Anna Smith - Blood Feud - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786486523
    • Publication date:19 Apr 2018
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786486547
    • Publication date:08 Mar 2018
Books in this series

Blood Feud

The gritty fast-paced gangster thriller that's got readers gripped!

By Anna Smith
Read by Reanne Farley

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

They came for her family. Now she's coming for them, in this nail-biting thriller introducing Glasgow's newest gangland mistress, Kerry Casey

They came for her family. Now she's coming for them. This nail-biting thriller introduces Glasgow's newest gangland mistress, Kerry Casey.

'Martina Cole fans will love this fast-paced thriller that smacks you right between the eyes' Sunday Mirror

Kerry Casey thought she'd made a life away from the dirty dealings of her gangster family. Her father wanted to make them legit - her brother Mickey had other ideas, and now it's got him killed. When Mickey's funeral turns into a bloodbath at the hands of a group of anonymous shooters and Kerry's mother is killed in the crossfire, Kerry finds herself at the head of the Casey family, and desperate for revenge.

Running a crime empire is not a job she ever asked for, and not one she wants, but Kerry is determined to fulfil her father's wishes and make the Caseys go straight. First, though, she will find the men who murdered her mother, and she will take them down, no matter what it costs.

Biographical Notes

Anna Smith has been a journalist for over twenty years and is a former chief reporter for the Daily Record in Glasgow. She has covered wars across the world as well as major investigations and news stories from Dunblane to Kosovo to 9/11. Anna spends her time between Lanarkshire and Dingle in the west of Ireland, as well as in Spain to escape the British weather.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786486530
  • Publication date: 08 Mar 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
Quercus

Metropolis

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr
riverrun

The Killer in Me

Olivia Kiernan
Authors:
Olivia Kiernan
riverrun

Prefecture D

Hideo Yokoyama
Authors:
Hideo Yokoyama
Jo Fletcher Books

Hearts of Ice

David Hair
Authors:
David Hair

Summer is gone, and the world is turning to ice.The Rondian Empress Lyra has lost her husband, her army is defeated and the deadly Masked Cabal have seized the Holy City. Her allies have abandoned her and her empire is spiralling into chaos - and her only weapon is a forbidden magic she dare not use. She can't survive alone - but who can she still trust?'Vibrant, memorable characters' - SciFi NowThe Eastern conqueror Sultan Rashid is victorious on the battlefield, but now he faces an enemy more deadly than Rondian knights: the winter. Unless he captures a major city to shelter his huge armies, his plans to overthrow the West face ruin in the snow. But standing between his men and safety is the remnants of a defeated army led by a general who knows all about fighting for survival.'An epic journey of ordinary people destined to change the course of history . . . alluring . . . gripping' - BoHoMind.comThere are no easy options left. Lyra and her fellow dwymancers must master their deadly magic, whatever the cost. Even those who believe themselves to be fighting for good must grasp the reins of power with cold-hearted determination, and use even the most terrible weapon, if they are to stop the world from falling apart . . . for ever.

Quercus

Beautiful Bad

Annie Ward
Authors:
Annie Ward
Quercus

The Lemon Tree Hotel

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Jo Fletcher Books

Council

Snorri Kristjansson
Authors:
Snorri Kristjansson
Quercus

To Kill the Truth

Sam Bourne
Authors:
Sam Bourne

THE NEW BLOCKBUSTER THRILLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF TO KILL THE PRESIDENTSomeone is trying to destroy the evidence of history's greatest crimes.Academics and Holocaust survivors dead in mysterious circumstances. Museums and libraries burning. Digital records and irreplaceable proofs, lost for ever.Former White House operative Maggie Costello has sworn off politics. But when the Governor of Virginia seeks her help to stop the lethal spiral of killings, she knows that this is bigger than any political game. As Black Lives Matter protestors clash with slavery deniers, America is on a knife-edge and time is running out. This deadly conspiracy could ignite a new Civil War - but who stands to gain most from the chaos?Taut, authoritative and explosive, To Kill the Truth takes us to the edge of anarchy, a world without truth in which history will be rewritten by those who live to shape it.Praise for Sam Bourne:'Urgently topical'The Times'Propulsive'Guardian'A Day of the Jackal for these dizzying times' Ian Rankin

Quercus

Fight Back

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

Kerry Casey is now a fully-fledged gangland boss. With her business partner Sharon and her wily lawyer Marty at her side, she is busy ridding her organisation of the drug-dealing, people-trafficking scum her dead brother Mickey got them involved with. But her great dream is still to take the Caseys straight.Her plan to turn her organisation around hinges on building a property empire in Spain. But Kerry has some deadly rivals - in Glasgow, on the Costa del Sol, and even further afield. They will never believe she has what it takes to defend her turf, and they won't rest until the Caseys are destroyed.When her enemies strike at the heart of the Casey family, Kerry must prepare for the fight of her life - for her business, her friends and her own survival.

