Beth Good - Winter Without You - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781787476400
    • Publication date:01 Nov 2018

Winter Without You

The heartwarming and emotional read for Christmas 2018

By Beth Good

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

A winter warmer for fans of Heidi Swan, Daisy James and Sarah Morgan. When tragedy strikes, will a surprise inheritance give Hannah a new lease on life . . . and love?

What do you do when you lose everything?

After the tragic death of her boyfriend, Hannah Clitheroe is hiding away from the world. But when she discovers she's inherited a house in Cornwall, she knows it's time to face reality.

Her estranged grandmother lived in Kernow House for years, but Hannah soon realises someone else thinks it's rightfully theirs: Raphael Tregar, a difficult man who quickly gets under her skin.

But as winter sets in, there's one more thing that keeps her up at night, and the rising fear that she may not find her true home in Cornwall after all...

Biographical Notes

Beth Good is a Kindle All-Stars winner for top ebook sales. Born and raised in Essex, England, she was whisked away to an island tax haven at the age of eleven to attend an exclusive public school and rub shoulders with the rich and famous. Sadly, she never became rich or famous herself, so had to settle for infamy as a writer of dubious novels.

Beth has been writing and publishing fiction since 1998. As Beth Good she writes romantic comedy and feel-good fiction with a high Cute Factor. She also writes psychological thrillers as Jane Holland, historical fiction as Victoria Lamb, and Tudor and Regency romance as Elizabeth Moss.

Beth currently lives in the West Country where she spends a great deal of time thinking romantic thoughts while staring out of her window at sheep. (These two actions are unrelated.)

You can find her most days on Twitter as @BethGoodWriter where she occasionally indulges in pointless banter about chocolate making and the Great British Bake Off.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781787476394
  • Publication date: 15 Nov 2018
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Quercus
Quercus

Cuckoo

Lucy Atkins
Authors:
Lucy Atkins

MacLehose Press

The Slaughterman's Daughter

Yaniv Iczkovits
Authors:
Yaniv Iczkovits
Quercus

Book V

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees
riverrun

A Buried Life

Hannah Michell
Authors:
Hannah Michell
Quercus

All Summer With You

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
MacLehose Press

The Time in Between

Marcello Fois
Authors:
Marcello Fois

Vincenzo Chironi sets foot for the first time on the island of Sardinia - 'a raft in the middle of the Mediterranean' - in 1943, a year of famine and malaria. All he has with him is an old document as proof of his name and date of birth, but to find out who he really is he has had to undertake an even more stressful journey than the one he has just faced in the steamer from mainland Italy to Sardinia. At Núoro he will find his grandfather, a master blacksmith, who will act as a substitute father but also as an accomplice to him, and his aunt Marianna, who greets the unexpected arrival of a previously unknown nephew as an opportunity to redeem a life previously afflicted by misfortune.Years later, when the presence of Vincenzo Chironi in Núoro seems to have become taken for granted, as natural as the sea and rocks, his blood asserts itself. Vincenzo meets Cecilia, a beautiful girl with eyes of an undefinable shade who is a wartime refugee from elsewhere in Sardinia, and falling in love seems the only course open to either of them. Never mind that she is already engaged to Nicola, a boy with whom Vincenzo is indirectly connected by marriage through his aunt Marianna . . . Even if it may be a fact that "disobedience must involve punishment", it may also be true that love cannot avoid adding the latest link to an endless chain.

riverrun

The Paper Wasp

Lauren Acampora
Authors:
Lauren Acampora

Jo Fletcher Books

Blood Cruise

Mats Strandberg
Authors:
Mats Strandberg
MacLehose Press

The Gravity of Love

Sara Stridsberg
Authors:
Sara Stridsberg
MacLehose Press

The Carrier

Mattias Berg
Authors:
Mattias Berg

The man with the nuclear briefcase has gone rogue - Mission Impossible meets the Hunt for Red October "I don't think I have read such a philosophical, knowledge-studded and realistic adventure novel since Umberto Eco's The Name of the Rose" Göteborgs-PostenErasmus Levine has a job like no other He travels with the President of the United States at all times, and holds in his hands the power to obliterate life as we know it. He is the man with the nuclear briefcase, part of a crack team of top-secret operatives established after 9/11, led by a man codenamed Edelweiss. But not even Edelweiss is party to the identity of their ultimate authority, known only as Alpha.Erasmus Levine has a secretFor years he has been receiving cryptic messages from Alpha, an elaborate communication that began with the words we two against the world. Levine begins thinking of escape: his chance comes during an official visit to Sweden, when the alarm sounds in Stockholm's Grand Hotel.But Alpha has other plansFrom their first meeting in a network of tunnels and bunkers beneath the city, Levine is drawn into a plan to eliminate the world's nuclear arsenals. But is controlled demolition really the endgame? Could he be working towards a controlled apocalypse, a doomsday plot to wipe humanity from the face of the earth?Translated from the Swedish by George Goulding

MacLehose Press

The Faculty of Dreams

Sara Stridsberg
Authors:
Sara Stridsberg
MacLehose Press

Balco Atlantico

Jérôme Ferrari
Authors:
Jérôme Ferrari
riverrun

The Rise and Fall of Great Powers

Tom Rachman
Authors:
Tom Rachman
Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods
Quercus

The Rival

Charlotte Duckworth
Authors:
Charlotte Duckworth

An addictive psychological suspense about ambition, female rivalry, and how far you'd go to get what you want.'A Chilling read with a killer twist' The Sun***********NOWHelena is a career woman with no job and a mother without a baby. She blames Ashley for destroying her life. But is what happened really Ashley's fault?THENWhen Helena hires Ashley to work for her, she's startled but impressed by her fierce ambition. They form a dream team and Helena is proud - maybe this is the protégée she's always wanted to have. But soon Helena realizes that nothing will stand in the way of Ashley's drive to get to the top. And when Helena becomes pregnant, everything she has worked so hard for is suddenly threatened, with devastating consequences...***********'Brilliant and insidious'Lucy Clarke, author of You Let Me In'Absolutely terrific, a beautifully written debut from an exciting new voice in psychological fiction' Cass Green, author of The Woman Next Door and Don't You Cry'A compelling addictive read... I absolutely loved it' Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend'A chilling and compelling debut'Lucy Dawson, author of The Daughter

riverrun

Dark Water

Elizabeth Lowry
Authors:
Elizabeth Lowry
Quercus

The Oddest Little Romance Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
riverrun

Astroturf

Matthew Sperling
Authors:
Matthew Sperling
Quercus

The Oddest Little Cornish Tea Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good

'I love Beth Good's quirky style!' Katie FfordeIt's a big day for Charlie Bell - the grand reopening of her Aunt Pansy's long-closed tea rooms in Tremevissey, a quaint Cornish seaside resort. But not everyone is happy for Charlie. The locals say the tea rooms are cursed. For Pansy was cruelly jilted by her lover, and walked out into the ocean, never to return.Charlie dismisses the 'curse' as superstitious nonsense, but by the end of the first day, her world is in tatters, and she's not even sure the tea rooms can open again. Then in walks a rugged, taciturn man with a sexy smile and everything he owns on his back, looking for a summer job . . .Is Gideon Petherick an angel in disguise? Or is history about to repeat itself?The latest novella in Beth Good's quirky and popular 'Oddest Little Shop' romcom series.

Quercus

The Oddest Little Chocolate Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good