LK Fox - Little Boy Found - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Little Boy Found

A Psychological Thriller Unlike Anything You've Read Before!

By LK Fox

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

'A roller-coaster ride [of] twists, turns and stomach-churning moments' gingerbookgeek. Perfect for fans of Lies and The Missing Ones.

Perfect for fans of LIES by TM Logan and THE MISSING ONES by Patricia Gibney

THEY THOUGHT THE NIGHTMARE WAS OVER . . . IT WAS ONLY THE BEGINNING.

It was a morning just like any other: Nick drops off his son off at the school gates like he usually does. But then he has a minor collision with another car, and this sets off a chain of events that makes Nick question EVERYTHING he thought he knew.

Be warned, this is not another missing child story. Nicks finds his son, and the truth is far more shocking.

This thriller has twists you're not even looking for. And you'll never read a book in the same way again...

Biographical Notes

Little Boy Found is the first psychological thriller from LK Fox, a bestselling novelist and short story writer. Fox also writes fiction and non-fiction under other names, and lives in central London.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786488343
  • Publication date: 06 Jul 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
Little Boy Found is a taut and beautifully-constructed thriller that will keep you engrossed until the very last page. Its biggest selling point is its originality, and its ability to surprise, so do yourself a favour, and read it before someone spoils it for you — Reader Dad
Reading this book was like being on a roller-coaster ride with all the twists, turns and stomach-churning moments . . . I had more than one OMG moment whilst reading this book — Ginger Book Geek
This story is smart. It's unique, it's clever. With lots of twists and turns, you never know what you're going to find on the next page — Gin, Books & Blankets
Little Boy Found is quite a page turner — The Book Magnet
A slightly different take on the "child missing" concept . . . Recommended for fans of psychological drama — Liz Loves Books
A captivating read — Hooked From Page One
MacLehose Press

Tropic of Violence

Nathacha Appanah
Authors:
Nathacha Appanah
Quercus

Harry Price III

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring
Quercus

Greeks Bearing Gifts

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr
Quercus

Killer Women

Nigel Cawthorne
Authors:
Nigel Cawthorne
Quercus

An Autumn Hunting

Tom Callaghan
Authors:
Tom Callaghan
Quercus

Believe Me

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney
Quercus

An Ocean of Minutes

Thea Lim
Authors:
Thea Lim

How long would you wait for the one you love? The heartbreaking and unforgettable story of a couple who are at once weeks and many years apart.It starts with a goodbye and the sacrifice of a lifetime. When Polly and Frank are torn apart their love must survive solely on the promise of a future together...It is 1981 and America is in the grip of a deadly flu pandemic. When Frank catches the virus, his girlfriend Polly will do whatever it takes to save him. It will mean her risking everything: Frank can only receive the life-saving treatment he so desperately needs if Polly agrees to time travel to the future. They promise to meet again in Galveston, Texas in 1993.But when Polly is re-routed and arrives five years late, Frank is nowhere to be found. Alone in a divided America, with no status and no money, Polly is desperate to find him. But as danger mounts and her search demands unthinkable sacrifice, she must ask herself: what does it cost to hold on to the past, and what does it cost to let it go? An Ocean of Minutes is a devastating and timely novel about hope, yearning, migration and how far we will go for the ones we love.

Quercus

Stories for Boys Who Dare to be Different

Ben Brooks
Authors:
Ben Brooks

Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls successfully addressed the huge gender imbalance in children's books in the representation of girls. But boys need to know that prince charmings and brave hunters are not the only role-models either. In fact, a whole lot of them out there don't identify with the idea of being a strong, independent, competitive saviour who never cries. As a boy, there is an assumption that you will conform to this stereotypical idea of masculinity, but what if you're the introvert kind, what if you prefer to pick up a book rather than a sword, what if you're very sensitive, what if you like the idea of wearing a dress?As statistics keep showing that there is an ongoing crisis with regards to young men and mental health, with unhelpful gender stereotypes contributing to this malaise, Stories for Boys Who Dare To Be Different offers a welcome alternative narrative. It is an extraordinary compilation of 100 stories of famous and not-so-famous men from the past to the present day, every single one of them a rule-breaker and innovator in his own way, and all going on to achieve extraordinary things. Entries include Frank Ocean, Salvador Dali, Rimbaud, Beethoven, Barack Obama, Ai Weiwei and Jesse Owens - different sorts of heroes from all walks of life and from all over the world.A beautiful and transporting book packed with stories of adventure and wonderment, it will appeal to those who need the courage to reject peer pressure and go against the grain. It will educate and entertain, while also encourage and inspire.

