Bruno Vincent - Five Get On the Property Ladder - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786484765
    • Publication date:05 Oct 2017

Five Get On the Property Ladder

By Bruno Vincent

  • Hardback
  • £7.99

The Five attempt to scale the property ladder in this new Enid Blyton for Grown-Ups!

Biographical Notes

Bruno Vincent is the author of several humour titles including (with Jon Butler) the bestselling Do Ants Have Arseholes?, a Christmas No.1 back in the more innocent days of Myspace and News of the World. He has also written two volumes of gothic horror stories for children which were adapted for the stage.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786484758
  • Publication date: 05 Oct 2017
  • Page count: 112
  • Imprint: Quercus
riverrun

Almost Love

Louise O'Neill
Authors:
Louise O'Neill
Quercus

The Memory Chamber

Holly Cave
Authors:
Holly Cave

YOU ARE GOING TO DIE. YOU CAN PRESERVE A HANDFUL OF SPECIAL MEMORIES FOR EVER. WHICH ONES WOULD YOU CHOOSE?**********True death is a thing of the past. Now you can spend the rest of eternity re-living your happiest memories: that first kiss, falling in love, the birth of your children, enjoyed on loop for ever and ever.Isobel is a Heaven Architect, and she helps dying people create afterlives from these memories. So when she falls for Jarek, one of her terminal - and married - clients, she knows that while she cannot save him, she can create the most beautiful of heavens, just for him.But when Jarek's wife is found dead, Isobel uncovers a darker side of the world she works within, and she can trust no one with what she finds...The Memory Chamber is a thrilling and original story which vaults the reader into a world that is terrifyingly close to our own, where we can avoid everything we fear - even death itself. But can we ever escape the truth?**********'A sensational thriller not to be missed' Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle'Strikingly original and impossible to put down' John Marrs, author of The One

Jo Fletcher Books

The Valhalla Saga

Snorri Kristjansson
Authors:
Snorri Kristjansson
riverrun

The Blackhouse

Peter May
Authors:
Peter May
Jo Fletcher Books

The Three Powers

Frank P. Ryan
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan

Four teenagers are drawn from an Irish mountaintop into an enchanted land and gifted with great powers: but with power comes responsibility, and a vast evil has noticed their arrival . . . The complete Three Powers Quartet from acclaimed author Frank P. Ryan.On the summit of the fabled mountain Slievenamon in Ireland there is a doorway to an ancient land of terrible power. The gate of Feimhin has lain closed for centuries, the secret of its opening long lost - until four orphans drawn together by Fate pass through the portal and find the enchanted but war-ravaged world of Tír, a strange land peopled by beings of magic. Here death waits at every corner, and they must learn to fight if they are to survive. And they'd better learn quickly, because their enemy, the Tyrant of the Wastelands, is growing in power.'Ryan's grand epic style . . . Passionate and dedicated fantasy fans will find a rich, immersive world and carefully handled characters' Booklist

Jo Fletcher Books

The Exile

David Hair
Authors:
David Hair

Ravindra is back, and close to his dream of becoming the Demon King Ravana once and for all - unless Vikram, Amanjit, Deepika and Ras find their own powers, evil will overwhelm the world . . .Bollywood superstar Sunita Ashoka's reality show Swayamvara Live! has ended in bloodshed and disaster, and Vikram, Amanjit and Rasita are on the run, accused of her murder. And just like the heroes of the Ramayana, they soon find themselves beset by the same perils as Rama, Laksmana and Sita.When an unexpected death forces Vikram into the open, they start to despair - but there is some hope: Amanjit's warrior skills are returning, Rasita is beginning to remember her own past lives, and Deepika is awakening to terrifying new powers. But the enemy, Ravindra, has also found allies: the nightmarish Rakshasa army.Memories and legends are coming alive all over India. The fight to the finish has begun . . .

