Della Parker - The Reading Group: December - Quercus

The Reading Group: December

a FREE short story

By Della Parker

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A scrumptious free first taste of a fabulous, feel-good new series! Perfect for fans of The Lemon Tree Cafe and The Vets at Hope Green.

A FREE teaser to the wonderful THE READING GROUP, coming soon in November 2018.
Read it here first!

Grace knows that the holiday season is going to be different this year. No turkey, no tinsel, no gorgeously wrapped gifts under the tree . . . how on earth is she going to break it to her little boys that Christmas is effectively cancelled? And can she bear to tell anyone her embarrassing secret? Enter the Reading Group: Grace's life might have turned upside down but there's no problem they can't solve.

Meet the Reading Group: No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red!

'Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read!' Trisha Ashley.

Biographical Notes

Della Parker lives in a Dorset village with her two large hounds. Under the name Della Galton, she has been published in every major UK women's magazine - including Bella, Candis, My Weekly, Take A Break,The Lady, Woman's Weeklyand Yours - and has sold more than 1,500 of her short stories to date!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786483997
  • Publication date: 01 Dec 2016
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
A delightful, heartwarming series which promises plenty of love, laughter and tears — Lancashire Evening Post
Della's writing is stylish, moving, original and fun: a wonderfully satisfying journey to a destination you can eagerly anticipate without ever guessing — My Weekly
Della's a real favourite with our readers - her stories are beautifully crafted, with real characters, believable situations and observant dialogue that always rings true — The People's Friend
Della is one of our best writers — Gaynor Davies, Woman's Weekly
The perfect introduction to the series. I loved how in just a few pages, the author had me engrossed in the story, caring for a few of the characters already and picking up on some hints of where things will go for some of them in later novellas . . .This was a truly heart-warming read. — Reviewed the Book
Della is always worth reading! — Take A Break
I love serialised novels; they give me quick bursts of a story that I can fit in when I don't have time to sit down and get engrossed in a full book and I'm delighted to have discovered a new author in Della Parker — One More Page
Della has created wonderful characters that you can identify with and her writing totally immerses you into each individual story. While they include serious issues for each character, Della adds humour throughout that makes each story more enjoyable — Bloomin' Brilliant Books
Each story is entertaining and uplifting, full of laughs and romance and characters who feel more like friends than strangers — Reviewed the Book
riverrun

Fake Like Me

Barbara Bourland
Authors:
Barbara Bourland
Quercus

The Secret of Villa Serena

Domenica De Rosa
Authors:
Domenica De Rosa
Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods
Quercus

The Oddest Little Romance Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
Quercus

The Oddest Little Cornish Tea Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good

'I love Beth Good's quirky style!' Katie FfordeIt's a big day for Charlie Bell - the grand reopening of her Aunt Pansy's long-closed tea rooms in Tremevissey, a quaint Cornish seaside resort. But not everyone is happy for Charlie. The locals say the tea rooms are cursed. For Pansy was cruelly jilted by her lover, and walked out into the ocean, never to return.Charlie dismisses the 'curse' as superstitious nonsense, but by the end of the first day, her world is in tatters, and she's not even sure the tea rooms can open again. Then in walks a rugged, taciturn man with a sexy smile and everything he owns on his back, looking for a summer job . . .Is Gideon Petherick an angel in disguise? Or is history about to repeat itself?The latest novella in Beth Good's quirky and popular 'Oddest Little Shop' romcom series.

Quercus

The Oddest Little Chocolate Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good

Treat yourself to something delicious . . .'I love Beth Good's quirky style!' - bestselling author Katie Fforde When Clementine discovers that Monsieur Ravel's beloved chocolaterie is about to close, she rushes to rescue it - without thinking through the consequences. A lost Persian cat, a depressed but utterly gorgeous French chocolatier, an allergic shop assistant in search of true love, the oddest little chocolate shop Clementine has ever seen . . .Can Clementine save them all, or has she bitten off more than she can chew? A delicious, feel-good novella set in the world of chocolate-making from popular romantic comedy writer Beth Good.

