, we fight it, listening too closely to what society tells us. You Do You helps you shake off those expectations, say f**k perfect, start looking out for number one and keep on with your badass self. From career and finances to relationships and family, lifestyle and health, Sarah Knight rips up the rulebook. Writing about her mistakes and embarrassments in her own personal quest to 'do me' - because nobody gets everything right all day, every day - Sarah Knight shows why you can and should f**k up and teaches you to let yourself off the hook, bounce back and keep standing tall.What everyone is saying about Sarah Knight:'The anti-guru' Observer'I love Knight' Sunday Times 'Life-affirming' Lucy Mangan, Guardian 'Genius' Vogue

Quercus

Does It Fart?

Dani Rabaiotti, Nick Caruso
Authors:
Dani Rabaiotti, Nick Caruso
Quercus

Catfulness

A Cat
Authors:
A Cat
Quercus

Five Get On the Property Ladder

Bruno Vincent
Authors:
Bruno Vincent

'I've never seen such potential,' said Julian. 'It has nothing except potential.'From the author of Number One Christmas bestseller, Five on Brexit Island, join the Five in their next hilarious adventure in this bestselling series for grown-ups!Julian, George, Dick and Anne are struggling to get their feet (and paws) on the first rung of the property ladder. Luckily cousin Rupert is on hand to help. But not before they've had some very exciting adventures. Who knew that it was all going to be so difficult?

Quercus

Five Get Gran Online

Bruno Vincent
Authors:
Bruno Vincent
riverrun

This Is 64

Joseph Connolly
Authors:
Joseph Connolly

THE NEW NOVEL FROM THE BOLLINGER SHORTLISTED AUTHOR OF ENGLAND'S LANE.'Connolly unfolds a rich and compelling drama of life that is anything but everyday' Daily Mail'It is Connolly's skill to get the reader to laugh at what should make you cry or at least wince' Times Literary SupplementGeorge is a fashion mad Beatles fan, selfish and cruel. Why his girlfriend Dorothy loves him is a mystery to her and to his best friend Sammy. When George callously chucks her he cannot anticipate that his life, post 1964, will never be the same. And forty-four years later, when George is sixty-four, rich and successful, his past will catch up with him and his family.

MacLehose Press

Belladonna

Daša Drndic
Authors:
Daša Drndic

An excoriating work of fiction that references the twentieth century's darkest hours.Andreas Ban is a writer and a psychologist, an intellectual proper, but his world has been falling apart for years. When he retires with a miserable pension and finds out that he is ill, he gains a new perspective on the debris of his life and the lives of his friends. In defying illness and old age, Andreas Ban is cynical and powerful, and in his unravelling of his own past and the lives of others, he uncompromisingly lays bare a gamut of taboos. Andreas Ban stands for a true hero of our times; a castaway intellectual of a society which subdues every critical thought under the guise of political correctness. Belladonna addresses some of the twentieth century's worst human atrocities in a powerful fusion of fiction and reality, the hallmark of one of Europe's finest contemporary writers.Translated from the Croatian by Celia Hawkesworth

MacLehose Press

The Santiago Pilgrimage

Jean-Christophe Rufin
Authors:
Jean-Christophe Rufin

"Whenever I was asked: 'Why did you go to Santiago?', I had a hard time answering. How could I explain to those who had not done it that the way has the effect - if not the virtue - to make you forget all reasons that led you to become involved in it in the first place."Each year, tens of thousands of backpackers (Christian pilgrims and many others) set out from either their front doorstep or from popular starting points across Europe, to Santiago de Compostela. Most travel by foot, others ride a bicycle, and a few of them travel as did some of their medieval counterparts, on horseback or with a donkey. In addition to those who undertake a religious pilgrimage, the majority are hikers who walk the way for non-religious reasons: travel, sport, or simply the challenge of spending weeks walking in a foreign land. Also, many consider the experience as a spiritual adventure, with a view to removing themselves from the bustle of modern life. Jean-Christophe Rufin followed this "Northern Way" to Santiago de Compostela by foot, on over eight hundred kilometers. Much less crowded than the usual pilgrimage route, this one runs along the Basque and Cantabrian coasts in Spain and through the wild mountains of Asturias and Galicia.Translated from the French by Malcolm Imrie and Martina Dervis

Quercus

Get Your Sh*t Together

Sarah Knight
Authors:
Sarah Knight
Quercus

Confidence: The Secret

Katie Piper
Authors:
Katie Piper
Quercus

Jack & Jack: You Don't Know Jacks

Jack & Jack
Authors:
Jack & Jack

Vine royalty, YouTube megastars, hip-pop sensations, and best friends, Jack & Jack bring their own brand of irreverent comedy, on-point style, and heartfelt life advice to You Don't Know Jacks.Jack & Jack: You Don't Know Jacks is a 240-page, full-colour behind-the-scenes look at the lives of Jack Gilinsky and Jack Johnson, two of the hottest stars performing today. The book details the rise of two best friends growing up in Nebraska, posting Nerd Vandals Vines, to becoming iTunes bestselling rap-rock stars. Full of exclusive photographs, backstage antics, and hilarious anecdotes, it's perfect for any fan who's ever dreamed of someday being famous.

Quercus

Peg Plunkett

Julie Peakman
Authors:
Julie Peakman
Heron Books

The Celts

Alice Roberts
Authors:
Alice Roberts
Quercus

The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F**k

Sarah Knight
Authors:
Sarah Knight
Quercus

No-Bake Baking

Sharon Hearne-Smith
Authors:
Sharon Hearne-Smith