Quercus

The Stone Circle

Elly Griffiths
Authors:
Elly Griffiths
Quercus

Dirty Little Secrets

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain
MacLehose Press

A Long Night in Paris

Dov Alfon
Authors:
Dov Alfon
Quercus

The Burning House

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring

'Neil Spring is Agatha Christie meets James Herbert' STEPHEN VOLK It was a victimless crime... Estate Agent Clara is struggling to make a sale. With her abusive ex-husband on the brink of finding where she's hiding, she needs to make a commission soon or lose her chance to escape. Boleskine House on the shores of Loch Ness has remained unsold for years, and Clara is sure that an 'innocent' fire will force the price down. But the perfect crime soon turns into the perfect nightmare: there was a witness, a stranger in the village, and he's not going to let Clara get away with it that easily...(P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited

Jo Fletcher Books

Blood Cruise

Mats Strandberg
Authors:
Mats Strandberg
Quercus

A Taste for Vengeance

Martin Walker
Authors:
Martin Walker
riverrun

Salt Lane

William Shaw
Authors:
William Shaw

'William Shaw is one of the great rising talents of UK crime fiction. This is his best book to date' Peter James'Taut, terrifying and timely' Val McDermid'William Shaw is a superb storyteller' Peter MaySHE ALWAYS WENT TOO FAR DS Alexandra Cupidi has done it again. She should have learnt to keep her big mouth shut, after the scandal that sent her packing - resentful teenager in tow - from the London Met to the lonely Kent coastline. Murder is different here, among the fens and stark beaches.SHE WAS THE ONE WHO FOUND THE KILLERSThe man drowned in the slurry pit had been herded there like an animal. He was North African, like many of the fruit pickers that work the fields. The more Cupidi discovers, the more she wants to ask - but these people are suspicious of questions.AND NOW IT WAS KILLING HERIt will take an understanding of this strange place - its old ways and new crimes - to uncover the dark conspiracy behind the murder. Cupidi is not afraid to travel that road. But she should be. She should, by now, have learnt. Salt Lane is the first in the new DS Alexandra Cupidi series. With his trademark characterisation and flair for social commentary, William Shaw has crafted a crime novel for our time that grips you, mind and heart.

Jo Fletcher Books

Kin

Snorri Kristjansson
Authors:
Snorri Kristjansson
MacLehose Press

Name of the Dog: A Lefty Mendieta Investigation (Book 3)

Élmer Mendoza
Authors:
Élmer Mendoza

Perfect for fans of Mick Herron and John Le Carré"The most important thing that's happened in Mexican literature in the last thirty years" Gaby Wood, Sunday Telegraph.It's Christmas in Culiacán and Detective Edgar "Lefty" Mendieta can't believe his luck. An old flame has returned with a teenage son he knew nothing about. Happiness seems to finally beckon for our careworn hero. The only snag is that Jason Mendieta wants to follow in his father's footsteps-even as Mexico's drug war descends a slippery slope toward chaos.While Lefty pursues a lunatic who has taken to bumping off dentists with a heavy-calibre pistol, a secret agent infiltrates a meeting of the drug lords and hears Pacific Cartel boss Samantha Valdés implore her underlings to stay out of the war. But an audacious murder provokes Samantha to change her mind and launch a wave of grisly killings across the country.Samantha then persuades Lefty to help her find the killer that pushed her over the edge. The truth he discovers will underline an old adage: revenge is a dish best served cold. No quiet family Christmas for our detective.

Quercus

Fabulous Finn

Dave Wardell
Authors:
Dave Wardell

THE TOP TEN BESTSELLER: The Inspirational Life of Finn, Britain's Bravest Dog, Winner of the 2017 Daily Mirror Animal Hero of the Year AwardHertfordshire, October 5th 2016. At around 2 a.m., PC Dave Wardell and his dog, PD Finn, were trying to apprehend a robbery suspect when he turned around and attacked them. Finn was stabbed with a ten-inch-bladed knife, both through his chest, via his armpit and then - the knife bound for Dave - through the top of his head. Finn no doubt saved Dave's life, but the race was on to try and save Finn's.Dave Wardell's heartfelt memoir charts an incredible journey of friendship and loyalty. It is a celebration of the bond between one man and his dog, from when Dave collected Finn from his kennels at just nine months old, all the way through to Finn's recent and hard-earned retirement. The book charts the career of a highly trained, highly decorated dog. In his time on the job Finn tracked offenders of all kinds; found missing children; tackled armed offenders; saved lives. But Finn isn't just a police dog - he's also a cherished family pet and this is his remarkable, life-affirming story.

Quercus

Orphan Boy

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

Will he ever find the life he longs for? Born to a mother who died in childbirth and an uninterested father, Niall McAndrew grows up a solitary child, without a home to call his own. His only friend is Bridget, a young girl forced prematurely into womanhood. Niall has brains, spirit and ambition, as well as being blessed with handsome good looks. But his loveless childhood has left its mark. Can he ever find the happiness he yearns for? A moving and uplifting tale of a young boy with big dreams...From the bestselling author of Far From My Father's House and Miss Appleby's Academy comes a rags-to-riches tale of one man's determination to succeed. Perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Diane Allen.