Frank Schätzing - Limit: Part 2 - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £14.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781849165167
    • Publication date:07 Nov 2013
  • Hardback £25.00
    More information
    • ISBN:9781849165150
    • Publication date:07 Nov 2013

Limit: Part 2

By Frank Schätzing

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Arthur C. Clarke meets Michael Crichton: an elevator to the Moon and a rare energy source - and a secret society, Hydra, that has plans for both.

Perfect for fans of Neal Stephenson and Peter F Hamilton: The blockbuster conclusion to the international sci-fi thriller by German's Number One thriller writer

It's 2025, and the Chinese and the Americans are going head to head on the Moon for helium-3, the rare mineral which will solve all the Earth's energy needs. But not everyone is happy.
Billionaire Julian Orley's space-elevator revolutionised space travel; now he's taking a group of international movers and shakers on the trip of a lifetime: to the first-ever hotel on the Moon, hoping to woo them into investing in the future of humanity.

But not all of Orly's guests are humanitarians: at least one is pursuing his own dark plot - and now there's a time limit. And how is this linked with the cyber-detective Owen Jericho, the dissident hacker Yoyo, oil magnate Gerald Palstein - and the mysterious organisation called Hydra, who have their own - not very charitable - plans for the universe?

Biographical Notes

Frank Schätzing is the author of the international bestseller The Swarm, which turned him into Germany's most successful thriller writer in decades. A winner of the 2004 Corine Prize, and the 2005 German Science Fiction Prize, Schätzing lives and works in Cologne.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786484673
  • Publication date: 12 Jan 2017
  • Page count: 736
  • Imprint: Jo Fletcher Books