Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books

Oneiros

By Markus Heitz
Authors:
Markus Heitz
In Leipzig an undertaker named Konstantin Korff harbours a cruel secret.In Minsk an unscrupulous scientist performs questionable experiments.And in Paris a plane that is about to take off crashes into an airport terminal with deadly consequences for its passengers.An investigation into the accident begins immediately, but the results are puzzling: all occupants were dead before the plane hit the building. What the police do not know is that there was one survivor. But even as they blunder into the investigation, Konstantin Korff and the mysterious scientist are already on his trail, all three bound together by the same curse. A curse that makes them a danger to everyone around them.
  • More
  • Our Lady of the Streets

    By Tom Pollock
    Authors:
    Tom Pollock
    'I couldn't have asked for a more satisfying finale' Tor.comIn this thrilling conclusion to the Skyscraper Throne trilogy, Beth will come face-to-face with the goddess of the streets . . . Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere.Ever since Beth and Pen found their way into the hidden corners of London, the presence of its ruthless goddess, Mater Viae, has haunted its twisting streets. Now Mater Viae has returned with deadly consequences. The streets are wracked by convulsions as wires and pipe go into spasm, bunching the city into a crippled new geography; pavements flare to thousand-degree fevers, incinerating pedestrians; and towers fall, their foundations decayed. It seems there is nothing Beth and Pen can do to stop this insane goddess.As the city sickens, so does Beth - her essence now part of this secret London. But when it is revealed that Mater Viae's plans for dominion stretch far beyond the borders of the city, Beth must make a choice: flee, or sacrifice her city in order to save it.Our Lady of the Street is the third book and thrilling conclusion in The Skyscraper Throne trilogy.
    • More
    1