Cate Woods - More Than a Feeling - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786487643
    • Publication date:10 Sep 2017
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786485281
    • Publication date:25 Jan 2018

More Than a Feeling

By Cate Woods

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

'Cate Woods is laugh-out-loud funny and life affirming' Closer. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Nick Spalding and Anna Bell.

'Cate Woods is laugh-out-loud funny and life affirming' Closer. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Nick Spalding and Anna Bell.

In her twenties, Annie Taylor was sorted: she had her dream job, an amazing social life and was happily single. She had bags of confidence and played up her likeness to a young Barbra Streisand in turbans and winged eyeliner. Annie knew exactly who she was, and her future looked bright and full of adventures.

Life, however, hasn't turned out quite how she expected. Now 33, Annie is living with her boyfriend Luke and is a stay-at-home mum to their baby daughter, Dot. The promising photography career has petered out, and with it her confidence and creativity. And when Luke does the unforgivable, Annie finds herself suddenly, terrifyingly, on her own. With the help of her group of loyal friends, Annie faces the challenge of building a new life for herself and Dot - while at the same time trying to reconcile the glamorous, carefree Annie of old with the knackered mum-of-one she sees in the mirror today. Is old Annie gone forever, or could this finally be the chance to find herself once more?

Biographical Notes

Cate Woods made the most of her degree in Anglo-Saxon Literature by embarking on a career making tea on programmes including The Big Breakfast, Who Wants to be a Millionaire and French & Saunders. After narrowly missing out on the chance to become a Channel 5 weather girl she moved into journalism, where she interviewed every famous John, from Prescott to Bon Jovi, ghostwrote a weekly column for a footballer's wife and enjoyed a brief stint as one half of Closer magazine's gossip-columnist duo, 'Mr & Mrs Showbiz'. Cate left the magazine world in 2009 to pursue a full-time career ghostwriting celebrity autobiographies and novels. She lives in London with her husband (not Mr Showbiz) and two small children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786485274
  • Publication date: 10 Sep 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
A hilarious romantic comedy that every woman will identify with. A heartwarming read with an ingenious twist — OK! Magazine on Just Haven't Met You Yet
A witty tale you'll gobble up like a Valentine's doughnut — Heat on Just Haven't Met You Yet

Engaging characters, witty dialogue and a couple of plot twists I didn't see coming

— Daily Mail on Just Haven't Met You Yet
Cate Woods is laugh-out-loud funny and life affirming. A must read — Closer on Just Haven't Met You Yet
BOOK OF THE WEEK. Just when you're starting to think Just Haven't Met You Yet is heading in a similar direction to other chick-lit tales, Cate Woods throws in a huge and brilliant curveball — New Magazine on Just Haven't Met You Yet
Witty, engaging and original . . . I did not see that twist coming! — Paige Toon on Just Haven't Met You Yet
Quercus

Her Mother's Secret

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

The seventh novel from the bestselling author of The Villa and The Little Theatre by the Sea.

Quercus

The Architecture of Heaven

Holly Cave
Authors:
Holly Cave
Quercus

The Lost Village

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring
Quercus

A Perfect Husband

Hilary Boyd
Authors:
Hilary Boyd

What would it take for you to give up on the man you love, the man you thought was the perfect husband - until you discovered just how much he was hiding from you? Lily and Freddy have a wonderful relationship: passionate and fun. Freddy taught her to love again after the death of her father. But then Freddy becomes tense, snappy and distracted. Is he having an affair? The truth turns out to be much worse...Freddy is addicted to gambling. He owes hundreds of thousands of pounds to loan companies; he's been helping himself to money from his own company, which has now gone bust; and worst of all, his wife's money - given to him to invest - is gone. Devastated, Lily leaves him, and moves to stay with her sister in Oxford. There, among the dreaming spires, she will clear her head of Freddy and try to figure out how to move on.But being away from Freddy is far harder than she'd thought. He promises to get help, but can he really ever be cured of his addiction? How can Lily trust him again - surely, after the heartache he's caused her, she would be far better off walking away and starting again? The truth is, she is as addicted to Freddy as he is to gambling - and she's not sure she even wants to be free.

riverrun

Spoonbenders

Daryl Gregory
Authors:
Daryl Gregory
Quercus

Five Give Up the Booze

Bruno Vincent
Authors:
Bruno Vincent
Quercus

The Hourglass

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees
Quercus

The Reading Group: Summer Holiday! (Book 5)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

'Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read!' Trisha Ashley. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Holly Martin.Meet the Reading Group: six women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red! Wedding bells are ringing . . . but who's the blushing bride? The Reading Group leave Little Sanderton behind for a sun-soaked summer holiday! But will vacay drama be the undoing of this close-knit circle of friends? This summer the Reading Group is tackling The Great Gatsby . . . and attending the party to end all parties!

Quercus

The Reading Group: April (Book 4)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
riverrun

The World to Come

Jim Shepard
Authors:
Jim Shepard
Quercus

The Reading Group: March (Book 3)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
Quercus

The Reading Group: January (Book 1)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
Quercus

The Reading Group: December

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
Quercus

The Reading Group: February (Book 2)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

'Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read!' Trisha Ashley. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Holly Martin.Kate has tried to be a good wife to her husband Anton. Ever since he got demoted at work - answering to a woman no less - Anton simply hasn't been the same. Kate wants to help, but as the months pass and Anton pulls away from her both emotionally and physically, Kate can't help but feel a bit abandoned. Then Kate means Bob: the handsome, blue-eyed carpenter that Anton has hired to refurbish their kitchen. Kate instantly feels a powerful physical connection between them . . . but dare she risk her marriage for a man she barely knows?Meet the Reading Group: six women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red. This month the Reading Group is enjoying Lady Chatterley's Lover . . . and trying not to giggle too much at the naughty parts!

Quercus

Five Go On A Strategy Away Day

Bruno Vincent
Authors:
Bruno Vincent
Quercus

Five Go Parenting

Bruno Vincent
Authors:
Bruno Vincent
Quercus

Five on Brexit Island

Bruno Vincent
Authors:
Bruno Vincent
Quercus

Five Go Gluten Free

Bruno Vincent
Authors:
Bruno Vincent
Quercus

Just Haven't Met You Yet

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods

'A heartwarming read with an ingenious twist' OK Magazine. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Paige Toon and Lucy Diamond.Percy James has everything a girl could want: a comfy flat, a steady relationship and a truly lovely group of friends. Then she is approached by Eros Tech. Eros is 'the future of love' - an agency that brings together soulmates using phone data. Percy has been identified as a match for one of Eros's super wealthy clients. The only problem is she already has a boyfriend . . . but what if this is *destiny*? Would you - could you - pass up a chance to meet your one true love?

Quercus

The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F**k

Sarah Knight, Sarah Knight
Authors:
Sarah Knight, Sarah Knight