Quercus

The Oddest Little Book Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
Quercus

The Oddest Little Beach Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
Quercus

Her Mother's Secret

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

Relight My Fire

Joanna Bolouri
Authors:
Joanna Bolouri
Quercus

The Memory Chamber

Holly Cave
Authors:
Holly Cave
Quercus

Anna Bell Omnibus

Anna Bell
Authors:
Anna Bell
Quercus

Last Dance in Havana

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

From the #1 Kindle Bestseller comes an exotic tale of love, family and friendship.'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best**********Cuba, 1958Elisa is only sixteen years old when she meets Duardo and she knows he's the love of her life from the moment they first dance the rumba together in downtown Havana. But Duardo is a rebel, determined to fight in Castro's army, and Elisa is forced to leave behind her homeland and rebuild her life in distant England. But how can she stop longing for the warmth of Havana, when the music of the rumba still calls to her?England, 2012Grace has a troubled relationship with her father, whom she blames for her beloved mother's untimely death. And this year more than ever she could do with a shoulder to cry on - Grace's career is in flux, she isn't sure she wants the baby her husband is so desperate to have and, worst of all, she's begun to develop feelings for their best friend Theo. Theo is a Cuban born magician but even he can't make Grace's problems disappear. Is the passion Grace feels for Theo enough to risk her family's happiness?********SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter 'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' - Amazon reviewer 'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis 'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife 'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer

Quercus

The Reading Group

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

'Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read!' Trisha Ashley, Sunday Times bestselling author.Meet the Reading Group: Grace, Anne-Marie, Kate, Jojo and Serena, as different as can be but who you can count on in good times and bad. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red! Each month they meet in Serena's beautiful cliff-top cottage to discuss a good book - and their lives, which are sometimes stranger than fiction! Between new loves and old flames, cheating husbands and wayward children, there's always a surprise around the corner...A laugh-out-loud tale of friendship, loyalty and love. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.

Quercus

The Little Lady Collection

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

'If you like the Shopaholic series, you'll love the Little Lady' amazon reviewerTHE LITTLE LADY AGENCYIt's the last thing she expected from an innocent interview, but before she knows it, sweet, naïve Melissa has just accepted a job for an escort agency! Well, she needs the cash, and you can't deny that it sounds like a lot of fun. And what harm can providing lonely men with stimulating conversation over dinner do? You'll be surprised!!LITTLE LADY, BIG APPLEReluctantly leaving the agency in the hands of her tactless best mate and terrifying sister, Mel flies out to America... Before she knows it, she's agreed to polish the talented but rude rising star Ric Spencer, who just so happens to be an ex, while having to juggle new new guy, his manipulative ex-wife, a wilful terrier, and escalating crises back in England. Can Melissa put the manners back into Manhattan? WHAT THE LADY WANTSWhen Mel's grandmother asks her to take on the case of a lifetime - improving Prince Nicolas of Hollenberg, Europe's most playboy of princes - has she bitten off more than she can chew? Despite his good breeding, Nicolas is completely set on leading Melissa astray. Can Mel rise to the challenge? And has her own fairy-tale ending been there all along?What readers are saying about Hester Browne: 'What a delicious, witty story, I loved it!' Sophie Kinsella'Deliciously addictive, feel-good comedy - perfect for lazy days on the beach' Cosmopolitan 'Funny and flirty, we guarantee you'll devour this book in one sitting' Glamour

Quercus

The Finishing Touches

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

What the Lady Wants

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

The Little Lady Agency

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

The Christmas Guest

Daisy Bell
Authors:
Daisy Bell

'A heart-melting story about the sweetest little dog bringing happiness to a family who needs him as much as he needs them' Amazon Reviewer. Teddy: the homeless puppy with a huge heart who healed a family . . .When Teddy runs away from home a week before Christmas, he's far too excited to worry about what lies ahead. But all too soon Teddy realises just how cold and scary the world really is, and what was supposed to be the perfect adventure now seems like a terrible mistake. Then Teddy is discovered on a snowy doorstep by the Woods family. With their kind hearts and cosy cottage, Claire, Ben and their daughter Emily are the family Teddy is desperate to have. But Emily is ill, her parents are stressed and, with Christmas around the corner, raising and training a well-meaning but unruly puppy is hardly a priority. Teddy knows he and little Emily have a once-in-a-lifetime bond, and that he can be the best friend she needs in this dark time. If only he can prove to Ben and Claire how much happier he could make them all, Teddy might just find the family of his dreams this Christmas.A puppy for Christmas. A friend for life.

Quercus

Return to Mandalay

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley