Hester Browne - What the Lady Wants - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786487223
    • Publication date:26 Jul 2018
Books in this series

What the Lady Wants

The funniest read of 2017!

By Hester Browne

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A sweet and funny romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.

A hilariously funny romantic comedy that will warm your heart! Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Marian Keyes.

Running The Little Lady Agency, Mel has one goal and one goal only: Make Men Better.
But when her grandmother asks her to take on the case of a lifetime - improving Prince Nicolas of Hollenberg, Europe's most playboy of princes - has she bitten off more than she can chew?
Despite his good breeding, Nicolas is completely set on leading Melissa astray. Can Mel rise to the challenge? And has her own fairy-tale ending been there all along?

What readers are saying about Hester Browne:
'What a delicious, witty story, I loved it!' Sophie Kinsella
'Deliciously addictive, feel-good comedy - perfect for lazy days on the beach' Cosmopolitan
'Funny and flirty, we guarantee you'll devour this book in one sitting' Glamour

Biographical Notes

Hester Browne lives in Herefordshire with her dog, her 1962 Mini and her vast collection of red lipsticks. She is the author of numerous bestselling novels including The Vintage Girl, The Little Lady Agency and The Runaway Princess.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786487216
  • Publication date: 18 Jul 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
Quercus

Return to Mandalay

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

The Memory Chamber

Holly Cave
Authors:
Holly Cave
Quercus

Darling Blue

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees
Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods
Quercus

Her Mother's Secret

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

Relight My Fire

Joanna Bolouri
Authors:
Joanna Bolouri

Phoebe and Oliver are stuck in a rut.With a five year old daughter and demanding jobs, it's not hard to see why the spark has gone.Not one for giving up, Phoebe creates a sexy wishlist: a jar where they can ask the other for anything they've ever wanted in bed - or out of it. But with distractions aplenty - such as, why do all her past lovers think now is a good time to make a reappearance? And, she may be wrong, but is Oli keeping something from her? - will they be able to relight the fire in the bedroom? From mix tapes to 'sex jars', this is the naughtiest rom com you will ever read. From the bestselling author of The List.

Quercus

Before We Were Yours

Lisa Wingate
Authors:
Lisa Wingate
Quercus

Anna Bell Omnibus

Anna Bell
Authors:
Anna Bell
Quercus

The Little Lady Collection

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

'If you like the Shopaholic series, you'll love the Little Lady' amazon reviewerTHE LITTLE LADY AGENCYIt's the last thing she expected from an innocent interview, but before she knows it, sweet, naïve Melissa has just accepted a job for an escort agency! Well, she needs the cash, and you can't deny that it sounds like a lot of fun. And what harm can providing lonely men with stimulating conversation over dinner do? You'll be surprised!!LITTLE LADY, BIG APPLEReluctantly leaving the agency in the hands of her tactless best mate and terrifying sister, Mel flies out to America... Before she knows it, she's agreed to polish the talented but rude rising star Ric Spencer, who just so happens to be an ex, while having to juggle new new guy, his manipulative ex-wife, a wilful terrier, and escalating crises back in England. Can Melissa put the manners back into Manhattan? WHAT THE LADY WANTSWhen Mel's grandmother asks her to take on the case of a lifetime - improving Prince Nicolas of Hollenberg, Europe's most playboy of princes - has she bitten off more than she can chew? Despite his good breeding, Nicolas is completely set on leading Melissa astray. Can Mel rise to the challenge? And has her own fairy-tale ending been there all along?What readers are saying about Hester Browne: 'What a delicious, witty story, I loved it!' Sophie Kinsella'Deliciously addictive, feel-good comedy - perfect for lazy days on the beach' Cosmopolitan 'Funny and flirty, we guarantee you'll devour this book in one sitting' Glamour

Quercus

The Reading Group

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

'Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read!' Trisha Ashley, Sunday Times bestselling author.Meet the Reading Group: Grace, Anne-Marie, Kate, Jojo and Serena, as different as can be but who you can count on in good times and bad. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red! Each month they meet in Serena's beautiful cliff-top cottage to discuss a good book - and their lives, which are sometimes stranger than fiction! Between new loves and old flames, cheating husbands and wayward children, there's always a surprise around the corner...A laugh-out-loud tale of friendship, loyalty and love. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.

