Alison Percival - Just Like You - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Just Like You

a dark psychological thriller about jealousy and obsession...

By Alison Percival

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A gripping novel about break-ups, jealousy and obsession, from the winner of Psychologies' thriller writing competition.

Nicky can't stop obsessing over Iain's new girlfriend. What does she have that she doesn't?

Isabel isn't prepared for the online vitriol from rising star Iain's obsessive fans. Is he being totally honest about his past?

As both women's lives begin to unravel, they will realise that you can't always get what you want, and sometimes, love can turn into obsession...

A dark psychological thriller about break-ups, jealousy and obsession, from the winner of Psychologies' thriller writing competition.

Biographical Notes

After an English degree and a postgraduate diploma in Journalism, Alison had a long career in television as a researcher and BBC Script Editor before going freelance. Her features have appeared In numerous publications. Alison won the Psychologies Novel Writing competition in association with Quercus. She lives in Brighton with her family.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781787475342
  • Publication date: 01 Jun 2019
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
MacLehose Press

The Untameable

Guillermo Arriaga
Authors:
Guillermo Arriaga
MacLehose Press

The Girl Who Lived Twice

David Lagercrantz
Authors:
David Lagercrantz

A new DRAGON TATTOO story - more than 100 million copies of Millennium series sold worldwide - the crime fiction phenomenon featuring Lisbeth Salander."I WILL NOT BE THE HUNTED - I WILL BE THE HUNTER"Book four in the series, THE GIRL IN THE SPIDER'S WEB, is now a major film from Sony Pictures starring Claire Foy "Rest easy, Lisbeth Salander fans - our punk hacker is in good hands" Patrick Ryan, U.S.A. Today"Salander and Blomkvist are just as compelling as ever" Michiko Kakutani, New York Times"Not only do the matter-of-fact style and intricate plotting and sexy, chilling atmosphere feel very true to the original novels, but Lagercrantz transcends the source material" Benjamin Percy,Esquire"Elegantly paced, slickly executed, and properly thrilling" Alison Flood, Observer

Quercus

The Perfect Wife

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney

THE ENTHRALLING NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE"There's something I have to explain, my love," he says, taking your hand in his. "That wasn't a dream. It was an upload."Abbie wakes in a hospital bed with no memory of how she got there. The man by her side explains that he's her husband. He's a titan of the tech world, the founder of one of Silicon Valley's most innovative startups. He tells Abbie she's a gifted artist, a doting mother to their young son, and the perfect wife. Five years ago, she suffered a terrible accident. Her return from the abyss is a miracle of science, a breakthrough in artificial intelligence that has taken him half a decade to achieve. But as Abbie pieces together memories of her marriage, she begins questioning her husband's motives - and his version of events. Can she trust him when he says he wants them to be together for ever? And what really happened to her, half a decade ago?**********See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest new name in psychological thrillers:'DAZZLING' - Lee Child'ADDICTIVE' - Daily Express 'DEVASTATING' - Daily Mail 'INGENIOUS' - New York Times'COMPULSIVE' - Glamour Magazine 'ELEGANT' - Peter James 'SEXY' - Mail on Sunday'ENTHRALLING' - Woman and Home'ORIGINAL' - The Times'RIVETING' - Lisa Gardner'CREEPY' - Heat 'SATISFYING' - Reader's Digest 'SUPERIOR' - The Bookseller'MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS' - Sunday Times

riverrun

Fake Like Me

Barbara Bourland
Authors:
Barbara Bourland
MacLehose Press

Sanctuary

Luca D'Andrea
Authors:
Luca D'Andrea
Quercus

Unfollow Me

Charlotte Duckworth
Authors:
Charlotte Duckworth
Quercus

Empire State

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter
Quercus

Brandenburg

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter

'A fascinating switchback roller-coaster of a plot' GuardianNovember 1989. The fall of the Berlin Wall. One man is caught between East and West...The Stasi was among the most sophisticated intelligence organisations in the world, but by the end of the 1980s the Orwellian state of East Germany was collapsing around it.In the last few paranoid weeks of the Communist world one man will carry out one last desperate mission under the very noses of the Stasi. Dr Rudolf Rosenharte is an academic from Dresden and agent for MI6; his controller is Robert Harland, from A Spy's Life and Empire State. When Rosenharte's security is compromised he is faced with a stark choice: to defect to the West, leaving his beloved family to the mercies of the Stasi, or return to East Germany to carry out the most dangerous assignment of his career. November 1989 will mean the end of communism. But will it mean the end of Rosenharte?

Quercus

The Dying Light

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter

A chilling police surveillance thriller from 'one of the masters of the genre' Sunday TelegraphAt the funeral the bells of the church were rung open rather than half-muffled, as is usual for the dead. Kate Lockhart has come, along with corporate leaders, ministers and intelligence chiefs, to a beautiful town in the Welsh Marches to mourn her soul mate, David Eyam, the brightest government servant of his generation. All that remains of Eyam are the burnt fragments of a man killed far from home in a horrific explosion.Eyam has left a devastating legacy which certain people at the funeral are desperate to suppress - but Kate Lockhart is equal to Eyam's legacy. She becomes the focus of the state's paranoiac power and leads the local resistance to it, directed from beyond the grave by Eyam.And the state is no match for the genius of the dead...An incredibly prescient thriller set in the aftermath of the Snowden news story from the bestselling author of Brandenburg.