Quercus

The Girls from the Local

Rosie Archer
Authors:
Rosie Archer
Quercus

You Do You

Sarah Knight
Authors:
Sarah Knight

*From the 'anti-guru' author of the smash hit The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F**k and the New York Times bestseller Get Your Sh*t Together * In The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F**k, our favourite 'anti-guru' Sarah Knight unleashed the power of saying no. In Get Your Sh*t Together, she prioritised the sh*t you need and want to do so you can achieve your hopes and dreams. Now she's back, doubling down on your happiness with her latest message: You Do You. Being yourself should be the easiest thing in the world. Yet instead of leaning in to who we are, we fight it, listening too closely to what society tells us. You Do You helps you shake off those expectations, say f**k perfect, start looking out for number one and keep on with your badass self. From career and finances to relationships and family, lifestyle and health, Sarah Knight rips up the rulebook. Writing about her mistakes and embarrassments in her own personal quest to 'do me' - because nobody gets everything right all day, every day - Sarah Knight shows why you can and should f**k up and teaches you to let yourself off the hook, bounce back and keep standing tall.What everyone is saying about Sarah Knight:'The anti-guru' Observer'I love Knight' Sunday Times 'Life-affirming' Lucy Mangan, Guardian 'Genius' Vogue

Quercus

Bruno, Chief of Police: The Early Cases

Martin Walker
Authors:
Martin Walker
Quercus

Last Dance in Havana

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

From the #1 Kindle Bestseller comes an exotic tale of love, family and friendship'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best**********Cuba, 1958Elisa is only sixteen years old when she meets Duardo and she knows he's the love of her life from the moment they first dance the rumba together in downtown Havana. But Duardo is a rebel, determined to fight in Castro's army, and Elisa is forced to leave behind her homeland and rebuild her life in distant England. But how can she stop longing for the warmth of Havana, when the music of the rumba still calls to her?England, 2012Grace has a troubled relationship with her father, whom she blames for her beloved mother's untimely death. And this year more than ever she could do with a shoulder to cry on - Grace's career is in flux, she isn't sure she wants the baby her husband is so desperate to have and, worst of all, she's begun to develop feelings for their best friend Theo. Theo is a Cuban born magician but even he can't make Grace's problems disappear. Is the passion Grace feels for Theo enough to risk her family's happiness?********SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter 'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' - Amazon reviewer 'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis 'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife 'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer

Quercus

The Villa

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

Bay of Secrets

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

Return to Mandalay

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

An enchanting and exotic family mystery from the #1 Kindle Bestseller'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best**********Eva Gatsby has often wondered about her grandfather Lawrence's past, and exactly what happened to him in Burma during the Second World War. But it is only when Eva's job as an antiques dealer suddenly requires a trip to Mandalay that Lawrence finally breaks his silence and asks her to return a mysterious artefact of his own - a chinthe - to its rightful owner. As Eva arrives in Burma her mission soon proves dangerously complicated, and the treasure she is guarding becomes the centre of a scandal that will have far-reaching consequences. Caught between loyalty and integrity, Eva is determined to find the truth about her grandfather's past, of her own family origins, and of the red-eyed chinthe itself - enigmatic symbol of the riches of Mandalay.********SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter 'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' - Amazon reviewer 'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis 'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife 'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer

Quercus

The Reading Group

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
Quercus

Without a Word

Kate McQuaile
Authors:
Kate McQuaile
Quercus

The Lost Village

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring
Quercus

Five Go Bump in the Night

Bruno Vincent
Authors:
Bruno Vincent
Quercus

Five Get Gran Online

Bruno Vincent
Authors:
Bruno Vincent
Quercus

Five Escape Brexit Island

Bruno Vincent
Authors:
Bruno Vincent

'Escape first, talk about politics later!' said George.From the author of Number One Christmas bestseller, Five on Brexit Island, join the Five in their next hilarious adventure in this bestselling series for grown-ups!It's a year after the Brexit vote. The four housemates and Timmy are on a visit to see their evil genius cousin Rupert. Rupert owns a chunk of the Jurassic Coast, part of which he has turned into an island and declared independence from Britain. Its fifteenth-century Dorset castle is a tourist attraction, but a computer hack puts the ancient fortifications into lockdown and plunges the Five into peril. Can our intrepid friends escape to the safety of mainland Europe?

Jo Fletcher Books

The Crow Garden

Alison Littlewood
Authors:
Alison Littlewood