Della Parker - The Reading Group: December - Quercus

The Reading Group: December

a FREE short story

By Della Parker

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A scrumptious free first taste of a fabulous, feel-good new series! Perfect for fans of The Lemon Tree Cafe and The Vets at Hope Green.

A FREE teaser to the wonderful THE READING GROUP, coming soon in November 2018.
Read it here first!

Grace knows that the holiday season is going to be different this year. No turkey, no tinsel, no gorgeously wrapped gifts under the tree . . . how on earth is she going to break it to her little boys that Christmas is effectively cancelled? And can she bear to tell anyone her embarrassing secret? Enter the Reading Group: Grace's life might have turned upside down but there's no problem they can't solve.

Meet the Reading Group: No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red!

'Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read!' Trisha Ashley.

Biographical Notes

Della Parker lives in a Dorset village with her two large hounds. Under the name Della Galton, she has been published in every major UK women's magazine - including Bella, Candis, My Weekly, Take A Break,The Lady, Woman's Weeklyand Yours - and has sold more than 1,500 of her short stories to date!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786483997
  • Publication date: 01 Dec 2016
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
A delightful, heartwarming series which promises plenty of love, laughter and tears — Lancashire Evening Post
Della's writing is stylish, moving, original and fun: a wonderfully satisfying journey to a destination you can eagerly anticipate without ever guessing — My Weekly
Della's a real favourite with our readers - her stories are beautifully crafted, with real characters, believable situations and observant dialogue that always rings true — The People's Friend
Della is one of our best writers — Gaynor Davies, Woman's Weekly
The perfect introduction to the series. I loved how in just a few pages, the author had me engrossed in the story, caring for a few of the characters already and picking up on some hints of where things will go for some of them in later novellas . . .This was a truly heart-warming read. — Reviewed the Book
Della is always worth reading! — Take A Break
I love serialised novels; they give me quick bursts of a story that I can fit in when I don't have time to sit down and get engrossed in a full book and I'm delighted to have discovered a new author in Della Parker — One More Page
Della has created wonderful characters that you can identify with and her writing totally immerses you into each individual story. While they include serious issues for each character, Della adds humour throughout that makes each story more enjoyable — Bloomin' Brilliant Books
Each story is entertaining and uplifting, full of laughs and romance and characters who feel more like friends than strangers — Reviewed the Book
Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods

'Cate Woods is laugh-out-loud funny and life affirming' Closer. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart. In her twenties, Annie Taylor was sorted: she had her dream job, an amazing social life and was happily single. She had bags of confidence and played up her likeness to a young Barbra Streisand in turbans and winged eyeliner. Annie knew exactly who she was, and her future looked bright and full of adventures.Life, however, hasn't turned out quite how she expected. Now Annie is living with her boyfriend Luke and is a stay-at-home mum to their baby daughter, Dot. The promising career has petered out, and with it her confidence and creativity. And when Luke does the unforgivable, Annie finds herself suddenly, terrifyingly, on her own. With the help of her group of loyal friends, Annie faces the challenge of trying to reconcile the glamorous, carefree Annie of old with the knackered mum-of-one she sees in the mirror today. Is old Annie gone forever, or could this finally be the chance to find herself once more?

Quercus

The Secret of Villa Serena

Domenica De Rosa
Authors:
Domenica De Rosa
Quercus

Little Lady, Big Apple

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

A witty romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond!At home, Melissa is a pushover in an Alice band. But at the Little Lady Agency, she transforms herself into blonde bombshell Honey: a super confident supernanny to hapless men all over London - with a desk diary that's bursting.Only now her American boyfriend Jonathan has invited her to New York for a holiday - on the condition that the blonde wig stay at home. Reluctantly leaving the agency in the hands of her tactless best mate and terrifying sister, Mel flies out...Before she knows it, she's agreed to polish the talented but rude rising star Ric Spencer, who just so happens to be an ex, while having to juggle Jonathan, his manipulative ex-wife, a wilful terrier, and escalating crises back in England.Can Melissa put the manners back into Manhattan? Or is this a challenge only Honey can tackle?