Quercus

The Finishing Touches

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

The Little Lady Agency

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

'If you like the Shopaholic series, you'll love the Little Lady' amazon reviewerIt's the last thing she expected from an innocent interview, but before she knows it, sweet, naïve Melissa has just accepted a job for an escort agency! Well, she needs the cash, and you can't deny that it sounds like a lot of fun. And what harm can providing lonely men with stimulating conversation over dinner do? You'll be surprised!!A hilarious and heartfelt comedy romp! Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.Also by Hester Browne:What the Lady WantsLittle Lady, Big AppleThe Runaway PrincessThe Vintage GirlThe Honeymoon HotelThe Finishing Touches

Quercus

Little Lady, Big Apple

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

A witty romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond!At home, Melissa is a pushover in an Alice band. But at the Little Lady Agency, she transforms herself into blonde bombshell Honey: a super confident supernanny to hapless men all over London - with a desk diary that's bursting.Only now her American boyfriend Jonathan has invited her to New York for a holiday - on the condition that the blonde wig stay at home. Reluctantly leaving the agency in the hands of her tactless best mate and terrifying sister, Mel flies out...Before she knows it, she's agreed to polish the talented but rude rising star Ric Spencer, who just so happens to be an ex, while having to juggle Jonathan, his manipulative ex-wife, a wilful terrier, and escalating crises back in England.Can Melissa put the manners back into Manhattan? Or is this a challenge only Honey can tackle?

Quercus

And Then It Happened

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

'Linda Green is bloody brilliant!' Amanda Prowse. How would you feel if the only man you'd ever loved was taken away from you? And imagine how he'd feel if he hadn't really been taken away at all - but couldn't find a way to let you know...Mel Taylor was thirteen years old when she found Adam. Twenty years on, they are still blissfully in love. She has everything she ever wished for. But Mel's happiness is spoilt by a secret from their past and a niggling fear that her good fortune can't last forever. Despite her husband Adam's efforts to reassure her that nothing bad is going to happen, Mel can't shake the feeling that good things can't last forever. But what she isn't expecting, is something so terrible that their lives will be changed forever . . .Also available from Linda Green:After I've GoneWhile My Eyes Were ClosedI Did a Bad ThingThings I Wish I'd KnownTen Reasons Not to Fall in LoveAnd available to pre-order now: The Last Thing She Told Me

Quercus

Things I Wish I'd Known

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

A Forbidden Love, A Devastating Secret...When Claire discovers the list she wrote as a teenager entitled '20 Years From Now', she realises how far removed her life is from the one she'd imagined. Divorced, stuck in a dead-end job and dating a man who is desperate to settle down to a future she doesn't want, she decides it's time to put her life back on track.'A really emotional twist which I was in no way expecting!' Amazon reader. From the bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed comes a poignant novel about what could have been...Also available from Linda Green:After I've GoneAnd Then It HappenedWhile My Eyes Were ClosedI Did a Bad ThingTen Reasons Not to Fall in LoveAnd available to pre-order now: The Last Thing She Told Me

Quercus

Ten Reasons Not to Fall In Love

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

I Did a Bad Thing

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

From the no 1 bestselling author of WHILE MY EYES WERE CLOSED.Sarah Roberts used to be good. Then she did something bad. Very bad. Now, years later, she's living a good life. She works as a local newspaper reporter and lives with her saintly boyfriend Jonathan. She has no reason to think her guilty past will ever catch up with her. Until Nick, the man she was prepared to risk everything for, walks back into her life. And suddenly, what's good and bad aren't so clear to Sarah any more . . .****'I wanted to compare the author to Gillian Flynn or Alice Sebold . . . Linda Green is bloody brilliant!' Amanda Prowse, bestselling author of My Husband's Wife 'A funny, dark read' Closer 'Smart, witty writing' Elle

Quercus

A Perfect Husband

Hilary Boyd
Authors:
Hilary Boyd
Quercus

The Night Visitor

Lucy Atkins
Authors:
Lucy Atkins
Quercus

Secret of the Villa Serena

Domenica De Rosa
Authors:
Domenica De Rosa