Hester Browne - What the Lady Wants - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786487223
    • Publication date:26 Jul 2018
Books in this series

What the Lady Wants

The funniest read from the author of The Little Lady Agency

By Hester Browne

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A sweet and funny romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.

'If you like the Shopaholic series, you'll love the Little Lady' amazon reviewer

Running The Little Lady Agency, Mel has one goal and one goal only: Make Men Better. But when her grandmother asks her to take on the case of a lifetime - Prince Nicolas of Hollenberg, Europe's most notorious of playboys - has she bitten off more than she can chew?

Despite his good breeding, Nicolas is completely set on leading Melissa astray. Can Mel rise to the challenge? And has her own fairy-tale ending been there all along?

'The most loveable romantic heroine since Jane Austen's Emma' Chris Manby


***

Also in Hester Browne's hilarious Little Lady series:
1. The Little Lady Agency
2. Little Lady, Big Apple
3. What the Lady Wants


What readers are saying about Hester Browne:
'What a delicious, witty story, I loved it!' Sophie Kinsella
'Deliciously addictive, feel-good comedy - perfect for lazy days on the beach' Cosmopolitan
'Funny and flirty, we guarantee you'll devour this book in one sitting' Glamour

Biographical Notes

Hester Browne lives in Herefordshire with her dog, her 1962 Mini and her vast collection of red lipsticks. She is the author of numerous bestselling novels including The Vintage Girl, The Little Lady Agency and The Runaway Princess.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786487216
  • Publication date: 18 Jul 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
Quercus

The Flatshare

Beth O'Leary
Authors:
Beth O'Leary
Quercus

The Lemon Tree Hotel

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

A story about love, family secrets, and a little piece of heaven . . .In the beautiful village of Vernazza, the Mazzone family have transformed an old convent overlooking the glamorous Italian Riviera into the elegant Lemon Tree Hotel. For Chiara, her daughter Elene and her granddaughter Isabella, the running of their hotel is the driving force in their lives. One day, two unexpected guests check in. The first, Dante, is a face from Chiara's past, but what exactly happened between them all those years ago, Elene wonders. Meanwhile, Isabella is preoccupied with the second guest, a mysterious young man who seems to know a lot about the history of the old convent and the people who live there. Isabella is determined to find out his true intentions and discover the secret past of the Lemon Tree Hotel.

Quercus

Winter Without You

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods
Quercus

I Did a Bad Thing

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

Younger

Pamela Redmond Satran
Authors:
Pamela Redmond Satran
Quercus

Things I Wish I'd Known

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

'A really emotional twist which I was in no way expecting!' Amazon reader. From the bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed comes a poignant novel about what could have been...What happens when you meet your idol in real life?When Claire Cooper was fifteen she met her idol, Andy Pailes, and dreamt she'd end up with him forever. She was wrong.Twenty years later, she realises how far removed her life is from the one she'd imagined. Divorced, stuck in a dead-end job and dating the wrong man, she decides it's time to put her life back on track. But what really happened between Claire and Andy all those years ago? And is meeting him again the way to make her dreams come true... or will it end up being a terrible mistake?

Quercus

The Little Lady Agency

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

'If you like the Shopaholic series, you'll love the Little Lady' amazon reviewerGentlemen! No Little Lady in Your Life? Call the Little Lady Agency: everything organised, from your home to your wardrobe, your social life to you. No funny business or laundry.When Melissa is made unfairly redundant from her job at an estate agents' office, she decides it's time for a change.Instead of working for other people, Melissa will go into business for herself: using her organisational skills to whip the lives of London's socially and romantically challenged men into shape.Then Melissa meets Jonathan, and suddenly she must decide if she can mix business with pleasure...'A delicious, witty story. I loved it!' Sophie KinsellaA hilarious and heartfelt comedy romp! Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.Also by Hester Browne:What the Lady WantsLittle Lady, Big AppleThe Runaway PrincessThe Vintage GirlThe Honeymoon HotelThe Finishing Touches

Quercus

Little Lady, Big Apple

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

A witty romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond!As her alter ego, Honey, Melissa is the go-to woman for improving men's dating lives But when her American boyfriend Jonathan invites her to New York for a holiday, he has one condition: the blonde wig stays at home. This is easier said than done, and before long Mel finds herself juggling a rude rising star who just happens to be an ex, Jonathan's manipulative ex-wife, an unruly terrier and escalating crises back at the agency. Can Melissa put the manners back into Manhattan? Or is this a challenge only the Little Lady Agency can handle?'Deliciously addictive' Cosmopolitan

Quercus

The Finishing Touches

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

Darling Blue

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees

'Tracy Rees writes from the heart' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Letter. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Villa in Italy.Blue lives a charmed life. From her family's townhouse in Richmond, she lives a life of luxury and couldn't want for anything - well, on the surface at least. Then on the night of her twenty-first birthday her father makes a startling toast: he will give his daughter's hand to whichever man can capture her heart best in the form of a love letter. But Blue has other ideas and, unwilling to play at her father's bewildering games, she sets out on her own path to find her own destiny...