Quercus

Part 4: A Final Fling at the Paris Cheese Shop

Victoria Brownlee
Authors:
Victoria Brownlee
Quercus

The Little Lady Agency

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

'If you like the Shopaholic series, you'll love the Little Lady' amazon reviewerIt's the last thing she expected from an innocent interview, but before she knows it, sweet, naïve Melissa has just accepted a job for an escort agency! Well, she needs the cash, and you can't deny that it sounds like a lot of fun. And what harm can providing lonely men with stimulating conversation over dinner do? You'll be surprised!!A hilarious and heartfelt comedy romp! Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.Also by Hester Browne:What the Lady WantsLittle Lady, Big AppleThe Runaway PrincessThe Vintage GirlThe Honeymoon HotelThe Finishing Touches

Quercus

Part 3: An Autumn Affair at the Paris Cheese Shop

Victoria Brownlee
Authors:
Victoria Brownlee

It only takes a taste...Ella has been living the dream in Paris for half a year now, and the life - including the man - she left behind in Australia is nearly all but forgotten, especially as there is a new man on the scene: a very sexy Frenchman called Gaston...But as Ella navigates work, cheese eating and the idiosyncrasies of the French, she wonders if it's all too good to be true. Is she doing the right thing by throwing herself into another intense relationship? Meanwhile, her friendship with the lovely fromagerie owner, Serge, continues to blossom. But he's just a friend, right?A heart-warming and joyful romance, for fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella(Note: this is part three of a four-part serialised novel. The full length edition will be available in August 2018)

Quercus

Part 2: A Summer of Love at the Paris Cheese Shop

Victoria Brownlee
Authors:
Victoria Brownlee

A cheese a day keeps the heartbreak away...After having impulsively moved to Paris after an eye-opening breakup, Ella is finally settling in to her new - and improved - life. She's found a job, a place to live and has even started to make friends. With the help of Serge, her local cheese shop owner and a self-proclaimed cheese expert, she sets herself a challenge: to eat a different variety of French cheese every day for the next year. But when she meets a very sexy Frenchman called Gaston, her desire for independence and singledom are suddenly thrown into question. Will a budding romance risk undoing all her hard work?A heart-warming and joyful romance, for fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella(Note: this is part two of a four-part serialised novel. The full length edition will be available in August 2018)

Quercus

Part 1: A Winter Retreat at the Paris Cheese Shop

Victoria Brownlee
Authors:
Victoria Brownlee

Who needs love when you can eat cheese?Heartbroken and on the cusp of turning 30, Ella decides to pack her bags and move to Paris, somewhere she had visited when she was a different, more adventurous person. It's on the streets of beautiful, romantic City of Light that she finds her heart's true desire: cheese. For Ella, her local fromagerie becomes a safe haven and she finds herself being drawn back there day after day.But in a strange city, being friendless and not able to speak the language, has she bitten off more than she can chew?A heart-warming and joyful romance, for fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella(Note: this is part one of a four-part serialised novel. The full length edition will be available in August 2018)

Quercus

Her Mother's Secret

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

Relight My Fire

Joanna Bolouri
Authors:
Joanna Bolouri
Quercus

The Memory Chamber

Holly Cave
Authors:
Holly Cave
Quercus

Anna Bell Omnibus

Anna Bell
Authors:
Anna Bell

Experience all the fun, laughs and bridezilla hell with Anna Bells' Don't Tell the... series, all in one volume for the first time!Don't Tell the Groom Penny has big dreams for her wedding day. She wants an unforgettable celebration, perfect down to the last detail, and has been saving for ages to make her dream a reality. When Mark finally pops the question, it's the best moment of her life. Until Penny checks her wedding fund and is horrified to discover that something has gone terribly wrong. There's far less money there than she'd thought, and it's all her fault. She can't tell Mark the truth about what she's done . . . her only choice is to get married on a drastically smaller budget. Don't Tell the BossWhen newlywed Penny turns her hand to some casual wedding planning she only wants to help other women afford the big day of their dreams. But taming bridezillas turns out to be a full-time occupation, and what began as a hobby becomes a personal and professional nightmare. Soon Penny is struggling to keep her day job and prevent her own marriage from collapsing under the strain: tired, stressed and knee-deep in ivory satin, is Penny's life and livelihood hanging by a thread?]Don't Tell the Brides-to-BeThings are looking up for Penny. Her business, Princess on a Shoestring, is thriving. That is, until a rival planner decides to take her down-one hard-won bride at a time. Now Penny must fight to save her reputation and her livelihood before it's too late. But when a romantic weekend away has some unexpected consequences, Penny's expectations for her career are brought back down to earth with a bump...

Quercus

Last Dance in Havana

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

The Reading Group

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

'Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read!' Trisha Ashley, Sunday Times bestselling author.Meet the Reading Group: Grace, Anne-Marie, Kate, Jojo and Serena, as different as can be but who you can count on in good times and bad. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red! Each month they meet in Serena's beautiful cliff-top cottage to discuss a good book - and their lives, which are sometimes stranger than fiction! Between new loves and old flames, cheating husbands and wayward children, there's always a surprise around the corner...A laugh-out-loud tale of friendship, loyalty and love. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.

Quercus

The Little Lady Collection

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

The Finishing Touches

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

What the Lady Wants

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

The Christmas Guest

Daisy Bell
Authors:
Daisy Bell
Quercus

Bay of Secrets

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

Return to Mandalay

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley