Holly Cave - The Memory Chamber - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786485359
    • Publication date:22 Feb 2018
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786485342
    • Publication date:22 Feb 2018
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786485373
    • Publication date:20 Sep 2018

The Memory Chamber

By Holly Cave

  • Paperback
  • £12.99

An afterlife of your own design, what could go wrong? The dark and gripping thriller from an exciting new voice in speculative fiction.

'An elegant tale of love and loss, memory and murder, set in an edgy near-future' Daily Mail

'The Memory Chamber is captivating from the first page' Daily Express

'Will mess with your head' Emerald Street

**********

True death is a thing of the past...

Now you can spend the rest of eternity re-living your happiest memories: that first kiss, falling in love, the birth of your children, enjoyed on loop for ever and ever.

Isobel is a Heaven Architect, and she helps dying people create afterlives from these memories. So when she falls for Jarek, one of her terminal - and married - clients, she knows that while she cannot save him, she can create the most beautiful of heavens, just for him.

But when Jarek's wife is found dead, Isobel uncovers a darker side of the world she works within, and she can trust no one with what she finds...

The Memory Chamber is a thrilling and original story which vaults the reader into a world that is terrifyingly close to our own, where we can avoid everything we fear - even death itself. But can we ever escape the truth? Perfect for fans of Black Mirror.

**********

'Thought-provoking and totally absorbing' Candis

'Provocative . . . a thrilling read' Psychologies

'Strikingly original and impossible to put down' John Marrs, author of The One

Biographical Notes

Holly Cave was born in sunny Torquay in 1983. She received a BSc in Biology and an MSc in Science Communication from Imperial College London, after which she spent four years working at the Science Museum in London. After a career break to travel the world, Holly became a freelance writer and now writes about science for non-expert audiences alongside her fiction. She lives in Bedford with her husband, baby son and dog. The Memory Chamber is her first novel with Quercus UK, although she wrote a number of unpublished works with her father on his typewriter in the 1990s.
www.hollycave.co.uk
www.facebook.com/hollycaveauthor
@HollyACave

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786485366
  • Publication date: 22 Feb 2018
  • Page count: 368
  • Imprint: Quercus
An elegant tale of love and loss, memory and murder, set in an edgy near-future — Daily Mail
Provocative . . . a thrilling read — Psychologies
A love story with a dark edge — My Weekly
Thought-provoking and totally absorbing, this is a mixture of clever science fiction and gripping thriller — Candis
The Memory Chamber is captivating from the first page — Daily Express
Cave expertly weaves science faction into a fast-paced murder-mystery storyline to create a gripping, suspense-packed thriller — The Countryman
A sensational thriller not to be missed — Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle
Strikingly original and impossible to put down; one of those novels that stays with you long after you reach the final page. — John Marrs, author of The One
There is something Black Mirror-y about this story — SciFiNow
Will mess with your head — Emerald Street
Vivid, compelling, and thought-provoking. Utterly original. — Will Dean, author of Dark Pines
A wonderful, original thriller. Check it out — CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man
An elegant tale of love and loss, memory and murder, set in an edgy near-future
Provocative . . . a thrilling read
A love story with a dark edge
Thought-provoking and totally absorbing, this is a mixture of clever science fiction and gripping thriller
The Memory Chamber is captivating from the first page
Cave expertly weaves science faction into a fast-paced murder-mystery storyline to create a gripping, suspense-packed thriller
A sensational thriller not to be missed
Strikingly original and impossible to put down; one of those novels that stays with you long after you reach the final page.
There is something Black Mirror-y about this story
Will mess with your head
Vivid, compelling, and thought-provoking. Utterly original.
A wonderful, original thriller. Check it out