Quercus

Her Mother's Secret

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

The Little Lady Collection

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

The Reading Group

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
Quercus

Ten Reasons Not to Fall In Love

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

Indulge yourself with this tearjerker about second loves and second chances...Jo Gilroy, an award-winning TV news reporter, gave her heart away once. She won't be making the same mistake again. Having been dumped by Richard, the father of her toddler son Alfie, she returns to work to find she has been demoted and that Richard is now her boss. As she tries to pick up the pieces of her shattered life, she resolves to never fall in love again. But then along comes enigmatic children's entertainer Dan Brady, who is a huge hit with Alfie. Just as she wonders if she can risk opening her heart again, dark secrets from Dan's past emerge and Jo discovers that he has his own reasons not to fall in love.From the bestselling author of And Then It Happened comes a heartbreaking novel about starting over.***Have you read Linda Green yet? 'I wanted to compare the author to Gillian Flynn or Alice Sebold . . . Linda Green is bloody brilliant!' Amanda Prowse'Clever and compelling . . . this is brave story, which is touching right down to the final word. I so enjoyed this book' Dorothy Koomson 'Enjoyable, original and intriguing' B A Paris***Also by Linda Green:After I've GoneAnd Then It HappenedThings I Wish I'd KnownI Did a Bad ThingWhile My Eyes Were ClosedThe Last Thing She Told Me

Quercus

The Lavender House

Hilary Boyd
Authors:
Hilary Boyd

Emotional, page-turning women's fiction from the author of #1 EBOOK BESTSELLER, THURSDAYS IN THE PARK. Beautiful storytelling for fans of Erica James, Veronica Henry and Harriet Evans. 'Boyd is as canny as Joanna Trollope at observing family life - and better than Trollope at jokes' Daily MailNancy de Freitas is the glue that holds her family together. Caught between her ageing, ailing mother Frances, and her struggling daughter Louise, frequent user of Nancy's babysitting services, it seems Nancy's fate is to quietly go on shouldering the burden of responsibility for all four generations. Her divorce four years ago put paid to any thoughts of a partner to share her later years with. Now it looks like her family is all she has. Then she meets Jim. Smoker, drinker, unsuccessful country singer and wearer of cowboy boots, he should be completely unsuited to the very together Nancy. And yet, there is a real spark. But Nancy's family don't trust Jim one bit. They're convinced he'll break her heart, maybe run off with her money - he certainly distracts her from her family responsibilities. Can she be brave enough to follow her heart? Or will she remain glued to her family's side and walk away from one last chance for love?

Quercus

Breaking the Limits

CC Gibbs
Authors:
CC Gibbs

The second in a sumptuous series starring Rafe Contini and the object of his desire: Nicole Parrish, niece of Dominic Knight, the infamous hero of CC Gibbs' bestselling Knight trilogy.Rafe Contini, young billionaire CEO, is on holiday with his girlfriend, Nicole Parrish.He owns the private island in the Adriatic. And it promises to be a week to remember . . . except for fact that he has a war on his hands - fallout from a massive cyber attack on his company's systems. He should send Nicole home - he shouldn't even have brought her here. Every moment she stays, the danger increases. With time running out for them to be together, Rafe and Nicole's passion blossoms. They want every embrace - every sensation - to matter. To be brighter and sharper, so if everything is lost, their time together will never fade.Somewhere deep down, where it hurts to even think about it, Rafe and Nicole want a miracle. They want forever.

Quercus

Amy Snow

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees

Unlock the secret with the Richard and Judy bestseller. Perfect for fans of The Angel Tree by Lucinda Riley, The Lake House by Kate Morton and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife.Abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, Amy is taken in at nearby Hatville Court. But the masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming. Amy's only friend and ally is the sparkling young heiress Aurelia Vennaway. So when Aurelia tragically dies young, Amy is devastated. But Aurelia leaves Amy one last gift. A bundle of letters with a coded key. A treasure hunt that only Amy can follow.A life-changing discovery awaits . . . if only she can unlock the secret.Discover more from Tracy Rees with her next heartwarming historical mystery, Florence Grace.

Quercus

The Saffron Trail

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

Once, there was a girl who loved saffron. She loved its secrets, its mystery, and best of all, she loved its hint of magic. After the death of her beloved mother, Nell travels from rural Cornwall to the colour and chaos of Marrakech. Her marriage may be on the rocks, but exploring the heady delights of Moroccan cuisine could help her fulfil her dream of opening her own restaurant. It's there she meets Amy - a young photographer trying to unravel the story behind her family's involvement in the Vietnam War. The two women develop a close friendship and discover a surprising connection between their own pasts. This connection will take Nell and Amy on a journey to find their own 'saffron trail' - from the labyrinthine medina and bustle of Moroccan bazaars all the way back home to Cornwall and to the heart of their families' origins.(P)2015 WF Howes Ltd

Quercus

Good Girls Don't Die

Isabelle Grey
Authors:
Isabelle Grey