Quercus

In High Places

J J Holland
Authors:
J J Holland
riverrun

The Killer in Me

Olivia Kiernan
Authors:
Olivia Kiernan

'The heir to Tana French's throne' Irish Times'Such sharp, clean writing and so atmospheric' Caz Frear, author of Sweet Little Lies'Tense, fast-paced . . . An excellent read' Jenny Quintana, author of The Missing GirlDetective Chief Superintendent Frankie Sheehan does not wish to linger on the grisly scene before her eyes. Two mutilated corpses. In a church. In Clontarf. Her profiling background screams one fact: this is just the beginning of a sickening message.Meanwhile, a 17-year-old case is playing out on a TV documentary, the convicted professing his innocence and historical police errors being exposed daily in the media. Frankie's superior, commissioner Donna Hegarty, makes no bones about who she expects to clean things up - both in terms of past mishandlings and the present murders.But not everyone working the cases wants the truth to come out. And the corridors of power have their own vested interest. Soon Frankie pinpoints just what is making her so nervous: the fact that anyone could be the next victim when justice is the killer. The Killer In Me is a fast-paced thriller in which lies are safer that the truth, the past is never far from the present, and the ability to kill could well, it seems, live in everyone.

Quercus

The Lemon Tree Hotel

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

A story about love, family secrets, and a little piece of heaven . . .In the beautiful village of Vernazza, the Mazzone family have transformed an old convent overlooking the glamorous Italian Riviera into the elegant Lemon Tree Hotel. For Chiara, her daughter Elene and her granddaughter Isabella, the running of their hotel is the driving force in their lives. One day, two unexpected guests check in. The first, Dante, is a face from Chiara's past, but what exactly happened between them all those years ago, Elene wonders. Meanwhile, Isabella is preoccupied with the second guest, a mysterious young man who seems to know a lot about the history of the old convent and the people who live there. Isabella is determined to find out his true intentions and discover the secret past of the Lemon Tree Hotel.

Quercus

Beautiful Bad

Annie Ward
Authors:
Annie Ward
Quercus

The Washington Decree

Jussi Adler-Olsen
Authors:
Jussi Adler-Olsen
Quercus

To Kill the Truth

Sam Bourne
Authors:
Sam Bourne

THE NEW BLOCKBUSTER THRILLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF TO KILL THE PRESIDENTSomeone is trying to destroy the evidence of history's greatest crimes.Academics and Holocaust survivors dead in mysterious circumstances. Museums and libraries burning. Digital records and irreplaceable proofs, lost for ever.Former White House operative Maggie Costello has sworn off politics. But when the Governor of Virginia seeks her help to stop the lethal spiral of killings, she knows that this is bigger than any political game. As Black Lives Matter protestors clash with slavery deniers, America is on a knife-edge and time is running out. This deadly conspiracy could ignite a new Civil War - but who stands to gain most from the chaos?Taut, authoritative and explosive, To Kill the Truth takes us to the edge of anarchy, a world without truth in which history will be rewritten by those who live to shape it.Praise for Sam Bourne:'Urgently topical'The Times'Propulsive'Guardian'A Day of the Jackal for these dizzying times' Ian Rankin

Quercus

Fight Back

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
Quercus

Remembrance Day

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter
Quercus

A Spy's Life

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter

'Compulsively readable' ObserverAn ex British spy finds himself dragged back into the world of espionage after a mysterious plane crash...Robert Harland ended his career as a British spy in an Austrian hospital, after being tortured and beaten by Czech security agents in the last days of the communist regime. He was young enough then to find a new life with the Red Cross and then with the UN.Twelve years later his UN plane crashes in mysterious circumstances at La Guardia airport, New York and Harland is the only survivor. Was it sabotage and, if so, was Harland the target? It is soon clear to Harland that the answers are to be found in his past, a past which, along with its secrets and tradecraft, he has desperately tried to forget. And now the crash has thrown him back into a world of relentless intrigue and mistrust, to his youth, and a life-changing love affair...

Quercus

Leave No Trace

Mindy Mejia
Authors:
Mindy Mejia

'You definitely need to pick this up' Bustle's 13 Best New Fiction Books for SeptemberA hostile wilderness is watching you. Spine-chilling thriller for fans of Jane Harper's FORCE OF NATURE and Will Dean's DARK PINESTen years after a boy and his father went missing in the wilderness of Minnesota's Boundary Waters, the boy - who is no longer a boy - walks back out of the forest. He is violent and uncommunicative. The authorities take him to Congdon Mental Institution in Duluth, on the edge of mighty Lake Superior.There, language therapist Maya Stark is given the task of making a connection with this boy/man who came back from the dead. But their celebrity patient tries to escape and refuses to answer any questions about his father or the last ten years of his life. In many ways he is old far beyond his years; in others, still a child.But Maya, who was abandoned by her own mother, has secrets, too. And as she's drawn closer to this enigmatic boy, she'll risk everything to reunite him with his father who has disappeared from the known world - but at what cost to herself?

Quercus

An Autumn Hunting

Tom Callaghan
Authors:
Tom Callaghan