Quercus

What Lies Within

Annabelle Thorpe
Authors:
Annabelle Thorpe
Jo Fletcher Books

Haunted

Christopher Golden, Charlaine Harris
Authors:
Christopher Golden, Charlaine Harris
Quercus

A Handful of Happiness

Massimo Vacchetta
Authors:
Massimo Vacchetta
riverrun

Almost Love

Louise O'Neill
Authors:
Louise O'Neill
riverrun

Histories

Sam Guglani
Authors:
Sam Guglani
Quercus

The Little Book of Ikigai

Ken Mogi
Authors:
Ken Mogi
MacLehose Press

A People without a Past

Jaan Kross
Authors:
Jaan Kross
Quercus

A Summer Revenge

Tom Callaghan
Authors:
Tom Callaghan

'Even better than Child 44. Akyl Borubaev is a terrific creation' Anthony Horowitz'Just keeps getting better . . . buy the whole series right away' Peter Robinson, No.1 bestselling author of Sleeping in the GroundIN THE BURNING HEAT OF THE SUN, MURDER IS DEADLY COLD.Having resigned from Bishkek Murder Squad, Akyl Borubaev is a lone wolf with blood on his hands. Then the Minister of State Security promises Akyl his old life back . . . if Akyl finds his vanished mistress. The beautiful Natasha Sulonbekova has disappeared in Dubai with information that could destroy the Minister's career.But when Borubaev arrives in Dubai - straight into a scene of horrific carnage - he learns that what Natasha is carrying is worth far more than a damaged reputation. Discovering the truth plunges him into a deadly game that means he might never return to Kyrgyzstan . . . at least, not alive.'Storytelling of the highest quality . . . Callaghan is a new voice to be welcomed' Daily Mail

MacLehose Press

The Sixteen Trees of the Somme

Lars Mytting
Authors:
Lars Mytting

By Norway's bestselling novelist and the author of NORWEGIAN WOOD, a family story of epic scale. Edvard grows up on a remote mountain farmstead in Norway with his taciturn grandfather, Sverre. The death of his parents, when he was three years old, has always been shrouded in mystery - he has never been told how or where it took place and has only a distant memory of his mother. But he knows that the fate of his grandfather's brother, Einar, is somehow bound up with this mystery. One day a coffin is delivered for his grandfather long before his death - a meticulous, beautiful piece of craftsmanship. Perhaps Einar is not dead after all. Edvard's desperate quest to unlock the family's tragic secrets takes him on a long journey - from Norway to the Shetlands, and to the battlefields of France - to the discovery of a very unusual inheritance. The Sixteen Trees of the Somme is about the love of wood and finding your own self, a beautifully intricate and moving tale that spans an entire century.Translated from the Norwegian by Paul Russell Garrett

Quercus

The Templars' Last Secret

Martin Walker
Authors:
Martin Walker

In this latest mouthwatering mystery starring country policeman, Bruno, the body of a woman is found outside a cave beneath the ruined Templar chateau of Commarque in the heart of the Dordogne. She died of a broken neck. An accidental fall, or was she pushed? The victim carries no identification and her fingerprints are not known to the French police or Interpol. The only clue to the woman's identity is that her dentistry looks American, but Bruno's inquiries at local hotels and gites yield no trace of a missing foreign woman. The chateau of Commarque, begun in the 11th century, was founded by a Bishop of Sarlat and entrusted to the Knights Templar. In the rocks beneath it are caves. It is one of the few Templar sites in France that has never been associated with the fabled hidden treasure of the Templars - never until now, when a local journalist publishes a sensational story around the unknown woman's death and a centuries-old mystery looks like it might finally be solved...

Quercus

The Italian Quarter

Domenica De Rosa
Authors:
Domenica De Rosa

Sophie is only a quarter Italian. But that quarter is her charismatic grandfather Cesare, and he has instilled in her a great love of her Italian heritage. So when a journalist starts to investigate Cesare's war record, Sophie reluctantly questions just how proud she should really be. She embarks upon a journey into the past which takes her from nineteenth-century Naples to London's Italian quarter and one of the war's forgotten tragedies. And along the way she also learns something very important about herself...

Quercus

Relish

Prue Leith
Authors:
Prue Leith