Domenica De Rosa - One Summer in Tuscany - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781780879512
    • Publication date:29 Aug 2013
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786487681
    • Publication date:29 Jun 2017

One Summer in Tuscany

By Domenica De Rosa

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The perfect summer holiday read for fans of Rosanna Ley, Nicky Pellegrino and Santa Montefiore - previously published as SUMMER SCHOOL

Rivalries and romance in a Tuscan paradise. A relaxing writers' retreat? If only! Perfect holiday reading from Domenica de Rosa, author of the bestselling Dr Ruth Galloway series under the name Elly Griffiths. Previously published as SUMMER SCHOOL.

Patricia Wilson's carefully composed ads for the writers' retreat she runs at her thirteenth-century Italian castle promise so much. But while the splendour of their surroundings and chef Aldo's melanzane never fail to wow the guests, huge maintenance bills and bad news from the bank threaten to close Patricia down. It's make or break time for the Castello.

Each of her seven aspiring authors arrives with the inevitable baggage alongside their unpublished manuscripts. But this August something is different, and soon lifelong spinster Mary is riding on the back of Aldo's vespa, and smouldering odd-job man Fabio has set more than one heart racing.

As temperatures rise, the writers gossip, flirt and gently polish their prose by the pool. But with ghosts, scorpions, and some unexpected visitors to contend with, one thing's for sure: neither the Castello, nor Patricia, has ever seen a summer like this.

Biographical Notes

Domenica de Rosa started her career working at the Bookseller, and went on to work in children's publishing, in publicity and in editorial. Under the name Elly Griffiths she is the author of the acclaimed and bestselling Dr Ruth Galloway series of mysteries, and the Stephens and Mephisto mysteries. Domenica is half-Italian and loves the Tuscan coast, although she mainly settles for Brighton, where she lives with her husband, their twins and their cat.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786484376
  • Publication date: 29 Jun 2017
  • Page count: 368
  • Imprint: Quercus
A charming tale of family secrets, lost trust and learning to forgive — Good Book Guide on the Italian Quarter
A fascinating account of Italian life, written with skill and insight — Katie Fforde on The Italian Quarter
Witty and as light as a tiramisu but with tart insight on sibling rivalry — Nottingham Evening Post on The Eternal City
A charming and warm novel about families and secrets — Brighton Argus on The Eternal City
A fascinating story vividly told, this is a classic page-turner — Italia magazine on The Italian Quarter