Beth Good - Winter Without You - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781787476394
    • Publication date:15 Nov 2018

Winter Without You

The heartwarming and emotional read for Christmas 2018

By Beth Good

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A winter warmer for fans of Heidi Swan, Daisy James and Sarah Morgan. When tragedy strikes, will a surprise inheritance give Hannah a new lease on life . . . and love?

What do you do when you lose everything?

After the tragic death of her boyfriend, Hannah Clitheroe is hiding away from the world. But when she discovers she's inherited a house in Cornwall, she knows it's time to face reality.

Her estranged grandmother lived in Kernow House for years, but Hannah soon realises someone else thinks it's rightfully theirs: Raphael Tregar, a difficult man who quickly gets under her skin.

But as winter sets in, there's one more thing that keeps her up at night, and the rising fear that she may not find her true home in Cornwall after all...

Biographical Notes

Beth Good is a Kindle All-Stars winner for top ebook sales. Born and raised in Essex, England, she was whisked away to an island tax haven at the age of eleven to attend an exclusive public school and rub shoulders with the rich and famous. Sadly, she never became rich or famous herself, so had to settle for infamy as a writer of dubious novels.

Beth has been writing and publishing fiction since 1998. As Beth Good she writes romantic comedy and feel-good fiction with a high Cute Factor. She also writes psychological thrillers as Jane Holland, historical fiction as Victoria Lamb, and Tudor and Regency romance as Elizabeth Moss.

Beth currently lives in the West Country where she spends a great deal of time thinking romantic thoughts while staring out of her window at sheep. (These two actions are unrelated.)

You can find her most days on Twitter as @BethGoodWriter where she occasionally indulges in pointless banter about chocolate making and the Great British Bake Off.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781787476400
  • Publication date: 01 Nov 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
Quercus

All Summer With You

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good

Quercus

The Oddest Little Romance Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
Quercus

The Oddest Little Cornish Tea Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
Quercus

The Oddest Little Chocolate Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
Quercus

The Oddest Little Book Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good

Escape to the gorgeous seaside resort of Port Pol, where love and laughter overflow in the Cornish sunshine.'I love Beth Good's quirky style!' - bestselling author, Katie FfordeAfter ten long years away, television star Daisy Diamond is finally going home.She's not back at the gorgeous seaside resort of Port Pol in sunny Cornwall five minutes before she realises the mistake she's made. Her childhood sweetheart Nick Old - affectionately known as 'Devil' - is still living there, running the local bookshop, and he is determined to rekindle their flame.Daisy is no longer the dewy-eyed romantic of her school days. Her life may not have gone according to plan, but she's not afraid to show Nick how much she's grown since he famously dumped her at the school leavers' disco. Even if it means bending her heart out of shape a little . . . A charming summer novella from popular romantic comedy writer Beth Good and another entry in her quirky 'Oddest Little Shop' series.

Quercus

The Oddest Little Beach Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good

Adrian Furnham

Adrian Furnham is Professor of Psychology at the University of London (UCL). He is the author of 48 books including Culture Shock, The Psychology of Money, and The Dark Side of Behaviour at Work.

Anders Roslund

Award-winning journalist Anders Roslund and ex-criminal Börge Hellström are Sweden's most acclaimed fiction duo. Their unique ability to combine inside knowledge of the brutal reality of criminal life with searing social criticism in complex, intelligent plots has put them at the forefront of modern Scandinavian crime writing.

Andrew Cracknell

For over 40 years Andrew Cracknell served as Executive Creative Director for major international agencies including FCB, WCRS, APL and Bates. He has been awarded top awards at D&AD, Campaign, BTAA and at Cannes Advertising Festivals, as well as sitting on juries everywhere from Glasgow to Nairobi. He writes regularly for Campaign magazine and the Financial Times on advertising and related subjects.

Andrew Greig

Andrew Greig is the author of six books of poetry, two mountaineering books; two non-fiction books and six novels. He has been shortlisted for the Walter Scott Prize, and won the Saltire and the Scottish Book of the Year awards. He lives in Orkney and Edinburgh with his wife, the novelist Lesley Glaister.

Andrew Taylor

Andrew Taylor has worked as a journalist in television, newspapers and magazines in Britain and the Middle East and is a regular columnist for the Sunday Times. His authorial credits include The World of Gerard Mercator and A Plum in Your Mouth.

Ashley Jackson

Dr Ashley Jackson is a senior lecturer in the Defence Studies Department at King's College, London. He completed his doctorate at New College, Oxford in 1996. His research concentrates on the history of empire, particularly the British Empire.

Barbara Greene

Barbara Greene is a journalist and author. She lives in London with her family. Vanessa Howard is the author of Women Who Kill, also published by Quercus.

Ben Dupre

Ben Dupré read Classics at Exeter College, Oxford before pursuing a career in reference publishing. He was Children's Reference Publisher at Oxford University Press from 1992 until 2004 and, all told, has more than 20 years' experience of bringing complex and challenging concepts to the widest possible audience.

Cate Woods

Cate Woods made the most of her degree in Anglo-Saxon Literature by embarking on a career making tea on programmes including The Big Breakfast, Who Wants to be a Millionaire and French & Saunders. After narrowly missing out on the chance to become a Channel 5 weather girl she moved into journalism, where she interviewed every famous John, from Prescott to Bon Jovi, ghostwrote a weekly column for a footballer's wife and enjoyed a brief stint as one half of Closer magazine's gossip-columnist duo, 'Mr & Mrs Showbiz'. Cate left the magazine world in 2009 to pursue a full-time career ghostwriting celebrity autobiographies and novels. She lives in London with her husband (not Mr Showbiz) and two small children. Just Haven't Met You Yet is her first novel under her own name.

Charles Jennings

Charles Jennings has written extensively for the national press, television and radio. He is the author of several critically-acclaimed books. Up North (1995); Greenwich (2000); The Fast Set: Three Extraordinary Men and Their Race For The Land Speed Record (2004); Them and Us: The American Invasion of British High Society (2007). Charles Jennings is married, with two children, and lives in London.

Charlotte Pike

As a student, Charlotte Pike spent four years learning to survive on a meagre £10 a week and still eat seriously well. The skills she picked up in her university kitchen led her to train as a qualified cook and set up her own company called GoFreeFoods for people with food intolerances. Charlotte blogs on student cookery for the Guardian, writes a regular food blog for Hello! magazine and gives frequent cooking demos at food fairs around the UK.

Claudia Gold

Claudia Gold holds a masters degree in medieval history. A former TV documentary researcher, she is currently working on The Maypole, a biography of Melusina von Schulenberg, mistress of King George I, to be published by Quercus in 2009.

Daisy Bell

Daisy Bell lives in London. She loves baking gingerbread and decorating the Christmas tree, but always leaves the gift-wrapping until the last possible moment!

Damien Lewis

Damien Lewis has spent twenty years reporting from war, disaster and conflict zones around the world. He has written a dozen non-fiction and fiction books, topping bestseller lists worldwide, and is published in some thirty languages. Two of his books are being made into feature films.